Enforcement

Contacts for the Federal Facilities Program

EPA regional offices manage enforcement and compliance programs for federal facilities within their geographic area. Listed here are contacts for each region.

Region/Name States Address Tel/Fax and E-Mail

HEADQUARTERS 
Lance Elson
Planning, Prevention & Compliance Staff

  US EPA Federal Facilities Enforcement Office Mail Code 2261A
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20460
202-564-2577
202-501-0069 (fax)
Email: elson.lance@epa.gov
REGION 1
Anne Fenn
CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT US EPA Region 1
Office of Environmental Stewardship
1 Congress Street;
Suite 1100, Mail: SPP;
Boston, MA 02114-2023
617-918-1805
617-918-1810 (fax)
Email: fenn.anne@epa.gov
REGION 2 
Zachary Scott
NJ, NY, PR, VI US EPA Region 2
Compliance Assistance Section
290 Broadway, 21st Floor
New York, NY10007-1866
212-637-4131
212-637-4086 (fax)
Email: scott.zachary@epa.gov

REGION 3 
Jose Jimenez and Justin Young

DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, WV US EPA Region 3
Office of Enforcement, Compliance and Environmental Justice
1650 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103-2029

215-814-2148 (Jose Jimez); 410-305-3029 (Justin Young)
215-814-3163 (fax)
Email: jimenez.jose@epa.gov young.justin@epa.gov  

REGION 4
Scott Gordon
 
AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN US EPA Region 4
Environmental Accountability
Division, Federal Facilities
61 Forsyth Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30303-8960
404-562-9741
404-562-9598 (fax)
Email: gordon.scott@epa.gov
 
REGION 5
Lynne Roberts
IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI US EPA Region 5
Office of Enforcement & 
Compliance Assurance
77 West Jackson Boulevard
Chicago, IL 60604-3507
312-886-0250
Email: roberts.lynne@epa.gov
REGION 6
Joyce Johnson 
AR, LA, NM, OK, TX US EPA Region 6
Compliance Assurance & 
Enforcement Division
1445 Ross Avenue
Dallas, TX 75202
214-665-8548
Email: johnson.joyce-r6@epa.gov
REGION 7
Kevin Barthol
IA, KS, MO, NE US EPA Region 7
Enforcement Coordination Office
MC: RGAD-ECO
11201 Renner Blvd.
Lenexa, KS 66219
913-551-7264
913-551-9264 (fax)
Email: barthol.kevin@epa.gov
REGION 8
Kimberly Opekar
CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY US EPA Region 8
1595 Wynkoop St.
Denver, CO 80202-1129
303-312-6352
Email: opekar.kimberly@epa.gov
REGION 9
Julie Jordan
AZ, CA, HI, NV, Pacific Islands US EPA Region 9
Cross-Media Division
75 Hawthorne Street, CMD-2
San Francisco, CA 94105
415-947-4207 
Email: jordan.julie@epa.gov
REGION 10
Matthew Vojik
AK, ID, OR, WA US EPA Region 10
Office of Compliance & 
Enforcement (OCE-101)
1200 6th Avenue, Suite 900
Seattle, WA 98101
206.553.0716 (p)
206-553-4743 (fax)
Email: vojik.matthew@epa.gov