Jump to main content.

Where You Live

How EPA Regional Offices Work
Each state has an EPA Regional Office responsible for implementing Agency programs within that state.

While most local environmental issues are handled by your state environmental department, your regional EPA office can provide you with additional environmental information about your area.

Filing a Tip or Complaint
We appreciate your assistance and concern about the protecting the environment. While most environmental violations are handled by your state environmental office, tips or complaints provided through this Web site will be reviewed by the Regional EPA office for further action. File a Tip or Complaint?

Finding Your Regional Office
Select your state within the map below, or follow the text links.

Getting Information Quickly
• The Enforcement and Compliance History Online (ECHO) tool provides specific facility compliance information.
EJView provides information for preliminary analysis of Environmental Justice areas of concern.

Regional Offices

Region 1- (ME, NH, VT, MA, RI, CT) Region 6 - (NM, TX, OK, AR, LA)
Region 2 - (NY, NJ, PR, VI) Region 7 - (NE, KS, IA, MO)
Region 3- (PA, DE, DC, MD, VA, WV) Region 8 - (MT, ND, WY, SD, UT, CO)
Region 4 - (KY, TN, NC, SC, MS, AL, GA, FL) Region 9 - (CA, NV, AZ, HI)
Region 5 - (MN, WI, IL, MI, IN, OH) Region 10 - (WA, OR, ID, AK)


Choose Your State or Region.

Map of the US, split into EPA regions Region 1: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont Region 2: New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands Region 3: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia Region 4: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee Region 5: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin Region 6: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas Region 7: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska Region 8: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakaota, Utah, Wyoming Region 9: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands Region 10: Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington


Local Navigation

Jump to main content.