Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

State and Local Transportation Resources

Regional Contacts

For more information about adequacy review, return to the main adequacy page.

Region 1: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont
U.S. EPA Region 1
One Congress Street, Suite 1100 (CAQ)
Boston, Massachusetts 02114-2023
Areas Covered Contact Information
Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont Donald Cooke at 617-918-1668, fax: 617-918-0668 or cooke.donald@epa.gov.
Region 2: New Jersey, New York, the territories of Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands
U.S. EPA Region 2, Air Programs Branch
290 Broadway
New York, New York 02114-2023
Areas Covered Contact Information
New Jersey Matthew Laurita at 212-637-3895, fax: 212-637-3901 or laurita.matthew@epa.gov.
New York Melanie Zeman at 212-637-4022, fax: 212-637-3901 or zeman.melanie@epa.gov.
The territories of Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands Marina Castro at 212-637-3713, fax: 212-637-3901 or castro.marina@epa.gov.
Region 3: Delaware, the District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia
U.S. EPA Region 3
1650 Arch Street
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19103
Areas Covered Contact Information
Delaware, District of  Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia Gregory Becoat at 215-814-2036, fax: 215-814-2101 or becoat.gregory@epa.gov.
Region 4: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee
U.S. EPA Region 4
Air Pesticides and Toxics Management Division
61 Forsyth Street, S.W.
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
Areas Covered Contact Information
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee Dianna Smith at 404-562-9207, fax: 404-562-9019 or smith.dianna@epa.gov.
Region 5: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin
U.S. EPA Region 5
Air and Radiation Division
77 West Jackson Blvd., AR-18J
Chicago, Illinois 60604-3590
Areas Covered Contact Information
Ohio, Indiana Anthony Maietta at 312-353-8777, fax: 312-886-5824 or maietta.anthony@epa.gov.
Illinois, Michigan, Minnesota, Wisconsin Mike Leslie at 312-353-6680, fax: 312-886-0617 or leslie.michael@epa.gov.
Region 6: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas
U.S. EPA Region 6
Fountain Place 12th Floor
1445 Ross Avenue, Suite 1200
Dallas, Texas 75202-2733
Areas Covered Contact Information
Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas Jeff Riley at 214-665-8542, fax: 214-665-7263 or riley.jeffrey@epa.gov.
Region 7: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska
U.S. EPA Region 7
901 N. Fifth Street
Kansas City, Kansas 66101
Areas Covered Contact Information
Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska Steven Brown at 913-551-7718, fax: 913-551-9186 or brown.steven@epa.gov.
Region 8: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming
U.S. EPA Region 8
1595 Wynkoop St
Denver, Colorado 80202
Areas Covered Contact Information
Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming Tim Russ at 303-312-6479, fax: 303-312-6064 or russ.tim@epa.gov.
Region 9: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, and the territories of Guam and American Samoa
U.S. EPA Region 9
75 Hawthorn Street
San Francisco, California 94105
Areas Covered Contact Information
Arizona Wienke Tax at 415-947-4192, fax: 415-947-3579 or tax.wienke@epa.gov.
California (Bay Area) Ginger Vagenas at 415-972-3964, fax: 415-947-3579 or vagenas.ginger@epa.gov.
California (San Diego, Butte, Shasta/Tehama) John J. Kelly at 415-947-4151, fax: 415-947-3579 or kelly.johnj@epa.gov.
California (San Joaquin Valley, Sacramento, South Coast) Karina O'Connor at 775-434-8176, fax: 775-833-1276 or oconnor.karina@epa.gov.
Nevada Karina O'Connor at 775-434-8176, fax: 775-833-1276 or oconnor.karina@epa.gov.
Region 10: Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington
U.S. EPA Region 10
1200 Sixth Avenue
Seattle, Washington 98101
Areas Covered Contact Information
Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington Karl Pepple at 206-553-1778, fax: 206-553-0110 or pepple.karl@epa.gov.

top of page

This page is maintained by EPA's Office of Transportation and Air Quality (OTAQ).
For more: About Us | Get E-mail Updates | Browse the A to Z Subject Index.

Jump to main content.