Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Area Designations for the 2012 Annual Fine Particle (PM2.5) Standard

State Recommendations for Area Designations

The documents listed below are state recommendations on the designation of areas for the 2012 annual PM2.5 standard.  EPA will consider these recommendations and expects to respond to state governors in August 2014.    

These responses are provided here in PDF format for INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY and do not represent EPA's views on the appropriateness or adequacy of a states’ recommendations.

Alabama (PDF) (2pp, 140k)
Alaska (PDF) (2pp, 129k)
Arizona (PDF) (25pp, 7,5 MB)
Arkansas (PDF) (3pp, 92k)
California (PDF) (18pp, 2.2 MB)
California – Northern Sierra AQMD (PDF) (23pp, 1.5 MB)
California, revised (PDF) (21pp, 5.1 MB)
Colorado (PDF) (16pp, 976k)
Connecticut (PDF) (10pp, 2.2 MB)
Delaware (PDF) (88pp, 4.1 MB)
District of Columbia (PDF) (2pp, 661k)
Florida (PDF) (1pg, 42k)
Georgia (PDF) (25pp, 6.2 MB)
Georgia, revised (PDF) (65pp, 13.1 MB)
Hawaii (PDF) (5pp, 186k)
Idaho (PDF) (2pp, 87k)
Illinois (PDF) (90pp, 11.8 MB)
Indiana (PDF) (82pp, 16.2 MB)
Iowa (PDF) (5pp, 1.2 MB)
Iowa, Revised (PDF) (2pp, 646k)
Kansas (PDF) (10pp, 643k)
Kentucky (PDF) (3pp, 150k)
Louisiana (PDF) (5pp, 111k)
Maine (PDF) (4pp, 173k)
Maryland (PDF) (2pp, 22k)
Massachusetts (PDF) (2pp, 335k)
Michigan (PDF) (2pp, 282k)
Minnesota (PDF) (4pp, 586k)
Mississippi (PDF) (1pg, 42k)
Missouri (PDF) (170pp, 13.5 MB)
Montana (PDF) (31pp, 2.3 MB)
Nebraska (PDF) (2pp, 53k)
Nevada (PDF) (6pp, 467k)
New Hampshire (PDF) (3pp, 228k)
New Jersey (PDF) (34pp, 4.0 MB)
New Mexico (PDF) (1pg, 210k)
New Mexico - Albuquerque (PDF) (2pp, 68k)
New York (PDF) (8pp, 1.7 MB)
North Carolina (PDF) (36pp, 14.5 MB)
North Dakota (PDF) (4pp, 91k)
Ohio (PDF) (180pp, 19.6 MB)
Oklahoma (PDF) (1pg, 184k)
Oregon (PDF) (1pg, 210k)
Pennsylvania (PDF) (117pp, 16.4 MB)
Puerto Rico (PDF) (10pp, 468k)
Rhode Island (PDF) (3pp, 451k)
South Carolina (PDF) (2pp, 270k)
South Dakota (PDF) (13pp, 1.1 MB)
Tennessee (PDF) (1pg, 250k)
Texas (PDF) (10pp, 2.4 MB)
Utah (PDF) (2pp, 44k)
Vermont (PDF) (2pp, 112k)
Virgin Islands (PDF) (1pg, 440k)
Virginia (PDF) (14pp, 2.1 MB)
Washington (PDF) (26pp, 1.8 MB)
West Virginia (PDF) (3pp, 1.7 MB)
Wisconsin (PDF) (6pp, 934k)
Wyoming (PDF) (4pp, 1.4 MB)


Jump to main content.