Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Gulf Ecology Division

GED Staff Directory



General Information and Call Routing (850) 934-9200

Office of the Director

Richard M. Greene, Ph.D.
Acting Division Director

(850) 934-2497 greene.rick@epa.gov
J. Kevin Summers, Ph.D.
Associate Director for Science
(850) 934-9244 summers.kevin@epa.gov
Jason Mangum
Safety & Occupational Health Manager
(850) 934-9289 mangum.jason@epa.gov
Jeanne E. Scott
Biologist
(850) 934-9275 scott.jeanne@epa.gov
Sherry Sharp
Administrative Assistant (SEE)
(850) 934-9210 sharp.sherry@epa.gov

Program Operations Staff

John M. Macauley, M.S.
Associate Director

(850) 934-9353 macauley.john@epa.gov
Bernice Betts
General Supply Specialist
(850) 934-9225 betts.bernice@epa.gov
John R. Gazoo
Administrative Officer
(850) 934-9307 gazoo.john@epa.gov
Vacant
Receptionist (SEE)
Jimmy E. Stokes
Facilities Operations Manager
(850) 934-9250 stokes.jimmy@epa.gov
Alice M. Watts
Information Services Specialist
(850) 934-9240 watts.alice@epa.gov

Ecosystem Assessment Branch

Matthew Harwell, Ph.D.
Branch Chief

(850) 934-9206 harwell.matthew@epa.gov
Alejandro E. Almario
Biological Science Laboratory Technician
(850) 934-9242 almario.alex@epa.gov
Jed G. Campbell
Aquatic Biologist
(850) 934-9395 campbell.jed@epa.gov
Cynthia A. Chancy
Statistician (Biology)
(850) 934-9365 chancy.cynthia@epa.gov
William G. Craven
Laboratory Technician
(850) 934-9336 craven.george@epa.gov
Darrin D. Dantin, M.S.
Aquatic Biologist
(850) 934-9383 dantin.darrin@epa.gov
Richard Fulford, Ph.D.
Research Ecologist
(850) 934-9372 fulford.richard@epa.gov
Fred J. Genthner, Ph.D.
Research Microbiologist
(850) 934-9342 genthner.fred@epa.gov
Virginia D. Hansen
Research Ecologist
(850) 934-9354 hansen.virginia@epa.gov
James E. Harvey, M.S.
Research Biologist
(850) 934-9237 harvey.jim@epa.gov
Linda C. Harwell
IT Specialist
(850) 934-2464 harwell.linda@epa.gov
Michael A. Lewis, Ph.D.
Research Biologist
(850) 934-9382 lewis.michael@epa.gov
Janet A. Nestlerode, Ph.D.
Ecologist
(850) 934-2492 nestlerode.janet@epa.gov
Marc J. Russell, Ph.D.
Research Ecologist
(850) 934-9344 russell.marc@epa.gov
Lisa M. Smith, M.S.
Research Biologist
(850) 934-9352 smith.lisam@epa.gov
Nancy Smith
Administrative Assistant (SEE)
(850) 934-9211 smith.nancy@epa.gov
 

