Jump to main content.

State Delivery Prohibition Programs: A - G

The Energy Policy Act of 2005 amended Subtitle I of the Solid Waste Disposal Act, the original legislation that created the underground storage tank program. As directed by the Energy Policy Act, EPA in August 2006 published delivery prohibition grant guidelines. States receiving Subtitle I funding were required to meet the minimum requirements of the grant guidelines by August 8, 2007. Some states met the deadline; others are working to meet it.

Please note that inclusion of a state's delivery prohibition program on this page does not indicate an endorsement or approval of the state's program, and these programs do not necessarily meet the requirements of EPA's delivery prohibition grant guidelines.

Alabama Alaska American Samoa Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands Connecticut Delaware District of Columbia Florida Georgia Guam

Top of page

Local Navigation

Jump to main content.