Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Extramural Research

2005 STAR & GRO Graduate Fellowships

Site Navigation

Fellowship Forum

Graduate Solicitations

FAQs

Undergraduate Solicitations

FAQs

Graduate Fellowship Recipients List

Project Abstracts

Testimonials

About Undergraduate GRO

GRO Undergraduate Fellowship Recipients List

GRO Alumni Evaluation (PDF)
(33 pp, 330 K)

GRO News, The Forum

AAAS exit EPA

ASPH exit EPA

Bibliography & Bibliometric Analysis

Marshall Scholarship Program exit EPA

Fellowships Archive

Fellowship Conference Posters

STAR Graduate Fellowships

University Applicant Name Department Phone Email
Alabama A&M University Sutton, William Forestry    
Antioch New England Graduate School Velazquez, Nora Environmental Sciences    
Arizonia State University McCluney, Kevin School of Life Sciences   Kevin.McCluney@asu.edu
Boston University Burnam, Lucinda Biology   lcburnam@bu.edu
Boston University Emberley, Jessica Microbiology   emberley@bu.edu
Boston University Peacock, Emily Biology    
Boston University Reitzel, Adam Biology   reitzel@bu.edu
Brown University Bromberg, Keryn Ecology & Evo. Biology
617-519-9834
Keryn_Bromberg@brown.edu
Carnegie Mellon University Weber, Christopher Civil & Enviro. Engineering    
Clark University Barrett, Kirsten Geography   kibarrett@clarku.edu
College of William & Mary Spivak, Amanda
804-684-7439
  amanda@vims.edu
Colorado State University Wade, Alisa Geosciences    
Columbia University Sullivan, Marianne Sociomedical Sciences   ms2489@columbia.edu
Cornell University Baker, David Ecology & Evo. Biology   dmb98@cornell.edu
Cornell University Hafner, Sasha Biological & Enviro. Engineering   sdh11@cornell.edu
Cornell University Vadas, Timothy Biological & Environmental Engineering
862-432-5329
tmv25@cornell.edu
Dartmouth College Saalfield, Samantha Earth Sciences   Samantha.L.Saalfield@dartmouth.edu
Duke University Morse, Jennifer Biology
919-530-8021
j.morse@duke.edu
Duke University Sudduth, Elizabeth Biology    
Duke University Timme-Laragy, Alicia Environmental Sciences   alicia.timme@duke.edu
Emory University Darrow, Lyndsey Epidemiology   ldarrow@emory.edu
Florida State Jue, Nathaniel Biological Sciences   jue@bio.fsu.edu
George Mason University Hartzell, Jeanne Environmental Sciences   jhartzel@gmu.edu
Georgia Institute of Technology Reinhold, Dawn Civil & Environmental Engineering   gtg438j@mail.gatech.edu
Harvard University Selin, Noelle Earth & Planetary Sciences   eckley@fas.harvard.edu
Indiana University Raff, Jonathan Public Health   joraff@indiana.edu
Iowa State University Henderson, Keri Entomology
515-294-8667
hendersk@iastate.edu
Iowa State University Rabotyagov, Sergey Economics
515- 294-8612
rabotyag@iastate.edu
John Hopkins University Bisceglia, Kevin Geography & Environmental Engineering
410-516-7092
kjb@jhu.edu
John Hopkins University Liu, Elizabeth Environmental Engineering
410-764-8337
Elizabeth.Liu@jhu.edu
Lehigh University Burkert, Lori A. Environmental Sciences    
Medical University of South Carolina Neely, Benjamin A. Environmental Sciences   neely@musc.edu
Michigan State University Evans, Jeffrey A. Entomology
617-548-7481
evansj18@msu.edu
New York University - School of Medicine Vancaz, Elizabeth M. Environmental Medicine   vancza@env.med.nyu.edu
North Carolina State University - Raleigh Bell, Geoffrey W. Marine Sciences
919- 515-6368
gwbell@unity.ncsu.edu
North Carolina State University - Raleigh Stahala, Mike P. Nuclear Engineering
919-637-3914
stahala@gmail.com
Northwestern University Mifflin, Amanda L. Chemistry    
Oregon State Townzen, Jill S. Zoology   townzenj@onid.orst.edu
Pennsylvania State University Bogich, Tiffany L Ecology   tlb927@psu.edu
Pennsylvania State University Kimball, Bryn E. Environmental Sciences
814- 863- 1665
bek151@psu.edu
Pennsylvania State University Knuth, Sarah Geography
814- 862- 0395
sek154@psu.edu
Princeton University MacDonald, Luke H. Civil & Enviro. Engineering
707- 694-8739
gittemc@ucsc.edu
Rice University Lyon, Delina Y. Civil & Enviro. Engineering
713-348-4951
amswann@rice.edu
Rice University at Houston Swann, Amaris L. Ecology & Evo. Biology
713-348-2569
amswann@rice.edu
Rutgers University - New Brunswick Crouch, Jo Anne Plant Biology & Pathology
732- 932-9375
 
