Jump to main content.


Biological and Economic Analysis Division (BEAD) Contacts

The Biological and Economic Analysis Division (BEAD) provides pesticide use-related information and economic analyses in support of pesticide regulatory activities.

Information about how much and the manner in which pesticides are actually used helps EPA evaluate potential exposures, the need for various pesticides and the potential economic impacts of regulatory options.

BEAD's laboratories validate analytical methods for pesticide residues, test public health antimicrobials to ensure that they work as intended and study genetic response to antimicrobial agents. These laboratories provide technical assistance to states and support state and federal compliance activities.

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Immediate Office
Fax: 703-308-8091
Yu-Ting Guilaran guilaran.yu-ting@epa.gov 703-308-0052 Division Director
Wynne Miller miller.wynne@epa.gov 703-308-8111 Deputy Director
Karen Kopp kopp.karen@epa.gov 703-308-8200 Secretary
Environmental Science Center Office 410-305-3083 Laboratories, Fort Meade, MD
Biological Analysis Branch
Fax: 703-308-8091
Biological aspects of pest control practices
Arnet "Skee" Jones jones.arnet@epa.gov 703-305-7416 Branch Chief
Jonathan Becker becker.jonathan@epa.gov 703-308-9434 Senior Scientist Advisor
David Brassard brassard.david@epa.gov 703-308-8104 Senior Entomologist
Bill Chism chism.bill@epa.gov 703-308-8136 Senior Biologist
Science Information & Analysis Branch
Fax: 703-308-8091
Administrative and technical support; Usage analysis and label data
Diann Sims sims.diann@epa.gov 703-308-8129 Branch Chief
Steve Jarboe jarboe.steve@epa.gov 703-308-8105 Senior Scientist
Cynthia Doucouré doucoure.cynthia@epa.gov 703-308-8133 Communications; Quality Assurance Officer
Beverly Williamson williamson.bev@epa.gov 703-308-8148 Senior Program Analyst
Christine Banks banks.christine@epa.gov 703-308-7088 Program Analyst
Economic Analysis Branch
Fax: 703-308-8091
Economic impact analyses & statistics on pesticide use; Methyl Bromide Critical Use Exemptions
Timothy Kiely kiely.timothy@epa.gov 703-308-8112 Branch Chief
TJ Wyatt wyatt.tj@epa.gov 703-308-7228 Senior Economist
Monisha Kaul kaul.monisha@epa.gov 703-308-0098 Team Leader
OPP Microbiology Laboratory
Office at Environmental Science Center, (ESC), Fort Meade, MD
Phone: 410-305-3083 Fax: 410-305-3094
Microbial and fungal pest control practices; Efficacy Testing
Susan Lawrence lawrence.susan@epa.gov 410-305-2954 Branch Chief
Steve Tomasino, Ph D. tomasino.stephen@epa.gov 410-305-2976 Senior Scientist
Jafrul Hasan hasan.jafrul@epa.gov 410-305-2657 Team Leader, Efficacy methods for antimicrobial testing
Kiran Verma verma.kiran@epa.gov 410-305-2957 Quality Assurance Officer
Michele Cottrill cottrill.michele@epa.gov 410-305-2955 Alternate Quality Assurance Officer
Analytical Chemistry Branch
Analytical Chemistry Laboratory, Environmental Science Center, Fort Meade, MD
Fax: 410-305-3091, Repository Fax: 410-305-2999
Chemical analysis of pesticides and related compounds; EPA National Pesticide Standards Repository
Thuy Nguyen nguyen.thuy@epa.gov 410-305-2905 Branch Chief
Adrian Burns burns.adrian@epa.gov 410-305-2927 Product Analytical Methods
Paul Golden golden.paul@epa.gov 410-305-2960 Team Leader
Terry Cole cole.theresa@epa.gov 410-305-2907

410-305-2931
National Pesticide Standards Repository
Repository (Direct Line)
Environmental Chemistry Branch
Environmental Chemistry Laboratory, Bay St. Louis, MS
Fax: 228-688-3536
Analytical support (Dioxins/POPs/pesticides); Test method evaluations (soil/water)
Diann Sims sims.diann@epa.gov 703-308-8129 Acting Branch Chief
Christian Byrne byrne.christian@epa.gov 228-688-3213 Quality Assurance Officer
Tripp Boone boone.tripp@epa.gov 228-688-3213 Safety and Health, Environmental Compliance
Elizabeth Flynt flynt.elizabeth@epa.gov 228-688-2410 Environmental Chemistry Methods

Publications | Glossary | A-Z Index | Jobs


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.


Jump to main content.