Jump to main content.


Contacting EPA about Pesticides Science and Policy Issues

EPA's Office of Pesticide Programs (OPP) works with 10 Regional Offices and other EPA program offices on a wide range of pesticide issues and topics. Unless otherwise noted, staff are from the Office of Pesticide Programs.

Contact the EPA staff about

Advisory Committees
Committee Contact E-Mail Phone
FIFRA Scientific Advisory Panel (SAP) General Information   202-564-8450
Pesticide Program Dialogue Committee (PPDC) Marjorie Fehrenbach fehrenbach.margie@epa.gov 703-308-4775

Top of page

Policy and Guidance
Subject Contact E-Mail Phone
Senior Science Advisor - Immediate Office Vicki Dellarco dellarco.vicki@epa.gov 703-305-1803
Science Policy Documents - Antimicrobial Jeff Kempter kempter.carlton@epa.gov 703-305-5448
Registration Guidance
Conventional Chemicals
Sherada Hobgood hobgood.sherada@epa.gov 703-308-8893
Stephen Schaible (PRIA Products Only) schaible.stephen@epa.gov 703-308-9362
Registration Guidance
Antimicrobial Chemicals
ShaRon Carlisle carlisle.shaRon@epa.gov 703-308-6427
Registration Guidance
Biological/Biochemical Products
Nicole Berckes berckes.nicole@epa.gov 703-308-0152
Registration Guidance
Pesticide Registration (PR) Notices
John Jamula jamula.john@epa.gov 703-305-6426

Top of page

Harmonized Test Guidelines
Subject Contact E-Mail Phone
Order Draft Copies Pesticides Public Regulatory Docket   703-305-5805
Order Final Copies U.S. Government Printing Office   202-512-1800
Microbial Pesticide Test Guidelines Nicole Berckes berckes.nicole@epa.gov 703-308-0152

Top of page

Databases
Database Name Contact E-Mail Phone
Ecological Incident Information System Robert Miller miller.robert@epa.gov 703-347-8012
Ecotoxicity Database Brian Montague montague.brian@epa.gov 703-305-6438
Pesticide Fate Database Larry Liu liu.larry@epa.gov 703-305-5372
Food and Feed Vocabulary Products Bernie Schneider (Coordinator) schneider.bernard@epa.gov 703-305-5555
Yueng-Shaung Ng ng.yuen-shaung@epa.gov 703-308-8120
Food Commodity Intake Database (FCID) David Miller miller.davidj@epa.gov 703-305-5352
Ordering on CD-ROM
(National Technical Information Service)
  1-800-553-6847
-or-
703-605-6000
National Pesticide Information Retrieval System (NPIRS) Center for Environmental and Regulatory Information Systems (CERIS)
(Purdue University)
  765-494-6616
Pesticide Data Submitters List John Jamula jamula.john@epa.gov 703-305-6426
Ground and Surface Water Incident Database Nicholas Mastrota mastrota.nicholas@epa.gov 703-305-5247
Pesticide Handler Exposure Database (PHED) Jeff Evans evans.jeff@epa.gov 703-305-7877
Pesticide Product Information System (PPIS) John Jamula jamula.john@epa.gov 703-305-6426
Pesticide Product Label System (PPLS) Mark Heflin heflin.mark@epa.gov 703-605-0703
Pesticides in Ground and Surface Water Database Sid Abel abel.sid@epa.gov 703-305-7346

Top of page

Models
Model Name Contact E-Mail Phone
Probabilistic Exposure and Risk model for FUMigants (PERFUM) Jeff Dawson dawson.jeff@epa.gov 703-305-7329
Swimmer Exposure Assessment Model (SWIMODEL) Norm Cook cook.norm@epa.gov 703-308-8253
SWCC, PRZM, EXAMS, KABAM, FIRST, GENEEC, Tier I Rice Model, PFAM, SCI-GROW, PRZM-GW, AGDISP®, AgDRIFT® Dirk Young young.dirk@epa.gov 703-605-0206

Top of page

Laboratories and Testing Methods
Lab or Method Responsibility Contact E-Mail Phone
Analytical Chemistry Laboratory - Environmental Science Center, Fort Meade, Maryland Branch Chief Thuy Nguyen nguyen.thuy@epa.gov 410-305-2905
Senior Scientist, Residue Chemistry Charles Stafford stafford.charles@epa.gov 410-305-2914
Senior Scientist, Product Chemistry Dallas Wright wright.dallas@epa.gov 410-305-2909
Quality Assurance Officer Elizabeth Kolbe kolbe.elizabeth@epa.gov 410-305-2969
Residue Analysis Methods Paul Golden golden.paul@epa.gov 410-305-2960
Product Analysis Methods Adrian Burns burns.adrian@epa.gov 410-305-2927
National Pesticide Standard Repository Theresa Cole cole.theresa@epa.gov 410-305-2907
Environmental Chemistry Laboratory in Bay St. Louis, Mississippi Branch Chief Joseph Ferrario ferrario.joseph@epa.gov 228-688-3171
Dioxins, Mass Spectometry Joseph Ferrario ferrario.joseph@epa.gov 228-688-3171
Quality Assurance Officer Christian Byrne byrne.christian@epa.gov 228-688-3213
Environmental Chemistry Methods (ECM) Coordinator Elizabeth Flynt flynt.elizabeth@epa.gov 228-688-2410
Safety/Health, Environmental Compliance Tripp Boone boone.tripp@epa.gov 228-688-2242
Microarray Research Laboratory - Environmental Science Center, Fort Meade, MD Branch Chief Susan Lawrence lawrence.susan@epa.gov 410-305-2954
Microbiology Laboratory - Environmental Science Center, Fort Meade, Maryland Branch Chief Susan Lawrence lawrence.susan@epa.gov 410-305-2954
Antimicrobial Testing Methods & Procedures (ATMP) Senior Scientist Stephen Tomasino tomasino.stephen@epa.gov 410-305-3976
Team Leader Jafrul Hasan hasan.jafrul@epa.gov 410-305-2657
Quality Assurance Officer Kiran Verma verma.kiran@epa.gov 410-305-2957

Top of page

Publications | Glossary | A-Z Index | Jobs


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.