Jump to main content.

State and County Emission Summaries

State Summary

The graph below shows state-level emissions grouped by major source sectors. The same information is also available for the individual counties below.

Note to users of screen readers: The following links provide the chart data for the state-level emissions chart.
Bar chart of Sector1
View the chart data in Microsoft Excel   (Download Excel Viewer) Exit EPA Disclaimer
View the chart data in HTML   (New window opens)

County Summary

The map below shows relative emission density (tons per square mile) by dividing counties into three groups, with the darker-shaded counties having higher relative emission density. This is not an indicator of air quality. To compare counties with respect to air quality and health-related information, visit the AirCompare Web site. To view county emission summaries, select a county from the drop-down menu or from the map. Results will appear beside the map.

*Counties on the map that show up white have no Volatile Organic Compounds reported.

Woodford County Wolfe County Whitley County Webster County Wayne County Washington County Warren County Union County Trimble County Trigg County Todd County Taylor County Spencer County Simpson County Shelby County Scott County Russell County Rowan County Rockcastle County Robertson County Pulaski County Powell County Pike County Perry County Pendleton County Owsley County Owen County Oldham County Ohio County Nicholas County Nelson County Muhlenberg County Morgan County Montgomery County Monroe County Metcalfe County Mercer County Menifee County Meade County Mason County Martin County Marshall County Marion County Magoffin County Madison County McLean County McCreary County McCracken County Lyon County Logan County Livingston County Lincoln County Lewis County Letcher County Leslie County Lee County Lawrence County Laurel County Larue County Knox County Knott County Kenton County Johnson County Jessamine County Jefferson County Jackson County Hopkins County Hickman County Henry County Henderson County Hart County Harrison County Harlan County Hardin County Hancock County Greenup County Green County Grayson County Graves County Grant County Garrard County Gallatin County Fulton County Fulton County Franklin County Floyd County Fleming County Fayette County Estill County Elliott County Edmonson County Daviess County Cumberland County Crittenden County Clinton County Clay County Clark County Christian County Casey County Carter County Carroll County Carlisle County Campbell County Calloway County Caldwell County Butler County Bullitt County Breckinridge County Breathitt County Bracken County Boyle County Boyd County Bourbon County Boone County Bell County Bath County Barren County Ballard County Anderson County Allen County Adair County Choropleth map of density

Local Navigation

Jump to main content.