Jump to main content.


MAIA Monitoring Contacts List

For more information about the Estuaries research area of the MAIA program, contact the individuals listed below. This list will be updated periodically. Please send corrections or additions to the MAIA Integrated Estuaries Monitoring Contacts List by sending an EMAIL message to: hale.stephen@epa.gov.

Ed Ambrogio
EPA Region III (3EP10)
841 Chestnut Building
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: 215/566-2758
email: ambrogio.edward@epa.gov
Bruce Michael
Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Tawes State Office Building
580 Taylor Avenue
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410/974-295
email: bmichael@dnr.state.md.us
Charles App
EPA Region III (3EP10)
841 Chestnut Building
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: 215/566-2757
email: app.charles@epa.gov
Tony Olsen
Western Ecology Div./EPA
200 S.W. 35th Street
Corvallis, OR 97333
Phone: 541/754-4790
email: olsen.tony@epa.gov

Rich Batiuk
Chesapeake Bay Program Office
410 Severn Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410/267-5731
email: batiuk.richard@epa.gov

John Paul
Atlantic Ecology Div./EPA
27 Tarzwell Drive
Narragansett, RI 02882
Phone: 401/782-3037
email: paul.john@epa.gov
Pat Bradley
U.S. EPA/CBAT
Environmental Science Center
701 Mapes Road
Fort Meade, MD 20755-5350
Phone: 410/305-2744
email: bradley.patricia@epa.gov
Steve Paulsen
Western Ecology Div./EPA
200 S.W. 35th Street
Corvallis, OR 97333
Phone: 541/754-4428
email: paulsen.steve@epa.gov
Barbara Brown
Environmental Protection Agency
27 Tarzwell Drive
Narragansett, RI 02882
Phone: 401/782-3088
email: brown.barbara@epa.gov
Kent Price
Graduate College of Marine Studies
University of Delaware
700 Pilottown Road
Lewes, DE 19958
Phone: 302/645-4256
email: kent.price@mvs.udel.edu
Dan Dauer
Biology Department
Old Dominion University
Norfolk, VA 23529
Phone: 757/683-4709
email: dmd100f@viper.mgb.odu.edu
Ananda Ranasinghi
Versar, Inc.
9200 Rumsey Road
Columbia, MD 21045-1934
Phone: 410/740-6085
email: ranasinghana@versar.com
Tom DeMoss
EPA Region III
Environmental Science Center
701 Mapes Road
Fort Meade, MD 20755-5350
Phone: 410/305-2739
email: demoss.thomas@epa.gov
Andy Robertson
NOAA
1305 East-West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910-1305
Phone: 301/713-3032 Ext. 162
email: andrew.robertson@noaa.gov
Tom Fikslin
Delaware River Basin Commission
P.O. Box 7360
West Trenton, NJ 08628
Phone: 609/883-9500 Ext. 253
email: tfikslin@drbc.state.nj.us
Brian Melzian
Atlantic Ecology Div./EPA
27 Tarzwell Drive
Narragansett, RI 02882
Phone: 401/782-3188
email: melzian.brian@epa.gov
Jonathan Garber
Environmental Protection Agency
27 Tarzwell Drive
Narragansett, RI 02882
Phone: 401/782-3154
email: garber.jonathan@epa.gov
Dave Russell
EPA Region III, OASQA
839 Bestgate Road
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410/573-2656
email: russell.dave@epa.gov
George Gibson
OW/EPA
839 Bestgate Road
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410/573-2618
email: gibson.george@epa.gov
Ed Santoro
Delaware River Basin Commission
P.O. Box 7360
West Trenton, NJ 08628
Phone: 609/883-9500
email: esantoro@drbc.state.nj.us
Rick Hoffman
Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 10009
Richmond, VA 23240-0009
Phone: 804/698-4334
email: rahoffman@deq.state.va.us
Jonathan Sharp
Graduate College of Marine Studies
University of Delaware
700 Pilottown Road
Lewes, DE 19958
Phone: 302/645-4259
email: jsharp@udel.edu
Jeff Hyland
NOAA - Carolinian Province Office
217 Fort Johnson Rd.
P.O. Box 12559
Charleston, SC 29422-2559
Phone: 803/762-5415
email: jeff.hyland@noaa.gov
Bob Shedlock
U.S. Geological Survey
208 Carroll Building
8600 LaSalle Road
Towson, MD 21286
Phone: 410/238-4200
email: rjshedlo@usgs.gov
Rick Kutz
U.S. EPA/CBAT
Environmental Science Center
701 Mapes Road
Fort Meade, MD 20755-5350
Phone: 410/305-2742
email: kutz.rick@epa.gov
Charlie Strobel
Environmental Protection Agency
27 Tarzwell Drive
Narragansett, RI 02882
Phone: 401/782-3180
email: strobel.charles@epa.gov
Ron Landy
U.S. EPA/CBAT
Environmental Science Center
701 Mapes Road
Fort Meade, MD 20755-5350
Phone: 410/305-2757
email: landy.ron@epa.gov
Kevin Summers
Gulf Ecology Div./EPA
1 Sabine Island Drive
Gulf Breeze, FL 32561-5299
Phone: 904/934-9244
email: summers.kevin@epa.gov
Rob Magnien
MD Dept. of Natural Resources
Tawes State Office Building, D2
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410/974-2951
email: rmagnien@dnr.state.md.us
Gil Veith
NHEERL/EPA
2525 Highway 54, Room 1130
Research Triangle, Park, NC 27711
Phone: 919/541-4130
email: veith.gilman@epa.gov
John Maxted
DE Dept. of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
89 Kings Highway
Dover, DE 19903
Phone: 302/739-4590
email: jmaxted@dnrec.state.de.us
Maria Walsh
c/o NRCS, Schuylkill Co.
1108 Agriculture Center Drive
Pottsville, PA 17901
Phone: 717/628-9685
email: walsh.maria@epa.gov
Foster Mayer
Environmental Protection Agency
1 Sabine Island Drive
Gulf Breeze, FL 32561-5299
Phone: 904/934-9208
email: mayer.foster@epa.gov
Don West
Environmental Management Support
8601 Georgia Avenue, Suite 500
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: 301/589-5318
Laura McKay
Virginia Coastal Resources Management Project
Department of Environmental Quality
629 E. Main Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: 804/698-4323
email: lbmckay@deq.state.va.us
John Wolflin
Chesapeake Bay Field Office
US Fish & Wildlife Service
177 Admiral Cochrane Drive
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410/573-4573
email: john_wolflin@mail.fws.gov
Carl Zimmerman
Assateague Island National Seashore
7206 National Seashore Lane
Berlin, MD 21811
Phone: 410/641-1443
email: carl_zimmerman@nps.gov
 

Back to Contacts

Top of page

MAIA Home | Research | Data | Documents | Other Links | EMAP Home


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.