Jump to main content.


Air Facility System Contacts

General AFS Information

AFS Compliance System Manager: Michelle Torreano (torreano.michelle@epa.gov), 202-566-2141
AFS Security Officer: James A. Johnson, (202) 564-2501
AFS User Support: TRC, (800) 367-1044 AFSHelpline@TRCSolutions.com
AFS User Support: afs-support@epa.gov
Contact us form
See also the AFS Web page.

Map of the United States Alabama Alaska American Samoa Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware Washington, DC Florida Georgia Guam Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachussets Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Northern Mariana Islands Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Puerto Rico Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Trust Territories Utah Vermont Virgin Islands Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming

EPA Region 1 Name and Contact Info
US EPA, Region 1
5 Post Office Square, Suite 100
Mail Code OES04-2
Boston, MA 02109-3912
Ms. Beth Kudarauskas
AFS Compliance Manager
(617) 918-1564 Fax: (617) 918-0564
kudarauskas.beth@epa.gov
  Ms. Christine Sansevero
Senior Enforcement Coordinator
(617) 918-1699 Fax: (617) 918-0699
sansevero.christine@epa.gov
Region 1 States Name and Contact Info
Connecticut
CT DEP
79 Elm Street
Hartford, CT 06106-5127
Mr. Keith Hill
(860) 424-3563 Fax: (860) 424-4082
keith.hill@po.state.ct.us
Maine
ME DEP - Bureau of Air Quality Control
17 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0017
Mr. Louis Fontaine
(207) 287-7010 Fax: (207) 287-7641
louis.fontaine@maine.gov
Massachusetts
MA DEP - Div of Air Quality Control
One Winter Street
Boston, MA 02108-4746
Mr. Bob Boisselle
(617) 292-5609 Fax: (617) 292-5858
rboisselle@state.ma.us
  Ms. Laurel Carlson
(508) 946-2764 Fax:(508) 947-6557
laurel.carlson@state.ma.us
New Hampshire
NH DES - Air Resources Division
6 Hazen Drive P.O. Box 95
Concord, NH 03302-0095
Mr. Sonny Strickland
(603) 271-6795 Fax: (603) 271-1381
newton.strickland@des.nh.gov
Rhode Island
RI DEM - Div of Air & Hazardous Materials
235 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5767
Mr. Ted Burns
(401) 222-2808 ext.7013 Fax: (401) 222-2017
ted.burns@dem.ri.gov
Vermont
VT Agency of Nat Res - APCD
103 S Main Street, Bldg 3 South
Waterbury, VT 05671

Top of Page

Mr. Dave Manning
(802) 241-3855 Fax: (802) 241-2590
dave.manning@state.vt.us
EPA Region 2 Name and Contact Info
US EPA, Region 2 (2PM-PA)
Division of Enforcement & Compliance Assistance
290 Broadway
New York, NY 10007-1866
Ms. Nancy Rutherford
AFS Compliance Manager
(212) 637-4003 Fax: (212) 637-3998
rutherford.nancy@epa.gov
Region 2 States Name and Contact Info
New York
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Division of Air Resources
625 Broadway
Albany , NY 12233
Mr. Patrick Pagano
(518) 402-8403 Fax:(518) 402-9035
pjpagano@gw.dec.state.ny.us
New Jersey
NJ Dept of Environmental Protection Air Compliance & Enforcement
Mail Code 401-04B
P.O. Box 420
401 E. State Street, 4th Floor East
Trenton, NJ 08625-0420
Mr. John Walsh
(609) 633-7288 Fax: (609) 292-9938
john.walsh@dep.state.nj.us
Puerto Rico
PR Environmental Quality Board
PO Box 11488
Santurce, PR 00910
Mr. Regis Martinez
(787) 767-8181 ext. 3239 Fax:(787) 767-4861
regismartinez@jca.gobierno.pr
Virgin Islands
VI Dept of Planning & Resources (DPNR)
#45 Mars Hill Frederiksted
St. Croix, VI 00840-4474

