CAMEO: Instructors' Corner

This page provides information that meets the specialized needs of the CAMEO instructor community.

The following is a list of trainers certified to teach those that wish to become CAMEO instructors. Not all states have certified trainers.

 

International

Alabama

Dwight Graves
6601 Limbaugh Loop
Trussville, AL 35173
firetlk@aol.com

Robert Heintzelman
100 Tallassee Trail
Jacksonville, AL  36265
Phone: 256-365-1138
hazmed@cableone.net

Scott Karr
1183 Golf Course Road
Jasper, AL  35504
scottkarr@bellsouth.net

Joseph Lynch
P.O. Box 1682
Pinson, AL  35126
fireeval1222@cs.com

Top of Page

California

Mohan Balagopalan 
South Coast Air Quality Management District
21865 Copley Drive
Diamond Bar, CA 91765
mbalagopalan@aqmd.gov

Kevin M. Smith
California Hazard Environmental Services (CHES)
2701 Hartman St.
Orange, CA 92865
Ph. (714) 856-3479
plancmil@aol.com

Ms. Janice Witul
Cameo Technical Support
US EPA Region 9
75 Hawthorne St. // ENF-3-2
San Francisco, CA 94105
(415)972-3089
witul.janice@epa.gov

Top of Page

Colorado

Top of Page

Connecticut

Robert Bradley
86 Willowbrook Rd., 
Cromwell CT 06416
rJBMFD@aol.com

Albert M. Valerioti
186 Bouley Avenue
Waterbury, CT 06705
Cell: 203-232-4940
emails: avalerioti@lsu.edu

Steven Veneziano
CT Fire Academy 
93 Mount Fair Drive 
Watertown, CT 06795 
vnzrescue@aol.com

Top of Page

Florida

William Scott Holowasko
5114 NW 33rd Terrace
Gainesville, FL 32605-1004
SafetyGator61@gmail.com

Dwayne Mundy
Public Safety and Regulatory Compliance Program Director
North Central Florida Regional Planning Council
2009 NW 67th Place,
Gainesville, FL 32653-1603
mundy@ncfrpc.org

John W. Scott III
City Of Jacksonville Fire & Rescue Department
515 Julia Street North
Jacksonville, FL 32202
jwscott34@comcast.net

Top of Page

Georgia

Malia Miller
5430 Metric Place, Suite 100
Norcross, GA 30092
malia.miller@westonsolutions.com

Randy B. Nattis
U.S. EPA
Atlanta, GA 30303
404-562-8757
nattis.randy@epa.gov

Elisa Roper
DHS/FEMA Region 4
Phone: 770.220.5217
elisa.roper@fema.dhs.gov

Top of Page

Illinois

Harold Damron
Will County E.M.A.
302 North Chicago Street
Joliet, IL  60432
(815) 740-8352
hdamron@willcountyillinois.com

Top of Page

Indiana

Ian Ewusi
Indiana Department of Homeland Security
302 West Washington Street, Room E-241
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Mobile: (317) 695-2119
iewusi@dhs.in.gov

Kurt Whited
GIS Systems Development
1 E. Main St.
City County Bldg., Room 610
Fort Wayne, IN  46802
(260)449-4290
kurt.whited@ci.ft-wayne.in.us

Top of Page

Louisiana



Earl B. Gorrondona
645 Coffee Street
Mandeville, LA  70448
chiefstfd4@aol.com

Karen Price
Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality (LDEQ)
Inspection Division
Phone: 225-219-3612
karen.price2@la.gov

Tab Troxler
116 Cottage Dr.
Luling, LA 70070
ttroxler@lsu.edu

Top of Page

Maine

Timothy L. Bubier
Androscoggin Unified Emergency Management Agency
2 College St.
Lewiston, ME  04240
tbubier@androscoggincountymaine.gov

Thomas Carmines
8 County Drive
Skowhegan, ME  04976
tom.carmines@somersetcounty-me.org

Robert S. Gardner, SERC Coordinator
Technological Hazards Unit Program Manager
Maine Emergency Management Agency
72 SHS
Augusta, ME 04333-0072
Phone: 207-624-4400
1-800-452-8735 (in-state only)
Robert.S.Gardner@maine.gov

Teresa Inman
Oxford County Emergency Management Agency
26 Western Ave., PO Box 179
South Paris, ME  04281
(207)743-6336
oxctyema@megalink.net

