Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Federal Green Challenge

Federal Green Challenge Awards

Recognition is a key element of the EPA’s Sustainable Materials Management Program and the Federal Green Challenge. Federal Green Challenge (FGC) awards are offered in two categories – data driven and narrative. Data driven awards are in the target areas of Waste, Electronics, Purchasing, Energy, Water and Transportation. Narrative awards are given in the categories of Innovation, Education & Outreach and Leadership.

Apply for a Federal Green Challenge Award

Award Winners

Image of 2015 trophy Image of 2014 trophy Image of 2013 trophy


State/Regional Information   |    Join Now!

Jump to main content.