Top of Page

Ms. Akima Williams
(340) 773-1082 Fax: (340) 773-9310 or (340) 692-9794
akima.williams@dpnr.gov.vi
EPA Region 3 Name and Contact Info
US EPA, Region 3 (3AP00)
Air Protection Division
1650 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103-2029
Ms. Louvinia Madison-Glenn
AFS Compliance Manager
(215) 814-5704 Fax: (215) 814-2134
madison.louvinia@epa.gov

Region 3 States Name and Contact Info
Delaware
DNREC Division of Air Quality
Blue Hen Corporate Center
655 S. Bay Road, Suite 5N
Dover, DE 19901
Ms. Karen Mattio
(302) 739-9426 Fax: (302) 739-3106
karen.mattio@state.de.us
District of Columbia
Air Quality Division
District Department of Air Quality
1200 First Street NE, 5th Floor
Washington, DC 20002
Mr. John Nwoke
(202) 724-7778 Fax: (202) 481-3771
john.nwoke@dc.gov
Maryland
MD Dept of Env. (MDE)
Air Quality Compliance Program
1800 Washington Blvd, Suite 715
Baltimore, MD 21230
Mr. Daniel Davis
(410) 537-3209 Fax: (410) 537-3202
dpdavis@mde.state.md.us
Pennsylvania
PA Department of Environmental Protection
PO Box 8468 (RCSOB 12) / 400 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8468
Ms. Karen K. Gee
(717) 787-9492 Fax:(717) 772-2303
kgee@state.pa.us
Pennsylvania (Local)
Allegheny County Health Dept.
Air Quality Program - Emission Inventory Section
PA Department of Environmental Protection
301 39th Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15201
Mr. Gary Fischman
(412) 578-8141 Fax:(717) 578-8144
gfischman@achd.net
Pennsylvania (Local)
Philadelphia Dept of Public Health-Air Mgmt Services
321 University Ave., Spelman Bldg., 2nd Flr
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Mr. Thomas Barsley
(215) 685-9417 Fax: (215) 685-7593
thomas.barsley@phila.gov
Virginia
VA Dept of Environmental Quality
PO Box 1105
Richmond, VA 23218
Ms. Deborah White
(804) 698-4408 Fax: (804) 698-4510
deborah.white@deq.virginia.gov
West Virginia
WV Office of Air Qualty-DEP
601 57th Street, SE
Charleston, WV 25304

Top of Page

Ms. Theresa Adkins
(304) 926-0499 ext. 1236 Fax: (304) 326-0479
tadkins@wvdep.org
EPA Region 4 Name and Contact Info
US EPA, Region 4 (APTMD/APB)
Atlanta Federal Center
61 Forsyth Street SW
Atlanta, GA 30303-8960
Mr. Ahmed Amanulah
AFS Compliance Manager
(404) 562-9209 Fax: (404) 582-9164
amanulah.ahmed@epa.gov

Region 4 States Name and Contact Info
Alabama
AL DEM-Air Division
PO Box 301463
Montgomery, AL 36130-1463
Ms. Christy Monk
(334) 271-7873 Fax: (334) 279-3044
cvm@adem.state.al.us
Ms. Spring Tate
(334) 270-5667 Fax:(334) 279-3044
state@adem.state.al.us
Florida
FL DEP- Div of Air Resources
2600 Blair Stone Road
MS 5000
Tallahassee, FL 32399-2400
Ms. Dianne Spingler
(904) 921-9521 Fax: (850) 921-9533
spingler_d@dep.state.fl.us
Georgia
GA Department of Natural Resources
Air Protection Branch
4244 International Parkway, Suite 120
Atlanta, GA 30354
Mr. Afunya Addo-Osafo
404-363-7000
afunya.addo-osafo@dnr.state.ga.us
Mr. Douglas Waldron
(404) 363-7000
Douglas.Waldron@dnr.state.ga.us
Kentucky
KY Division for Air Quality
Field Operations Branch
200 Fair Oaks Lane, 1st Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
Mr. Jon Trout
(502) 564-3999 ext. 4453 Fax: (502) 564-4666
jon.trout@ky.gov
Mississippi
MS Department of Environmental Quality
PO Box 2261
Jackson, MS 39225
Mr. Willie Brandon
(601) 961-5154 Fax: (601) 961-5254
willie_brandon@deq.state.ms.us
Mr. Kevin Thomas
(601) 961-5380 Fax: (601) 354-6612
kevin_thomas@deq.state.ms.us
North Carolina
NC DENR, DAQ, Stationary Sources
1641 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699
Mr. Michael Pjetraj
(919) 733-1479 Fax: (919) 733-1812
michael.pjetraj@ncdenr.gov
  Mr. Bernard McKee
Environmental Engineer
(919) 733-1470 Fax: (919) 733-1812
bernard.mckee@ncdenr.gov
South Carolina
SC Department of Health & Environmental Control
Bureau of Air Quality-Compliance/Enforcement
Section
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Ms. Sara Fenzel
(803) 898-2484 Fax: (803) 898-4117
fenzelsl@dhec.sc.gov
Tennessee
TN Air Pollution Control - L&C Annex, 9th Floor
401 Church Street
Nashville, TN 37243
Mr. Ira King
(615) 532-0563 Fax: (615) 532-0596
ira.king@state.tn.us

