About EPA

Current Leadership

On this page:

EPA is headed by an Administrator, who is supported by a Deputy, three Associate, twelve Assistant, and ten Regional Administrators. The following links provide names and biographical information for EPA leaders.

Office of the Administrator

Administrator Gina McCarthy

Acting Deputy Administrator Stan Meiburg

Chief of Staff Matt Fritz

Associate Administrators

Office of Congressional and Intergovernmental Relations (OCIR) - Nichole Distefano

Office of Homeland Security (OHS) - David J. Kling (Acting)

Office of Policy (OP) - Laura Vaught

Office of Public Affairs (OPA) - Liz Purchia (Acting)

Office of Public Engagement and Environmental Education (OPEEE) - Micah Ragland

Top of page

Assistant Administrators

Office of Administration and Resource Management (OARM) - Vacant

Office of Air and Radiation (OAR) - Janet McCabe (Acting)

Office of Chemical Safety and Pollution Prevention (OCSPP) - Jim Jones

Office of the Chief Financial Officer (OCFO) - David Bloom (Acting)

Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance (OECA) - Cynthia Giles

Office of Environmental Information (OEI)

Ann Dunkin, Chief Information Officer Carol Rushin, Acting Assistant Administrator

Office of General Counsel (OGC) - Avi Garbow, General Counsel 

Office of the Inspector General (OIG) - Arthur A. Elkins, Jr., Inspector General

Office of Research and Development (ORD) - Dr. Thomas Burke, Deputy Assistant Administrator; EPA Science Advisor

Office of Land and Emergency Management (OLEM) - Mathy Stanislaus

Office of International and Tribal Affairs (OITA) - Vacant

Office of Water (OW) - Joel Beauvais

Top of Page

Regional Administrators

map of US EPA regions Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee  Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

Region 1 Administrator (Boston, MA) - Curt Spalding

Region 2 Administrator (New York, NY) - Judith A. Enck

Region 3 Administrator (Philadelphia, PA) - Shawn M. Garvin

Region 4 Administrator (Atlanta, GA) - Heather McTeer Toney

Region 5 Administrator (Chicago, IL) - Robert A. Kaplan (acting)

Region 6 Administrator (Dallas, TX) - Ron Curry

Region 7 Administrator (Kansas City, KS) - Mark Hague

Region 8 Administrator (Denver, CO) - Shaun McGrath

Region 9 Administrator (San Francisco, CA) - Jared Blumenfeld

Region 10 Administrator (Seattle, WA) - Dennis McLerran

Top of Page