Skip common site navigation and headers
United States Environmental Protection Agency
Region 5

Experts List

Water/Wastewater/Discharges
Biosolids
Valdis Aistars
aistars.valdis@epa.gov
312-886-0264
Combined Sewer Overflows (CSOs)
Peter Swenson
swenson.peter@epa.gov
312-886-0236
Concentrated Animal Feeding Operation (CAFO)
Matthew Gluckman
gluckman.matthew@epa.gov
312-886-6089
Industrial Wastewater
Carol Staniec
staniec.carol@epa.gov
312-886-1436
Innovation
Marilou Martin
martin.marilou@epa.gov
312-353-9660
Municipal Wastewater Treatment
Carol Staniec
staniec.carol@epa.gov
312-886-1436
National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES)
Leon Acierto
acierto.leon@epa.gov
312-886-6702
John Colletti
colletti.john@epa.gov
312-886-6106
Costs and Cost Benefit Analysis
William Tansey
tansey.william@epa.gov
312-886-0125
Nonpoint Source Pollution
Tom Davenport
davenport.thomas@epa.gov
312-886-0209
Permits
Ash Sajjad
sajjad.ash@epa.gov
312-886-6112
Peter Swenson
swenson.peter@epa.gov
312-886-0236
Pulp and Paper Cluster Rule
David Soong
soong.david@epa.gov
312-886-0136
Superfund
John Fagiolo
fagiolo.john@epa.gov
312-886-0800
Permits/Pretreatment
Publicly Owned Treatment Works (POTWs) -- Development
Matthew Gluckman
gluckman.matthew@epa.gov
312-886-6089
Wastewater Treatment/Superfund
John Fagiolo
fagiolo.john@epa.gov
312-886-0800
Pretreatment
Carol Staniec
staniec.carol@epa.gov
312-886-1436
Pretreatment Coordinator
Ash Sajjad
sajjad.ash@epa.gov
312-886-6112
Runoff / Septic Systems
Sanitary Wastes
Morris Beaton
beaton.morris@epa.gov
312-353-0850
Source Water Protection
Bill Spaulding
spaulding.william@epa.gov
312-886-9262
Sustainable Water Infrastructure
Cary McElhinney
mcelhinney.cary@epa.gov
312-886-4313
Louann Unger
unger.louann@epa.gov
312-353-5089
Technical Assistance/Wastewater Treatment
Individual On-site Wastewater Treatment
Morris Beaton
beaton.morris@epa.gov
312-353-0850
Wastewater Treatment
Financing
William Tansey
tansey.william@epa.gov
312-886-0125
Individual On-site Wastewater Treatment
Morris Beaton
beaton.morris@epa.gov
312-353-0850
On Site Systems
Morris Beaton
beaton.morris@epa.gov
312-353-0850
Operation/Maintenance Excellence Awards
Ash Sajjad
sajjad.ash@epa.gov
312-886-6112
Operation/Maintenance Sewage Treatment Plants
Russell Martin
martin.russell@epa.gov
312-886-0268
Primary Treatment
Russell Martin
martin.russell@epa.gov
312-886-0268
Publicly Owned Treatment Works (POTWs)
Russell Martin
martin.russell@epa.gov
312-886-0268
Sanitary Sewer Overflows Permitting
Peter Swenson
swenson.peter@epa.gov
312-886-0236
Secondary Treatment
Russell Martin
martin.russell@epa.gov
312-886-0268
Security
David Soong
soong.david@epa.gov
312-886-0136
Wet Weather/Combined Sewer Overflow (CSO)
Russell Martin
martin.russell@epa.gov
312-886-0268
Wet Weather Programs
William Jones
jones.william@epa.gov
312-886-6058
Peter Swenson
swenson.peter@epa.gov
312-886-0236

 

 
Begin Site Footer

EPA Home | Privacy and Security Notice | Contact Us