Scripps Institution of Oceanography, University of CA - San Diego McClenachan, Loren Oceanography    
Smith College Proctor, Diana Biology    
Stanford University Bela, Megan Civil & Environmental Engineering   megan.bela@stanford.edu
Stanford University Dougherty, Jennifer A. Civil & Environmental Engineering
650- 329-5441
 
Stanford University Rhoads, Kurt R. Civil & Environmental Engineering   krhoads@stanford.edu
SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry Scanga, Sara E. Forestry    
Texas A&M University Highfield, Wesley E. Urban Planning
979- 458- 1010
highfield@tamu.edu
Tufts University Cyr, Nicole E. , Biological Sciences   Nicole.Poirier@tufts.edu
University Alabama McGarvey, Daniel J. Biological Sciences
205- 348-7747
mcgar002@bama.ua.edu
University Alaska Fairbanks Booms, Travis L. Biology & Wildlife    
University Arizonia Crowder, David W. Entomology
520-621-5346
dcrowder@email.arizona.edu
University Arizona English, Nathan B. Geosciences    
University of California - Berkeley Carroll, Clinton R. Environmental Sciences   ccarroll@nature.berkeley.edu
University of California - Berkeley Gallagher, Justin Economics   JUSTING@MIT.EDU
University of California - Berkeley Quirós, Lesliam Environmental Health Sciences   lquiros@berkeley.edu
University of California - Berkley Wadia, Cyrus Environmental Sciences   cyrusw@berkeley.edu
University of California - Davis Epanchin, Peter N. Ecology 530- 752-6752 pnepanchin@ucdavis.edu
University of California - Davis McGinn, Nature Amity Biological Sciences 707-875-1973 namcginn@ucdavis.edu
University of California - Davis Null, Sarah Geography   senull@ucdavis.edu
University of California - Davis Ryan, Maureen E. Ecology & Evolution   meryan@ucdavis.edu
University of California - Irvine Surbeck, Cristiane Q. Environmental Engineering 949-824-4034 cqueiroz@uci.edu
University of California - Los Angeles Kirpnick, Zhanna Public Health   CA
University of California - Los Angeles Krudysz, Margaret A Environmental Sciences    
University of California - Riverside Ridley, Caroline Botany & Plant Sciences   caroline.ridley@email.ucr.edu
University of California - Riverside Seyfferth, Angelia L. Environmental Sciences   angelia.seyfferth@email.ucr.edu
University of California - Riverside Warren, Bethany Chemical and Civil Engineering   bethany.warren@email.ucr.edu
University of California - San Diego Denkenberger, Kerri A. Chemistry & Biochemistry 858-822-5745 kdenkenb@ucsd.edu
University of California - Santa Barbara Forman, Arnold J. Chemistry   arnfish@umail.ucsb.edu
University of California - Santa Barbara Henkel, Sarah K. Marine Sciences   shenkel@umail.ucsb.edu
University of California - Santa Cruz Kurle, Carolyn M. Biological Sciences 831-332-9633 kurle@biology.ucsc.edu
University of California - Santa Cruz McDonald, Birgitte Ecology & Evo. Biology 707-694-8739 gittemc@ucsc.edu
University of Central Florida Brown, Joyce M. Biology    
University of Chicago Novak, Mark Ecology & Evo. Biology    
University of Chicago Terry, Rebecca Geophysical Sciences 773-791-7049 rcterry@uchicago.edu
University of Colorado at Boulder Beaver, Melinda R Chemistry 303-492-1433 Melinda.Beaver@Colorado.EDU
University of Colorado at Boulder Brenkert, Hannah Sociology   Hannah.Brenkert@Colorado.EDU
University of Colorado at Boulder DeCarlo, Peter Francis Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences   Peter.Decarlo@Colorado.EDU
University of Colorado at Boulder Medovaya, Mariyam Geography   medovaya@Colorado.EDU
University of Connecticut Hollweg, Terill A. Environmental Sciences   terill.hollweg@uconn.edu
University of Delaware Idjadi, Joshua A. Biological Sciences   77664@udel.edu
University of Florida Kindsvater, Holly K. Zoology 352-392-1685 hollyk@zoology.ufl.edu
University of Florida Tucker, Joanna M. Forestry 352-846-2804 jmtucker@ufl.edu
University of Georgia Heim, Noel A. Geology 706-340-2375 NAHEIM@UGA.EDU
University of Hawaii at Manoa Weiss, Laura Botany & Plant Sciences    
University of Idaho Toevs, Gordon R. Entomological Sciences   toev5908@uidaho.edu
University of Illinois at Chicago Kramer, Andrea T. Biological Sciences   atietm1@uic.edu
University of Illinois at Urbana Dimock, Rachel Civil & Environmental Engineering 217-333-6527 rdimock@uiuc.edu
University of Maryland-College Park Hines, Jessica Entomology    
University of Michigan - Ann Arbor Slotnick, Melissa Environmental Health Sciences 734-647-5833 slotnick@umich.edu
University of Minnesota -Twin Cities Holifield, Ryan Geography   holi0023@umn.edu
University of Minnesota Larson, Evan R. Geography   lars2859@umn.edu
University of Missouri-St. Louis Barber, Nicholas A. Biology   nabb7f@studentmail.umsl.edu
University of Montana- Missoula Brodie, Jedediah F. Biological Sciences   jedediah.brodie@umontana.edu
University of Nebraska at Lincoln Payne, Kimberly R. Geosciences    
University of New Mexico Cooper, Karen Biomedical Sciences    
University of New Orleans Mayence, Charles E. Biological Sciences   cemayenc@uno.edu
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Chalew, Talia Environmental Sciences 240-447-2645 chalew@email.unc.edu
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Elliott, Mark Environmental Sciences   elliottm@email.unc.edu
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Lee, Sarah C. Marine Sciences 919-966-5965 sclee@unc.edu
University of North Carolina Osland, Anna Urban Planning   aosland@email.unc.edu
University of Oklahoma Gillette, David P. Zoology 405- 325-4821 dgillette@ou.edu
University of Oregon Pfeifer-Meister, Laurel E. Biology   lpfeife1@darkwing.uoregon.edu
University of Pittsburgh Straub, Adam C. Environmental Sciences    
University of Southern CA Purcell, Catherine Biological Sciences    
University of Southern Maine Savery, Laura C. Applied Medical Sciences    
University of Tennessee-Knoxville Crutsinger, Gregory Ecology & Evo. Biology   gcrutsin@utk.edu
University of Texas at Austin Applebaum, Scott Marine Sciences    
University of Vermont Farrell, Laura Biology 802-656-0705 Laura.Farrell@uvm.edu
University of Virginia Ferdie, Meredith Environmental Sciences 434-924-4303 mf5r@Virginia.EDU
University of Washington Lakeman, Michael B. Biology 206 543-1627 mbl2@u.washington.edu
University of Washington McIntyre, Jenifer K. Aquatic & Fishery Sciences   jmcintyr@u.washington.edu
University of Wisconsin Habeck, Christopher W. Zoology    
University of Wisconsin Lunde, Kevin Zoology   KLUNDE@CRCH.HAWAII.EDU
University of Wisconsin Wilcox, Jeffrey D. Geology 608-238-3597 jdwilcox@wisc.edu
University of Wyoming Brinck, Elizabeth Geology 307-399-5554 liddi@uwyo.edu
Utah State University Arp, Christopher D. Biology & Ecology    
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University Bryant, Lee D. Civil & Environmental Engineering    
Washington State University Beck, Michelle L. Zoology 509-595-0448 michelle_beck@wsu.edu
Western Washington University Garcia, Raquel L. Environmental Sciences    
Yale University Estep, Laura K. Biological Sciences