Biological Effects and Population Response Branch

Sandy Raimondo, Ph.D.
Acting Branch Chief
(850) 934-2424 raimondo.sandy@epa.gov
Jill A. Awkerman, Ph.D.
Research Ecologist
(850) 934-9230 awkerman.jill@epa.gov
Mace G. Barron, Ph.D.
Toxicologist
(850) 934-9223 barron.mace@epa.gov
Frank E. Blue
Maintenance Worker
(850) 934-9369 blue.frank@epa.gov
John F. Carriger Jr., Ph.D.
Ecologist
(850) 934-9226 carriger.john@epa.gov
William S. Fisher, Ph.D.
Research Biologist
(850) 934-9394 fisher.william@epa.gov
John W. Fournie, Ph.D.
Research Fishery Biologist
(850) 934-9272 fournie.john@epa.gov
Cheryl J. Hankins
Aquatic Biologist
(850) 934-9340 hankins.cheryl@epa.gov
Peggy S. Harris
Biologist
(850) 934-9339 harris.peggy@epa.gov
Michael J. Hemmer, Ph.D.
Research Aquatic Biologist
(850) 934-9243 hemmer.michael@epa.gov
Rebecca L. Hemmer
Aquatic Biologist
(850) 934-9311 hemmer.becky@epa.gov
Crystal R. Jackson
Biologist
(850) 934-9389 jackson.crystalr@epa.gov
Kimberly A. Nelson, M.S.
Biologist
(850) 934-9207 nelson.kimberly@epa.gov
Leah M. Oliver, M.S.
Research Aquatic Biologist
(850) 934-2470 oliver.leah@epa.gov
Nancy Reeves
Administrative Assistant (SEE)
(850) 934-9370 reeves.nancy@epa.gov
Deborah L. Santavy, Ph.D.
Research Ecologist
(850) 934-9358 santavy.debbie@epa.gov
Deborah Nicole Vivian, M.S.
Biologist
(850) 934-9261 vivian.deborah@epa.gov
Susan Harrell Yee, Ph.D.
Ecologist
(850) 934-9397 yee.susan@epa.gov

Ecosytem Dynamics and Effects Branch

James D. Hagy III,Ph.D.
Acting Branch Chief
(850) 934-2455 hagy.jim@epa.gov
Jessica A. Aukamp
Biologist
(850) 934-9215 aukamp.jessica@epa.gov
David L. Beddick, M.S.
Biologist
(850) 934-9312 beddick.david@epa.gov
Richard Devereux, Ph.D.
Research Microbiologist
(850) 934-9346 devereux.richard@epa.gov
Stephanie D. Friedman, Ph.D.
Research Microbiologist
(850) 934-2468 friedman.stephanie@epa.gov
Marilynn D. Hoglund
Chemist
(850) 934-9281 hoglund.marilynn@epa.gov
Joseph B. James, M.S.
Biologist
(850) 934-2457 james.joe@epa.gov
Brandon M. Jarvis
Physical Scientist
(850) 934-2356 jarvis.brandon@epa.gov
Janis C. Kurtz, Ph.D.
Research Biologist
(850) 934-9212 kurtz.jan@epa.gov
John C. Lehrter, Ph.D.
Ecologist
(850) 934-9255 lehrter.john@epa.gov
Dragoslav Marcovich, Ph.D.
Chemist
(850) 934-9338 marcovich.dragoslav@epa.gov
Michael C. Murrell, Ph.D.
Research Ecologist
(850) 934-2433 murrell.michael@epa.gov
John E. Rogers, Ph.D.
Research Microbiologist
(850) 934-9326 rogers.johne@epa.gov
Peggy Rogers
Administrative Assistant (SEE)
(850) 934-9337 rogers.peggy@epa.gov
Sherry S. Vickery
Microbiologist
(850) 934-9286 vickery.sherry@epa.gov
Diane F. Yates
Microbiologist
(850) 934-9325 yates.diane@epa.gov

Other

Matt Anderson
Special Agent/CID
(850) 934-9200 anderson.matt@epa.gov
Lori Barmore
Budget Analyst/OARS
(850) 934-9246 barmore.lori@epa.gov
William Benson, Ph.D.
Associate Director for Ecology/NHEERL
(850) 934-9208 benson.william@epa.gov
Steve Jordan, Ph.D.
Assistant Lab Director/NHEERL
(850) 934-9350 jordan.steve@epa.gov
Ricky Knight
Special Agent/CID
(850) 934-9200 knight.ricky@epa.gov
Carl Litzinger
IT Specialist/OSIM
(850) 934-9216 litzinger.carl@epa.gov
Clayton D. Peacher
Facilities Asset Manager/OARS
(850) 934-9239 peacher.clay@epa.gov
Lisa Rae Rogers
Contracting Specialist/OARS
(850) 934-9391 rogers.lisa@epa.gov
Lisa Uhl
Special Agent/CID
(850) 934-9200 uhl.lisa@epa.gov

Jump to main content.