Jump to main content.

8-Hr Ozone (1997) Maintenance Areas (Redesignated from Nonattainment)

As of July 02, 2014
Detailed Description of Certain Area Boundaries for Partial Counties


San Diego, CA
San Diego Co

That portion of San Diego County that excludes the areas listed below:

La Posta Areas #1 and #2
Cuyapaipe Area
Manzanita Area
Campo Areas #1 and #2

The boundaries for these designated areas are based on coordinates of latitude and longitude derived from EPA Region 9's GIS database and are illustrated in a map entitled "Eastern San Diego County Attainment Areas for the 8-Hour Ozone NAAQS," dated March 9, 2004, including an attached set of coordinates. The map and attached set of coordinates are available at EPA's Region 9 Air Division office. The designated areas roughly approximate the boundaries of the reservations for these tribes, but their inclusion in this table is intended for CAA planning purposes only and is not intended to be a federal determination of the exact boundaries of the reservations. Also, the specific listing of these tribes in this table does not confer, deny, or withdraw Federal recognition of any of the tribes so listed nor any of the tribes not listed.


Macon, GA
Monroe Co

From the point where Bibb and Monroe Counties meet at U.S. Hwy 23/Georgia Hwy 87 follow the Bibb/Monroe County line westward 150' from the U.S. Hwy 23/Georgia Hwy 87 centerline,

proceed northward 150' west of and parallel to the U.S. Hwy 23/Georgia Hwy 87 centerline to 33 degrees, 04 minutes, 30 seconds;

proceed westward to 83 degrees, 49 minutes, 45 seconds;

proceed due south to 150' north of the Georgia Hwy 18 centerline, proceed eastward 150' north of and parallel to the Georgia Hwy 18 centerline to 1150' west of the U.S. Hwy 23/Georgia Hwy 87 centerline, proceed southward 1150' west of and parallel to the U.S. Hwy 23/Georgia Hwy 87 centerline to the Monroe/Bibb County line;

then follow the Monroe/Bibb County line to 150' west of the U.S. Hwy 23/Georgia Hwy 87 centerline.

Murray Co (Chattahoochee Nat Forest), GA
Murray Co

The area enclosed to the east by Murray County's eastern border, to the north by latitude of 34.9004 degrees, to the west by longitude 84.7200 degrees, and to the south by 34.7040 degrees. All mountain peaks within the Chattahoochee National Forest area of Murray County that have an elevation greater than or equal to 2,400 feet and that are enclosed by contour lines that close on themselves.


Hancock, Knox, Lincoln and Waldo Cos, ME
Hancock Co

(includes only the following cities and towns): Bar Harbor, Blue Hill, Brooklin, Brooksville, Cranberry Isles, Deer Isle, Frenchboro, Gouldsboro, Hancock, Lamoine, Mount Desert, Sedgwick, Sorrento, Southwest Harbor, Stonington, Sullivan, Surry, Swans Island, Tremont, Trenton, and Winter Harbor

Knox Co

(includes only the following cities and towns): Camden, Criehaven, Cushing, Friendship, Isle au Haut, Matinicus Isle, Muscle Ridge Shoals, North Haven, Owls Head, Rockland, Rockport, St. George, South Thomaston, Thomaston, Vinalhaven, and Warren

Lincoln Co

(includes only the following cities and towns): Alna, Boothbay, Boothbay Harbor, Breman, Bristol, Damariscotta, Dresden, Edgecomb, Monhegan, Newcastle, Nobleboro, South Bristol, Southport, Waldoboro, Westport, and Wiscasset

Portland, ME
Cumberland Co

(includes only the following cities and towns): Brunswick, Cape Elizabeth, Casco, Cumberland, Falmouth, Freeport, Frye Island, Gorham, Gray, Harpswell, Long Island, New Gloucester, North Yarmouth, Portland, Pownal, Raymond, Scarborough, South Portland, Standish, Westbrook, Windham, and Yarmouth

York Co

(includes only the following cities and towns): Alfred, Arundel, Berwick, Biddeford, Buxton, Dayton, Elliot, Hollis, Kennebunk, Kennebunkport, Kittery, Limington, Lyman, North Berwick, Ogunquit, Old Orchard Beach, Saco, Sanford, South Berwick, Wells, and York


Las Vegas, NV
Clark Co

That portion of Clark County that lies in hydrographic areas 164A, 164B, 165, 166, 167, 212, 213, 214, 216, 217, and 218 but excluding the Moapa River Indian Reservation and the Fort Mojave Indian Reservation.


Boston-Manchester-Portsmouth (SE), NH
Hillsborough Co

(includes only the following cities and towns): Amherst, Bedford, Brookline, Goffstown, Hollis, Hudson, Litchfield, Manchester, Merrimack, Milford, Nashua, and Pelham

Rockingham Co

(includes only the following cities and towns): Atkinson, Auburn, Brentwood, Candia, Chester, Danville, Derry, East Kingston, Epping, Exeter, Fremont, Greenland, Hampstead, Hampton, Hampton Falls, Kensington, Kingston, Londonderry, New Castle, Newfields, Newington, Newmarket, Newton, North Hampton, Plaistow, Portsmouth, Raymond, Rye, Salem, Sandown, Seabrook, South Hampton, Stratham, and Windham

Strafford Co

(includes only the following cities and towns): Dover, Durham, Rochester, Rollinsford, and Somersworth

Go Top

Local Navigation

Jump to main content.