Top of Page

Ms. Pamela Stephens
(615) 532-0550 Fax: (615) 532-0596
pamela.stephens@state.tn.us
EPA Region 5 Name and Contact Info
US EPA, Region 5 ARD - AECAB (AE-17J)
77 W Jackson Boulevard
Chicago, IL 60604-3608
Mr. Joseph Koesters
AFS Compliance Manager
(312) 353-4370 Fax: (312) 353-8289
koesters.joseph@epa.gov

Region 5 States Name and Contact Info
Illinois
IL EPA - Bureau of Air
1021 North Grand Avenue, East/ PO Box 19276
Springfield, IL 62794

Mr. David 'Buzz' Asselmeier
(217) 782-0285 Fax: (217) 782-6348
buzz.asselmeier@epa.state.il.us
Indiana
IN DEM - Office of Air Quality
100 N. Senate Ave.
MC 61-53 IGCN 1003
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2251
Mr. Adrian Lugo-Martinez
(317) 233-6864 Fax: (317) 233-6865
alugomar@idem.IN.gov
Michigan
MI DNRE - Air Quality Division
Saginaw Bay District Office
401 Ketchum St.,Suite B
Bay City, MI 48708

Mr. Chris Hare
(989) 894-6215 Fax: (989) 891-9237
harec@michigan.gov
Minnesota
MN PCA- DAQ
520 Lafayette Road North
St. Paul, MN 55155-4194
Mr. John Morrill
(651) 757-2585 Fax: (651) 297-8717
john.morrill@state.mn.us
Ohio
OH EPA - DAPC
Lazarus Government Center
PO Box 1049
Columbus, OH 43216-1049
Mr. John Paulian
(614) 644-4832 Fax: (614) 644-3681
john.paulian@state.oh.us
Wisconsin
WI DNR- Bureau of Air Management
101 S. Webster Street
PO Box 7921 (AM/7)
Madison, WI 53707-7921

Top of Page

Ms. Martha Makholm
(608) 267-4231 Fax: (608) 267-0560
martha.makholm@wisconsin.gov
EPA Region 6 Name and Contact Info
US EPA, Region 6 (6EN-AA)
Fountain Place
1445 Ross Avenue, Suite 1200
Dallas, TX 75202-2733
Ms. Pam Elder-Schweers
AFS Compliance Manager
(214) 665-7463 Fax: (214) 665-7446
elder-schweers.pam@epa.gov 

