Jump to main content.

FY 2009 Award Winners

In This Section

EPA congratulates the winners of the Sustainability Champion awards for their leadership in reducing EPA's environmental footprint in fiscal year (FY) 2009. Awards to the following individuals and teams were presented at EPA's Energy, Facilities, and Security Workshop in Boston, Massachusetts, on April 14, 2010. These sustainability champions include facility managers, building operations and maintenance personnel, “Green Team” members, and other EPA staff who have demonstrated exceptional effort and achievement in energy and water efficiency and other sustainability areas.

Strive for 45 2009 Recycling Rally Winners

To help increase Agencywide waste diversion rates and highlight outstanding waste diversion achievement, EPA initiated the Strive for 45 Recycling Rally in 2009, a six-month recycling competition among EPA offices and laboratories. Along with creating a spirit of friendly competition, EPA challenged its facilities to achieve the highest overall waste diversion rate. Presented below are the champions by category.

Highest Overall Waste Diversion Rate

Regional Offices

Regional and National Laboratories

Local Navigation

Jump to main content.