Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Federal Green Challenge

Federal Green Challenge - Regional Information

Map of the US, split into EPA regions New England/Region 1: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont Region 2: New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands Mid-Atlantic/Region 3: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia Southeast/Region 4: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee South Central/Region 6: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas Mountains & Plains/Region 8: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakaota, Utah, Wyoming Pacific Southwest/Region 9: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands Pacific Northwest/Region 10: Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington Midwest/Region 7: Iowa, Nebraska, Kansas, Missouri Great Lakes/Region 5 - Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, Michigan, Minnesota, Wisconsin

The Federal Green Challenge, a national effort under the EPA’s Sustainable Materials Management Program, challenges EPA and other federal agencies throughout the country to lead by example in reducing the Federal government's environmental impact. If you are interested in joining the Federal Green Challenge or learning more about how you can reduce your agency’s environmental footprint, select your state or territory from the list below, the map at right, or visit the Federal Green Challenge webpages.


Map of EPA Region 1: Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine, Maryland, Rhode Island, Connecticut

New England (Region 1)

Robert Guillemin (Guillemin.Robert@epa.gov)
(617) 918-1814
FAX: (617) 918-0814

Anne Fenn (Fenn.Anne@epa.gov)
(617) 918-1805
FAX: (617) 918-0805


EPA Region 2: New York, New Jersey, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands

New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands (Region 2)

Michael Poetzsch (Poetzsch.Michael@epa.gov)
(212) 637-4147
FAX: (212) 637-4437

Joseph Malki (Malki.Joseph@epa.gov)
(212) 637-4101
FAX: (212) 637-4437


Map of EPA Region 3: Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Virginia, Deleware, Maryland, Wash. DC

Mid-Atlantic (Region 3)

David Iacono (iacono.david@epa.gov)
(215) 814-3231


Southeast (Region 4)

Map of EPA Region 4: Kentucky, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, Florida

Robin Billings (Billings.Robin@epa.gov)
(404) 562-8515
FAX: (404) 562-9964

Audrey Baker (Baker.Audrey@epa.gov)
(404) 562-8483
FAX: (404) 562-9964


Great Lakes (Region 5)

Map of EPA Region 5: Minnesota, Wisconsin, Illinois, Michigan, Indiana, Ohio

Chris Newman (newman.christopherm@epa.gov)
(312) 353-8402
FAX: (312) 582-5128


South Central (Region 6)

Map of EPA Region 6: New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Louisiana

Joyce Stubblefield (stubblefield.joyce@epa.gov)
(214) 665-6430
FAX: (214) 665- 6762

Cameron Balch (balch.cameron@epa.gov)
(214) 665-7553
FAX: (214) 665-6762

Diana Greiner (greiner.diana@epa.gov)
(214) 665-6492
FAX: (214) 665-6762


Map of EPA Region 7: Nebraska, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri

Midwest (Region 7)

Marcus Rivas (Rivas.Marcus@epa.gov)
Map of EPA Region 8

Mountains & Plains (Region 8)

Mary Byrne (Byrne.Mary@epa.gov)
(303) 312-6491
FAX: (303) 312-6341
Map of EPA Region 9

Pacific Southwest (Region 9)

Andre Villasenor (R9federalgreenchallenge@epa.gov)
(213) 244-1813
FAX: (415) 947-3530

Timonie Hood (R9federalgreenchallenge@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3282
FAX: (415) 947-3530


Map of EPA Region 10

Pacific Northwest (Region 10)

Theresa Blaine (R10federalgreenchallenge@epa.gov)
(206) 553-0257
FAX: (206) 553-8509


Top of page

Contact Us

EPA has ten Regional offices, each of which is responsible for several states and territories. To contact your Federal Green Challenge Regional Representative, select your state or territory from the map above. For additional information, to ask a question, provide feedback, or report a problem - please use the form below. Be sure to include your e-mail address if you’d like a response.

* indicates required field

  • Contact Us to ask a question, provide feedback, or report a problem.

<
Please click "OK" in the pop-up
window after you submit

State/Regional Information   |    Join Now!

Jump to main content.