Ms. Toni J. Allen
AFS Compliance Manager
(214) 665-7271 Fax: (214) 665-7446
allen.toni@epa.gov
Region 6 States Name and Contact Info
Arkansas
AR DEQ
5301 Northshore Drive
North Little Rock, AR 72118-5317
Ms. Eva Bailey
Data Specialist
Arkansas Dept. of Environmental Quality
(501) 682-0725 Fax: (501) 682-0059
baileye@adeq.state.ar.us
Louisiana
LA DEQPO
PO Box 4312
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-4312
Ms. Misty Huffman
(225) 219-3764, Fax: (225) 219-0848
misty.huffman@la.gov
New Mexico
New Mexico Environment Dept
Air Quality Bureau
1301 Siler Road
Building B
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Ms. Judy Fischer
(505) 476-4369 Fax: (505) 476-4375
judy.fisher@state.nm.us
Mr. Tom Collins
(505) 476-4356 Fax: (505) 476-4375
tom.collins@state.nm.us
Mr. Tom Fitzgerald
(505) 476-4370 Fax: (505) 476-4375
tom.fitzgerald@state.nm.us
New Mexico (Local)
City of Albuquerque
Air Quality
PO Box 1293
Albuquerque, NM 87103
Mr. Matt Stebleton
(505) 768-1948 Fax: (505) 768-1977
mstebleton@cabq.gov
Oklahoma
OK Department of Environmental Quality
PO Box 1677
Oklahoma City, OK 73101-1677
Mr. Jeff Dye
State of Oklahoma
(405) 702-4100 Fax: (405) 702-4101
jeff.dye@deq.ok.gov
Texas
TX Commission on Environmental Quality
PO BOX 13087
Austin, TX 78711-3087

Top of Page

Ms. Michelle Flores
Field Operations Support Division
Mail Code 174
(512) 239-0417 Fax: (512) 239-0404
miflores@tceq.state.tx.us
EPA Region 7 Name and Contact Info
US EPA, Region 7(AWMD/APCO)
901 N 5th Street
Kansas City, KS 66101-2907
Hugh McCullough
AFS Compliance Manager
(913) 551-7191 Fax: (913) 551-9191
mccullough.hugh@epa.gov
Region 7 States Name and Contact Info
Iowa
IA Dept of Natural Resources
7900 Hickman Road, Suite 1
Windsor Heights, IA 50324-4432
Mr. Dennis Thielen
(515) 281-4899 Fax: (515) 242-5098
dennis.thielen@dnr.iowa.gov
Kansas
KS Dept of Health and Environment
Bureau of Air
1000 SW Jackson, Suite 310
Topeka, KS 66612-1366
No data manager at this time
Missouri
MO Dept of Natural Resources
Air Pollution Control Program
PO Box 176
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Ms. Jeanette Barnett
(573) 522-9936 Fax: (573) 751-2706
jeanette. barnett@dnr.mo.gov
Nebraska
NE Dept of Environmental Quality
1200 N Street, Suite 400
PO Box 98922
Lincoln, NE 68509-8922

Top of Page

Ms. Joann Principato
(402) 471-4328 Fax: (402) 471-2909
joann.principato@nebraska.gov
EPA Region 8 Name and Contact Info
US EPA, Region 8 (8OC-EISC)
1595 Wynkoop Street
Denver, CO 80202-1129
Ms. Jocelyn Hoffman
AFS Compliance Manager
(303) 312-6232 Fax: (303) 312-7519
hoffman.jocelyn@epa.gov
Mr. Jeffrey Mosal
AFS Compliance Manager
(303) 312-6802 Fax: (303) 312-7519
mosal.jeffrey@epa.gov
Region 8 States Name and Contact Info
Colorado
CO Department of Public Health and Environment
Air Pollution Control Division
4300 Cherry Creek Drive, South
Denver, CO 80246-1523
Mr. Arch Crouse
(303) 692-3156 Fax: (303) 782-0278
arch.crouse@state.co.us
Montana
MT Dept of Environmental Quality
1520 E. Sixth Avenue
PO Box 200901
Helena, MT 59620-0901

Ms. Debbie Linkenbach
(406) 444-2742 Fax: (406) 444-1499
dlinkenbach@mt.gov
North Dakota
North Dakota Department of Health
Air Quality Division
918 E. Divide Ave., Second Floor
Bismarck, ND 58501-1947
Mr. Casey Mutzenberger
(701) 328-5188 FAX: (701) 328-5185
cmutzenberger@nd.gov
South Dakota
PMB 2020
SD DENR
Joe Foss Building
523 E Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501-3182
Ms. Marlys Heidt
(605) 773-4213 Fax: (605) 773-4068
marlys.heidt@state.sd.us
Utah
State of Utah DAQ
PO Box 144820
150 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-3097
Ms. Susan Weisenberg
(801) 536-4045 Fax: (801) 536-4099
sweisenberg@utah.gov
Wyoming
WY DEQ - AQD
122 W 25th St, Herschler Bldg
Cheyenne, WY 82002-3004

