Jump to main content.

Example Designs: States and Special Study Areas for Western Pilot

EPA ORD in partnership with the EPA Regions and 11 western States are implementing the Western Pilot.  The study area includes the 11 States and the sub-regions or special interest areas as shown in the figure.  Program objectives include application of GRTS design, obtaining State levels of resolution (50 samples per year), and intensive sampling within the special interest areas.  Additional information for EMAP Western Pilot.

Click map for larger view

Back to Monitoring Streams - Examples

Local Navigation

Jump to main content.