Jump to main content.


Technical Expertise

Topic Primary Contact Alternate Contact
Birds and Wildlife
Avian population models Matt Etterson
(etterson.matthew@epa.gov)
 
Wildlife toxicology Dale Hoff
(hoff.dale@epa.gov)
 
Bioaccumulation / Bioconcentration
Bioconcentration Lawrence Burkhard
(burkhard.lawrence@epa.gov)
 
BSAF database Lawrence Burkhard
(burkhard.lawrence@epa.gov)
 
Databases / Expert Systems
BSAF database Lawrence Burkhard
(burkhard.lawrence@epa.gov)
Dale Hoff
(hoff.dale@epa.gov)
ECOTOX database
(aquatic and terrestrial data)
Colleen Elonen
(elonen.colleen@epa.gov)
Dale Hoff
(hoff.dale@epa.gov)
Metabolism models Pat Schmieder
(schmieder.patricia@epa.gov)
Rick Kolanczyk
(kolanczyk.rick@epa.gov)
PCB residue effects database Lawrence Burkhard
(burkhard.lawrence@epa.gov)
 
QSAR models Pat Schmieder
(schmieder.patricia@epa.gov)
Rick Kolanczyk
(kolanczyk.rick@epa.gov)
Mike Hornung
(hornung.michael@epa.gov
Endocrine Disruption
Estrogen / androgen receptor Gerald Ankley
(ankley.gerald@epa.gov)
Pat Schmieder
(schmieder.patricia@epa.gov)
Mike Hornung
(hornung.michael@epa.gov
Thyroid axis Sigmund Degitz
(degitz.sigmund@epa.gov)
Joe Tietge
(tietge.joe@epa.gov)
Mike Hornung
(hornung.michael@epa.gov
Environmental Indicators
Benthic indicators Ted Angradi
(angradi.theodore@epa.gov)
Jill Scharold
(scharold.jill@epa.gov)
Ecological indicators Brian Hill
(hill.brian@epa.gov)
 
Fish ecology Joel Hoffman
(hoffman.joel@epa.gov)
Anett Trebitz
(trebitz.anett@epa.gov)
Michael Sierszen
(sierszen.michael@epa.gov)
Greg Peterson
(peterson.greg@epa.gov)
Great Lakes
Ecology Michael Sierszen
(sierszen.michael@epa.gov)
Peder Yurista
(yurista.peder@epa.gov)
Environmental assessments Peder Yurista
(yurista.peder@epa.gov)
 
Freshwater / coastal ecology Anett Trebitz
(trebitz.anett@epa.gov)
Joel Hoffman
(hoffman.joel@epa.gov)
Trophic response Michael Sierszen
(sierszen.michael@epa.gov)
Jill Scharold
(scharold.jill@epa.gov)
Joel Hoffman
(hoffman.joel@epa.gov)
Hypoxia
Great Lakes, Gulf of Mexico Russell Kreis
(kreis.russell@epa.gov)
Brian Hill
(hill.brian@epa.gov)
Metabolism
Small fish metabolism Pat Schmieder
(schmieder.patricia@epa.gov)
Rick Kolanczyk
(kolanczyk.rick@epa.gov)
John Nichols
(nichols.john@epa.gov)
Methods
Aquatic toxicology Dave Mount
(mount.dave@epa.gov)
Teresa Norberg-King (norberg-king.teresa@epa.gov)
Bioaccumulation Lawrence Burkhard
(burkhard.lawrence@epa.gov)
Russell Erickson (erickson.russell@epa.gov)
Culturing of aquatic organisms Teresa Norberg-King
(norberg-king.teresa@epa.gov)
Frank Whiteman
(whiteman.frank@epa.gov)
Inorganic chemistry John Nichols
(nichols.john@epa.gov)
Dale Hoff
(hoff.dale@epa.gov)
Organic chemistry Lawrence Burkhard
(burkhard.lawrence@epa.gov)
 
Pathology / histology Rodney Johnson
(johnson.rodney@epa.gov)
Joe Tietge
(tietge.joe@epa.gov) 
Trace analysis / biochemistry Joe Korte
(korte.joe@epa.gov)
Mark Tapper
(tapper.mark@epa.gov),
Jeff Denny
(denny.jeff@epa.gov)
Mike Hornung
(hornung.michael@epa.gov
Modeling
Chemical extrapolation models / QSARs Pat Schmieder
(schmieder.patricia@epa.gov)
Rick Kolanczyk
(kolanczyk.rick@epa.gov)
Mike Hornung
(hornung.michael@epa.gov
Mass balance models
(atrazine, mercury)
Russell Kreis
(kreis.russell@epa.gov)
 
