Jump to main content.


Environmental Fate and Effects Division (EFED) Contacts

The Environmental Fate and Effects Division (EFED) is responsible for evaluating and validating environmental data submitted on pesticide properties and effects.

Questions/Comments?

On this Page


Division Director's Office

Phone: 703-305-7695
Fax: 703-308-6181
Name E-Mail Phone Position
Donald Brady brady.donald@epa.gov703-305-7695Division Director
Jim Cowles cowles.james@epa.gov703-305-7695Associate Director
Anita Pease pease.anita@epa.gov703-305-7695Associate Director
Jean Bethea bethea.jean@epa.gov703-305-7695Secretary
Karen McCormack mccormack.karen@epa.gov703-308-1835Communications Officer
Ron Parker parker.ronald@epa.gov703-305-5505Senior Scientist
Nancy Andrews andrews.nancy@epa.gov703-347-8875Senior Advisor

Top of page


Environmental Risk Branch I

Name E-Mail Phone Position
Sujatha Sankula sankula.sujatha@epa.gov703-305-2148 Branch Chief
Meghan Radtke radtke.meghan@epa.gov703-347-0229Acting RAPL
Faruque Khan khan.faruque@epa.gov703-305-6127Senior Scientist
Edward Odenkirchen odenkirchen.edward@epa.gov703-305-6449Senior Advisor

Top of page


Environmental Risk Branch II

Name E-Mail Phone Position
Brian Anderson anderson.brian@epa.gov703-305-0067Branch Chief
Jean Holmes holmes.jean@epa.gov703-605-0211RAPL
Kristina Garber garber.kristina@epa.gov703-347-8940Senior Scientist
R. David Jones jones.rdavid@epa.gov703-305-6725Senior Scientist

Top of page


Environmental Risk Branch III

Name E-Mail Phone Position
Dana Spatz spatz.dana@epa.gov703-305-6063Branch Chief
Rosanna Louie-Juzwiak louie-juzwiak.rosanna@epa.gov703-308-0037 RAPL
James Hetrick hetrick.james@epa.gov703-305-5237Senior Advisor
Melissa Panger panger.melissa@epa.gov703-305-6136Senior Scientist

Top of page


Environmental Risk Branch IV

Name E-Mail Phone Position
Sarah Winfield winfield.sarah@epa.gov703-305-7016Acting Branch Chief
Elyssa Arnold arnold.elyssa@epa.gov703-347-0236 Acting RAPL
Jim Carleton carleton.jim@epa.gov703-347-0335Senior Scientist
Tom Steeger steeger.thomas@epa.gov703-305-5444Senior Advisor

Top of page


Environmental Risk Branch V

Name E-Mail Phone Position
Mah Shamim shamim.mah@epa.gov703-305-5025Branch Chief
Al Vaughan vaughan.allen@epa.gov703-308-8327 RAPL
Mike Barrett barrett.michael@epa.gov703-305-6391Senior Scientist
Mohammed Ruhman ruhman.mohammed@epa.gov703-605-0644Senior Scientist
Keith Sappington sappington.keith@epa.gov703-605-0581Senior Advisor

Top of page


Environmental Risk Branch VI

Name E-Mail Phone Position
Mark Corbin corbin.mark@epa.gov703-605-0033Branch Chief
Monica Wait wait.monica@epa.gov703-347-8019 RAPL
Bill Eckel eckel.william@epa.gov703-305-6451Senior Scientist

Top of page


EFED Information and Support Branch

Name E-Mail Phone Position
Derek Scott scott.derek@epa.gov703-305-6627Acting Branch Chief
Derek Scott scott.derek@epa.gov703-305-6627Associate Branch Chief
Michelle Thawley thawley.michelle@epa.gov703-308-3530Senior Scientist
Nelson Thurman thurman.nelson@epa.gov703-308-0465Senior Advisor
Dirk Young young.dirk@epa.gov703-605-0206Senior Scientist

Top of page


Topics

Topic Name E-Mail Phone
Effects of Pesticides on Fish and Other Aquatic Organisms Geoff Sinclair sinclair.geoffrey@epa.gov703-347-0362
Andrew Sayer sayer.andrew@epa.gov703-347-0341
Effects of Pesticides on Birds, Small Mammals, and Other Wildlife Catherine Aubee aubee.catherine@epa.gov703-347-8029
Hannah Yingling yingling.hannah@epa.gov703-347-0297
Effects of Pesticides on Plants Michael Wagman wagman.michael@epa.gov703-347-0198
Michael Lowit lowit.michael@epa.gov703-347-8513
Water Quality Issues Melanie Biscoe biscoe.melanie@epa.gov703-305-7106
Chris Koper koper.christopher@epa.gov703-347-8065
Fate and Environmental Chemistry of Pesticides Rick Shamblen shamblen.richard@epa.gov703-305-7091
Jose Melendez melendez.jose@epa.gov787-503-5556
Models Coordinator Dirk Young young.dirk@epa.gov703-605-0206
Agricultural Drift of Pesticides Faruque Khan khan.faruque@epa.gov703-305-6127
Endocrine Disruptors Catherine Aubee aubee.catherine@epa.gov703-347-8029
Tom Steeger steeger.thomas@epa.gov703-305-5444
Endangered Species Anita Pease pease.anita@epa.gov703-308-2919
Refined (Probabilistic) Ecological Risk Assessment Methods Ed Odenkirchen odenkirchen.edward@epa.gov703-305-6449
Guidelines Dana Spatz spatz.dana@epa.gov703-305-6063
Use of GIS in Risk Assessments Michelle Thawley thawley.michelle@epa.gov703-308-8530
Nelson Thurman thurman.nelson@epa.gov703-308-0465
Environmental Statistics Andrew Kanarek kanarek.andrew@epa.gov703-347-8223
Index Reservoir and Percent Cropped Areas R. David Jones jones.rdavid@epa.gov703-305-6725
Ecological Incident Information Reporting System Robert Miller miller.robert@epa.gov703-347-8012
Environmental Fate Database Larry Liu liu.larry@epa.gov703-305-5372
Mah Shamim shamim.mah@epa.gov703-305-5025
Ecological Effects Database Brian Montague montague.brian@epa.gov703-305-6438
Risk Assessment and Risk Characterization Review Panel TBD   
EFED Quality Assurance Officer Steven Lennartz lennartz.steven@epa.gov703-347-0145
Library Resources and Document Records Center Brian Montague montague.brian@epa.gov703-305-6438
Budget/Immediate Office Linda Jones jones.linda@epa.gov703-308-8285
Administrative Matters/Ethics Mel Locklear locklear.milwina@epa.gov703-305-7327

Top of page


Publications | Glossary | A-Z Index | Jobs


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.