Jump to main content.


Health Effects Division (HED) Contacts

HED is responsible for reviewing and validating data on properties and effects of pesticides, as well as, characterizing and assessing exposure and risks to humans and domestic animals.

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Immediate Office
Fax: 703-305-5147
Jack Housenger housenger.jack@epa.gov 703-308-8163 Director
Jesudoss "Jess" Rowland rowland.jess@epa.gov 703-308-2719 Deputy Director
Dana Vogel vogel.dana@epa.gov 703-305-0874 Deputy Director
Ray Kent kent.ray@epa.gov 703-305-7379 Senior Scientist, Chemist
Jesudoss "Jess" Rowland rowland.jess@epa.gov 703-308-2719 Endocrine Disruption Lead, Senior Science Advisor
Anna Lowit lowit.anna@epa.gov 703-308-4135 Senior Scientist, Toxicologist
Elizabeth Mendez mendez.elizabeth@epa.gov 703-305-5453 Senior Scientist, Biologist
Christine Olinger olinger.christine@epa.gov 703-305-5406 National Coordinator, OECD Guidelines
Jeffery Dawson dawson.jeff@epa.gov 703-305-7329 Senior Scientist, Chemist
Risk Assessment Branch I
Fax:703-305-5147
Charles (Billy) Smith smith.charles@epa.gov 703-305-0291 Branch Chief
Risk Assessment Branch II
Fax:703-305-5147
Christina Swartz swartz.christina@epa.gov 703-305-5877 Branch Chief
Risk Assessment Branch III
Fax:703-305-5147
Christine Olinger olinger.christine@epa.gov 703-305-5406 Branch Chief
Risk Assessment Branch IV
Fax:703-305-5147
Elissa Reaves reaves.elissa@epa.gov 703-305-0312 Branch Chief
Risk Assessment Branch V
Fax:703-305-5147
Mike Metzger metzger.michael@epa.gov 703-305-5883 Branch Chief, Acting
Risk Assessment Branch VI
Fax:703-305-5147
Felicia Fort fort.felecia@epa.gov 703-305-7478 Branch Chief
Risk Assessment Branch VII
Fax:703-305-5147
Michael Metzger metzger.michael@epa.gov 703-305-5883 Branch Chief, Reregistration Activities; Fumigants
Toxicology and Epidemiology Branch
Fax:703-305-5147
Complex toxicological assessments, such as cumulative assessments, BMD modeling, genotoxicity, carcinogenicity, inhalation and immunotoxicity expertise. In addition, human data including incident and epidemiology data are evaluated and reviewed by Public Health Experts and Epidemiologists.
David J. Miller miller.davidj@epa.gov 703-305-5352 Branch Chief, Acting
Chemistry and Exposure Branch
Fax:703-305-5147
Dietary Exposure; Occupational & Residential Exposure; Aggregate & Cumulative Risk Assessment; HED Exposure Modeling & Software (DEEM, Lifeline, CARES); Epidemiology & Incident Reports
David J. Miller miller.davidj@epa.gov 703-305-5352 Branch Chief
Science Information Management Branch
Fax:703-305-5147
Peer Review support; Scientific Database Development and Information Management; and Science Policy, Guidance & SOP Development and Facilitation.
Brenda May may.brenda@epa.gov 703-308-6175 Branch Chief
Information Management and Contract Support Branch
703-305-5147
Records Management, Human Resources, Contract and Grant Support, Hardware/Software Support, and overall Divisional Administrative Support.
Brenda May may.brenda@epa.gov 703-308-6175 Branch Chief, Acting

Publications | Glossary | A-Z Index | Jobs


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.