Metabolism John Nichols
(nichols.john@epa.gov)
Pat Schmieder
(schmieder.patricia@epa.gov)
Screening / ranking Pat Schmieder
(schmieder.patricia@epa.gov)
Rick Kolanczyk
(kolanczyk.rick@epa.gov)
Mike Hornung
(hornung.michael@epa.gov
Toxicity John Nichols
(nichols.john@epa.gov)
 
Animal populations Matthew Etterson
(etterson.matthew@epa.gov)
David Miller (miller.david@epa.gov)
Molecular Biology
Gene arrays Sigmund Degitz
(degitz.sigmund@epa.gov)
Dan Villeneuve
(villeneuve.dan@epa.gov)
Genomics Sigmund Degitz
(degitz.sigmund@epa.gov)
Dan Villeneuve
(villeneuve.dan@epa.gov)
Metabonomics Dan Villeneuve
(villeneuve.dan@epa.gov)
Jose Serrano
(serrano.jose@epa.gov)
Proteomics Dan Villeneuve
(villeneuve.dan@epa.gov)
Jose Serrano
(serrano.jose@epa.gov)
Nanomaterials
Toxicity of nanomaterials Dave Mount
(mount.dave@epa.gov)
 
Nutrients
Nutrient criteria Ted Angradi
(angradi.theodore@epa.gov)
Brian Hill
(hill.brian@epa.gov)
Anne Cotter
(cotter.anne@epa.gov)
Rivers And Streams
Great Rivers David Bolgrien
(bolgrien.dave@epa.gov)
Ted Angradi
(angradi.theodore@epa.gov)
Stream ecology Ted Angradi
(angradi.theodore@epa.gov)
Brian Hill
(hill.brian@epa.gov)
Sediments
Biotic Sediment Accumulation Factor (BSAF) Lawrence Burkhard
(burkhard.lawrence@epa.gov)
Dave Mount
(mount.dave@epa.gov)
Contaminated sediments Dave Mount
(mount.dave@epa.gov)
Teresa Norberg-King
(norberg-king.teresa@epa.gov)
Toxic Pathways
Systems biology Dan Villeneuve
(villeneuve.dan@epa.gov)
 
Adverse outcome pathways Pat Schmieder
(schmieder.patricia@epa.gov)
Mike Hornung
(hornung.michael@epa.gov)
Mode of action Pat Schmieder
(schmieder.patricia@epa.gov)
Mike Hornung
(hornung.michael@epa.gov)
Toxicology
Ammonia toxicity Russell Erickson
(erickson.russell@epa.gov)
 
Aquatic toxicology Dave Mount
(mount.dave@epa.gov)
Gerald Ankley
(ankley.gerald@epa.gov)
Avian  Dale Hoff
(hoff.dale@epa.gov)
 
Metals toxicity Russell Erickson
(erickson.russell@epa.gov)
Dave Mount
(mount.dave@epa.gov)
Organic toxicity Russell Erickson
(erickson.russell@epa.gov)
Dave Mount
(mount.dave@epa.gov)
Toxicity Identification Evaluation (TIE) Dave Mount
(mount.dave@epa.gov)
Teresa Norberg-King
(norberg-king.teresa@epa.gov)
Ultraviolet risk Dave Mount
(mount.dave@epa.gov)
 
Wastewater, surface waters, and sediments Dave Mount
(mount.dave@epa.gov)
Teresa Norberg-King
(norberg-king.teresa@epa.gov)
Wildlife toxicology Dale Hoff
(hoff.dale@epa.gov)
 
Water Quality Criteria
Organic / inorganic chemicals Dave Mount
(mount.dave@epa.gov)
 
Watersheds
Watershed indicators / assessment David Bolgrien
(bolgrien.dave@epa.gov)
Mary Moffett
(moffett.mary@epa.gov)
Wetlands
Wetland indictors / assessment Anett Trebitz
(trebitz.anett@epa.gov)
Michael Sierszen
(sierszen.michael@epa.gov)
Mary Moffett
(moffett.mary@epa.gov)

 

Research and Development Home || NHEERL Home || Grosse Ile Home


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.