203-432-4771

laura.estep@yale.edu
Yale University Holland, Manja Environmental Sciences   manja.holland@yale.edu
Yale University May, Cynthia Forestry & Environmental Studies 203-773-1038 cynthia.may@yale.edu
Yale University Ross, Daniel W. Forestry 516-662-3650 daniel.w.ross@yale.edu

GRO Graduate Fellowships

University Applicant Name Department Phone Email
City University New York Porter, M. Geography    
Clemson University Sundberg, S. Environmental Engineering    
College of William & Mary Long, W. Biological Oceanography 804-684-7597 wilong@vims.edu
Colorado School of Mines Stetson, S. Environmental Geochemistry 303-895-1866 sstetson@mines.edu
Florida International University Pirone, C. Terrestrial Systems Ecology 305-348-1453 Cary.Pirone@fiu.edu
Michigan Technological University Bump, J. Terrestrial Systems Ecology 906-483-4938 jkbump@mtu.edu
Oklahoma State McGlinn, D. Ecology   mcglinn@okstate.edu
Oklahoma State Williams, D.

Atmospheric Sciences

  davidjw@okstate.edu
Portland State University Smith, S. Biological Sciences   sbsmith@pdx.edu
Southern Illinois University -
Carbondale
Goldstein, C Forest Hydrology   cgolds@siu.edu
Texas Tech University Patrick, L. Ecology 806-742-2953 LISA.PATRICK@TTU.EDU
Tulane University Abboud, E. Molecular Biology    
University of Arkansas
at Fayetteville
Patton, J. Geology    
University of California -
Merced
Cisneros, R. Atmospheric Sciences 209-724-2959 rcisneros@ucmerced.edu
University of California -
Riverside
Hwang, Y. Microbiology   chen.hwang@email.ucr.edu
University of California -
Santa Cruz
Henry, W. Toxicology   rwhenry@ucsc.edu
University of California -
Santa Cruz
Langsner, M. Toxicology    
University of California -
Santa Cruz
Sosa, T. Ocean Sciences   tsosa@ucsc.edu
University of South Carolina
at Columbia
Deutsch, D. Chemical Engineering,
Heterogeneous Catalysis
  dsd@sc.edu
University of Tennessee -
Knoxville
Wiggins, G. Terrestrial Systems Ecology 865-609-2948 wiggybug@utk.edu
University of Texas
at Arlington
Huestis, D. Ecological and Evolutionary Genetics 817-657-1685  

Top of page

Jump to main content.