Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Health and Environmental Effects Research

NHEERL Ecology Division Scientists Receive OW Honor Awards

Earlier in January, a number of researchers from two NHEERL Ecology Divisions received 2011 Office of Water (OW) Honor Awards. Western Ecology Division (WED) scientists Phil Kaufmann, Steve Paulsen, David Peck, Spencer Peterson, John Stoddard, John Vansickle, and Marc Weber were cited for their work on the National Lakes Assessment, and Tony Olsen was for his on the National Aquatic Resource Surveys. Janet Nestlerode of the Gulf Ecology Division (GED) and Mary Kentula, Teresa Magee, Tony Olsen, and Richard Sumner of WED all were honored with Partners-of-OW Awards. In congratulating the award recipients, Denise Keehner, Director, Office of Wetlands, Oceans, and Watersheds, wrote, “Your award reflects a strong commitment to achieving beneficial environmental results through sustained effort, skill and collaboration.”

Jump to main content.