Skip common site navigation and headers
United States Environmental Protection Agency
Region 5

Experts List

Wastes/Superfund
Air Emission Control During Excavation
Thomas Alcamo
alcamo.thomas@epa.gov
312-886-7278
ARARs (Applicable or Relevant & Appropriate ... Requirements
(Standards, Limitations, Criteria)
Bernie Schorle
schorle.bernard@epa.gov
312-886-4746
Asbestos Sites
Brad Bradley
bradley.brad@epa.gov
312-886-4742
Base Realignment and Closure (BRAC)
Gary Schafer
schafer.gary@epa.gov
312-353-8827
Corporate Successorship / History
Margaret Herring
herring.margaret@epa.gov
312-886-6239
Cost Recovery Program
Statutes of Limitations
Mila Bensing
bensing.milagros@epa.gov
312-353-2006
Cost Recovery Work Performed Documents
Grace Co
co.grace@epa.gov
312-353-6779
Department of Energy (DOE) Issues
Eugene (Gene) Jablonowski
jablonowski.eugene@epa.gov
312-886-4591
Jim Saric
saric.james@epa.gov
312-886-0992
Five-Year (5-Year) Reviews
Land Revitalization Measures
Rosita Clarke-Moreno
clarke.rosita@epa.gov
312-886-7251
Formerly Used Defense Sites (FUDS)
Eugene (Gene) Jablonowski
jablonowski.eugene@epa.gov
312-886-4591
Gary Schafer
schafer.gary@epa.gov
312-353-8827
Ground Water Optimization
Operation and Maintenance (O & M)
Luanne Vanderpool
vanderpool.luanne@epa.gov
312-353-9296
David Wilson
wilson.david@epa.gov
312-886-1476
Groundwater Pump & Treatment Remedies
Thomas Barounis
barounis.thomas@epa.gov
312-353-5577
Groundwater Pump & Treatment System Capture Zones
Richard Boice
boice.richard@epa.gov
312-886-4740
Institutional Controls
Sheri Bianchin
bianchin.sheri@epa.gov
312-886-4745
Tim Fischer
fischer.timothy@epa.gov
312-886-5787
Karst Geology Remediation
Thomas Alcamo
alcamo.thomas@epa.gov
312-886-7278
Land
Property Reuse and Redevelopment
Thomas Bloom
bloom.thomas@epa.gov
312-886-1967
Lead (Pb) Sites
Brad Bradley
bradley.brad@epa.gov
312-886-4742
Monitored Natural Attenuation
Luanne Vanderpool
vanderpool.luanne@epa.gov
312-353-9296
National Priorities List (NPL)
Edgardo Munoz-Parilla
munoz-parrilla.edgardo@epa.gov
312-353-1076
Deleted NPL Sites
Gladys Beard
beard.gladys@epa.gov
312-886-7253
Deletion Process
Gladys Beard
beard.gladys@epa.gov
312-886-7253
NPL Fact Sheets
James Rittenhouse
rittenhouse.james@epa.gov
312-886-1438
Natural Resource Damage Assessment (NRDA)
Superfund Coordination
Jim Hahnenberg
hahnenberg.james@epa.gov
312-353-4213
Natural Vegetation
Ross Del Rosario
delrosario.rosauro@epa.gov
312-886-6195
Peer Review
(Technical / Scientific)
Steve Ostrodka
ostrodka.stephen@epa.gov
312-886-3011
Phytocaps
Ross Del Rosario
delrosario.rosauro@epa.gov
312-886-6195
Plating Sites
Jon Peterson
peterson.jon@epa.gov
312-353-1264
Potentially Responsible Parties (PRPs)
PRP Searches
Tom Marks
marks.thomas@epa.gov
312-353-6591
Thomas Marks
marks.thomas@epa.gov
312-353-6591
Preliminary Closeout Reports (PCORs)
Jon Peterson
peterson.jon@epa.gov
312-353-1264
Prospective Purchaser Agreements (PPAs)
Darryl Owens
owens.darryl@epa.gov
312-886-7089
QAPPs (Quality Assurance Program Plan)
Michael Chrystof
chrystof.michael@epa.gov
312-353-3705
QAPPs (Quality Assurance Project Plan)
Thomas Barounis
barounis.thomas@epa.gov
312-353-5577
Ida Levin
levin.ida@epa.gov
312-886-6254
Radiation Cleanup
Jim Saric
saric.james@epa.gov
312-886-0992
Gary Schafer
schafer.gary@epa.gov
312-353-8827
Radiation Cleanup, Disposal and Transportation
Eugene (Gene) Jablonowski
jablonowski.eugene@epa.gov
312-886-4591
Radiation Sites
Matt Mankowski
mankowski.matthew@epa.gov
312-886-1842
Gary Schafer
schafer.gary@epa.gov
312-353-8827
Dave Seely
seely.david@epa.gov
312-886-7058
Records of Decisions (ROD's)
Wendy Carney
carney.wendy@epa.gov
312-353-6553
ROD Process
Wendy Carney
carney.wendy@epa.gov
312-353-6553
Redevelopment Coordinator
Thomas Bloom
bloom.thomas@epa.gov
312-886-1967
Relocation
Matt Mankowski
mankowski.matthew@epa.gov
312-886-1842
Remedial Action Contracts (RACS)
Patricia Vogtman
vogtman.pat@epa.gov
312-886-9553
SCAP (Superfund Comprehensive Accomplishment) Reports
Darryl Collard
collard.darryl@epa.gov
312-353-9348
Janet Samuel
samuel.janet@epa.gov
312-353-8069
LaVetta Walters
walters.lavetta@epa.gov
312-886-3505
Site Access Issues
Darryl Owens
owens.darryl@epa.gov
312-886-7089
Site Characterization
Hydrogeologic / Ground Water Investigations
Luanne Vanderpool
vanderpool.luanne@epa.gov
312-353-9296
Magnetometer and Borehole Geophysical Investigations
Jim Ursic
ursic.james@epa.gov
312-353-1526
Site Reuse - Golf Courses
Gwendolyn Massenburg
massenburg.gwendolyn@epa.gov
312-886-0983
Solvent Vapors in Basements
Brad Bradley
bradley.brad@epa.gov
312-886-4742
Special Accounts
Mike Rafati
rafati.mike@epa.gov
312-886-0390
State-Lead Enforcement Sites in Operations & Maintenance
Gladys Beard
beard.gladys@epa.gov
312-886-7253
State-Lead Site Pool Review Coordination
Pool Review Coordination
Jon Peterson
peterson.jon@epa.gov
312-353-1264
Superfund Warehouse
(Willowbrook, IL)
Steve Ostrodka
ostrodka.stephen@epa.gov
312-886-3011
Technical Assistance Grants (TAGs)
Susan Pastor
pastor.susan@epa.gov
312-353-1325
Technical Innovation Office
Liaison
Dion Novak
novak.dion@epa.gov
312-886-4737
Temporary Relocation
Thomas Alcamo
alcamo.thomas@epa.gov
312-886-7278
Toxicology
Andrew Podowski
podowski.andrew@epa.gov
312-886-7573
Training
Sheri Bianchin
bianchin.sheri@epa.gov
312-886-4745
Unexploded Ordnance (UXO)
Dave Seely
seely.david@epa.gov
312-886-7058
Tom Smith
smith.thomasl@epa.gov
312-886-6540
V-Leach Modeling
Tom Smith
smith.thomasl@epa.gov
312-886-6540

 

 
Begin Site Footer

EPA Home | Privacy and Security Notice | Contact Us