Faith Mayer
Technological Hazards Specialist
Maine Emergency Management Agency
72 State House Station
Augusta, ME  04333
(207)624-4441
faith.e.mayer@maine.gov

Chris Thomson
Portland Fire Department
Portland, ME
Chris@portlandfirefighters.com

Top of Page

Massachusetts

Miguel S. Massa III
110 Oak Ln.
Somerset, MA  02726
massam@aol.com

Len Wallace
USEPA REGION 1 
1 Congress Street 
Suite 1100 
Boston, MA 02114-2023 EPA
wallace.len@epa.gov

Top of Page

Michigan

Robert Cook
CHMM
7426 Osborn
Lansing, MI 48913
517-322-6320
rcook@michigan.gov

Tony Garcia
BAS
Programs Coordinator
Michigan State Police
Emergency Management and Homeland Security Training Center
7426 Osborn
Lansing, MI 48913
517-322-1853 (o)
517-605-0769 (c)
garciat@michigan.gov

Capt. Brain Stults
Charlotte, Mi FD
111 E. Lawerance
Charlotte, MI 48813
517-543-6491
bstults@cablespeed.com

Top of Page

New Hampshire

Top of Page

New Jersey

Timothy Benton
1090 King George Post Road
Edison, NJ 08837
tim.benton@westonsolutions.com

Top of Page

New York

Timothy C. Wixom
Technical Training Manager
Pictometry International Corp
25 Methodist Hill Drive
Rochester, NY 14623
twixom@rochester.rr.com

Top of Page

North Carolina

Reginald C. Jordan
1641 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1641
reginald.jordan@ncmail.net

Top of Page

Ohio

Ron Breznak  
146 South High Street
Floor 10 - Suite 1001
Akron, OH 44308
rbreznak@neo.rr.com

Alan Finkelstein 
Ass't Fire Marshal
Strongsville Fire Department
17000 Prospect Road
Strongsville, OH 44149
alan.finkelstein@strongsville.org
Phone numbers:
440-580-3226
440-343-5503 (cell)

Dennis Kinsler
1508 Plantation Court
Marion, OH 43302
dlkinsler@aldelphia.net

Keith Mundy
CET, Instructor
International Chemical Workers Union Council
Center for Worker Health & Safety Education
329 Race Street
Cincinnati, OH   45202
Phone: (513)621-8882
Fax:      (513)621-8247
Cell:      (859)391-6758
kmundy@icwuc.org

Todd Stanley
151 W. 8th Street
Dover, OH 44622
todd@beaglebytes.net

Clarence Tucker
25 E. Thornton Street
Akron, OH 44320
ctucker@ci.akron.oh.us

Top of Page

Oklahoma

Tom Bergman 
443 N. W. 46th Terrace
Oklahoma City, OK, 73118
tom.bergman@deq.ok.gov

Steven Hutson
4618 E 57th Pl.
Tulsa, OK 74135
Phone: 918-810-1055
email: steven.hutson@hazmatoklahoma.com

Harry Trottier
Rt. 4, Box 1900
Eufaula, OK 74432
trottierh7977@sbcglobal.net

Top of Page

Oregon

Top of Page

Pennsylvania

Thomas R. Mueller
Professor
California University of Pennsylvania
250 University Ave.
California, PA  15419
mueller@calu.edu

Top of Page

Rhode Island 

Thomas Campbell
State of Rhode Island
Dept. of Environmental Management
235 Promenade Street, Suite 220
Providence, RI 02908
thomas.campbell@dem.ri.gov

E. Stefan Coutoulakis
55 Ridgefield Dr.
E Greenwich, RI 02818
ricameo@aol.com

Top of Page

South Carolina

Jerry Williams
Marion County Emergency Management Director
P.O. Box 1873
Marion, SC 29571
jwilliams@marionsc.org

Top of Page

Vermont

Top of Page

Virginia

Gary Hilbert
3433 Charleson Street
Annandale, VA 22003-1609
Phone: 800-992-2636
cameo@cameosupport.com
Web site: http://www.cameosupport.com

Top of Page

Top of Page

Greece

Georgios-Marios Karagiannis
Senior Research Associate
Technical University of Crete, School of Environmental Engineering
Saint Mark str., Polytechneio Kritis
73132 Chania Greece
+306937670488 (Greek mobile phone)
gmkaragiannis@gmail.com

Top of Page