Jump to main content.


About the CPRC

    EPA's Conflict Prevention and Resolution Center (CPRC) provides alternative dispute resolution (ADR) services to the entire Agency.  The CPRC develops and implements Agency ADR policy, administers Agency-wide ADR programs, coordinates case management and evaluation, and provides support to program-specific ADR activities.  Building on existing ADR efforts at EPA, the CPRC assists other Agency offices in developing effective ways to anticipate, prevent, and resolve disputes, and makes neutral third parties more readily available for those purposes.

Related Documents:

How to Contact the CPRC

Conflict Prevention and Resolution Center 
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (MC: 2388A) 
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW 
Washington, DC 20460 
PHONE:  202-564-2922 
FAX: 202-501-1715 
adr@epa.gov
Internet web site:  http://www.epa.gov/adr

Conflict Prevention and Resolution Center Staff Contacts

Name Phone Email
Richard T. Kuhlman
(EPA Dispute Resolution Specialist and CPRC Director)
202-564-0696 kuhlman.richard@epa.gov
Joyce Fields (SEE) 202-564-2742 fields.joyce@epa.gov
David Batson
202-564-5103 batson.david@epa.gov
Debbie Dalton
202-564-2913 dalton.deborah@epa.gov
Terry Fenton 202-564-2090 fenton.terry@epa.gov
William E. Hall, Ph.D.
202-564-0214 hall.william@epa.gov
Margaret Ross 202-564-3221 ross.margaret@epa.gov
Jason Rubinstein (intern) 202-564-2465 rubenstein.jason@epa.gov

CPRC Home | CPRC Documents | CPRC FAQ


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.