Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Extramural Research

Clayton Teague

Grantee Research Project Results

Extramural Research Search

Dr. Teague is Director of the Federal National Nanotechnology Coordination Office (NNCO), being appointed in April 2003. Established in 2001 as a component of the National Nanotechnology Initiative (NNI), the NNCO is the secretariat to the Nanoscale Science, Engineering, and Technology Subcommittee (NSET) of the National Science and Technology Council's Committee on Technology and serves as the primary point of contact for Federal nanotechnology activities. Dr. Teague is on assignment from his position as the Chief of the Manufacturing Metrology Division in the Manufacturing Engineering Laboratory of the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST). For most of his professional career, Dr. Teague has worked in the scientific and technical fields now known as nanotechnology. Dr. Teague is a member of the American Society for Precision Engineering. He has served twice as the Society's president, and is a fellow of the UK Institute of Physics. He served as Editor-in-Chief of the international journal Nanotechnology for ten years and is currently a member of the Editorial Board of the journal. He holds a B.S. and M.S. in physics from the Georgia Institute of Technology and a PhD in physics from the University of North Texas. He has authored or coauthored over 70 papers, has presented 50 invited talks in the technical fields described, and jointly with colleagues, has six patents. Dr. Teague has received the Gold Medal, Silver Medal, and Allen V. Austin Measurement Science Award from the Department of Commerce, the Kilby International Award from the Kilby Awards Foundation, and an IR-100 Industrial Research and Development Award for his work.

Top of page

Jump to main content.