Top of Page

Ms. Jamie O-Dell
(307) 777-8713 Fax: (307) 777-6937
jodell@wyo.gov
EPA Region 9 States and Tribes Name and Contact Info
US EPA, Region 9, TSO (AIR-5)
75 Hawthorne Street
San Francisco, CA 94105

Please contact the persons listed at right for questions on the following states, tribes, and their respective local agencies:
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Hawaii
  • Nevada
  • Pacific Islands
  • Tribal Nations

Top of Page

Ms. Jennifer Sui
(415) 972-3565
sui.jennifer@epa.gov
Ms. Angela Baranco
(415) 947-4262
baranco.angela@epa.gov
EPA Region 10 Name and Contact Info
US EPA, Region 10
(AWT-107)
1200 Sixth Avenue, Suite 900
Seattle, WA 98101-3188
Ms. Laurie Kral
AFS Compliance Manager
(206) 553-1868 Fax: (206) 553-0110
kral.laurie@epa.gov
Region 10 States Name and Contact Info
Alaska
AK Dept of Environmental Conservation
Division of Air Quality
410 Willoughby Avenue,
Suite 303
PO Box 111800
Juneau, AK 99801-1880
Ms. Nattinee Nipataruedi
(907) 465-5128 Fax: (907) 465 -5129
nattinee.nipataruedi@alaska.gov

Idaho
ID Div of Environmental Quality
1410 N Hilton
Boise, ID 83706-1253

Ms.Marilyn Seymore
(208) 373-0211
marilyn.seymore@deq.idaho.gov

Oregon
OR Dept of Environmental Quality
811 SW Sixth Avenue
Portland, OR 97204-1390
Ms. Cindy Troupe
(503) 229-5159 Fax: (503) 229-5675
troupe.cindy@deq.state.or.us
Oregon (Local)
Lane Regional Air Protection Agency
1010 Main Street
Springfield, OR 97477-4879

Top of Page

Ms. Colleen Wagstaff
(541) 736-1056 ext. 210 Fax: (541) 726-1205
colleen@Irapa.org
Washington (Local)
Northwest Clean Air Agency
1600 South Second Street
Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5202
Ms. Gail King
(360) 428-1617 ext 201 Fax: (360) 428-1620
gail@nwcleanair.org
Washington (Local)
Olympic Regional Clean Air Agency
2940-B Limited Lane NW
Olympia, WA 98502-6503
Mr. Jim Wilson
(360) 586-1044 ext 101 Fax: (360) 491-6308
jim.wilson@orcaa.org
Washington (Local)
WA State Department of Ecology
Central Regional Office
15 West Yakima Ave, Suite 200
Yakima, WA 98902-3463
Ms. Lynnette Haller
(509) 457-7126 Fax: (509) 575-2809
lhul461@ecy.wa.gov

Washington (Local)
Southwest Clean Air Agency
11815 NE 99th Street, Suite 1294
Vancouver, WA 98682-2322

No data manager at this time

Washington (Local)Spokane Regional Clean Air Agency
3104 E. Augusta Avenue
Spokane, WA 99207-5384
Ms. April Westby
(509) 477-4727, ext. 105 Fax: (509) 477-6828
awestby@spokanecleanair.org
Washington (Local)
WA State Department of Ecology
Eastern Regional Office
N. 4601 Monroe St, Suite 100
Spokane, WA 99205-1265
Ms. Crystal Alford
(509) 329-3595 Fax: (509) 329-3529
crya461@ecy.wa.gov
Washington (Local)
WA State Department of Ecology
Industrial Section
P.O. Box 47600
Olympia, WA 98504-7600
Ms. Ewa Kotwicka
(360) 407-6945 Fax: (360) 407-6102
ekot46@ecy.wa.gov
Washington (Local)
Puget Sound Clean Air Agency
1904 3rd Avenue, Suite 105
Seattle, WA 98101-3317
Ms. Rosemary Busterna
Compliance Systems Planner
Direct: (206) 689-4021
Toll-free: (800) 552-3565 ext: 4021
Fax: (206) 343-7522
rosemaryb@pscleanair.org

Top of Page

 


Local Navigation



Jump to main content.