Jump to main content.


Information Technology and Resources Management Division (ITRMD) Contacts

Questions/Comments?

The Information Technology and Resources Management Division (ITRMD) is responsible for information support; Pesticides Public Regulatory Docket; records management; Federal Insecticide, Fungicide and Rodenticide Act (FIFRA) Section 6(a)(2) issues (adverse effects reporting); pesticide incident monitoring; the Web site; and the National Pesticide Information Center (NPIC).

ITRMD is also responsible for the computer hardware and software support for the Office of Pesticide Programs (OPP). Additionally, ITRMD manages OPP's budget and personnel.

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Immediate Office
Fax: 703-305-5512
Michael Hardy hardy.michael@epa.gov 703-305-5440 Acting Director
Michael Hardy hardy.michael@epa.gov 703-305-5440 Deputy Director
Alma Nugent nugent.alma@epa.gov 703-305-5440 Administrative Assistant
Enterprise, Planning, Policy & Oversight Staff (EPPOS)
Fax: 703-305-5512
Enterprise architecture, security, configuration management, and IT capital planning. Ensures compliance with federal mandates including FISMA reporting, eCPIC, Personal Identification Information, Privacy Act Information.
William Northern northern.william@epa.gov 703-305-6478 FIFRA Security Officer
Mary Simmons simmons.maryc@epa.gov 703-305-6452 FIFRA Security Officer
Customer Support and Infrastructure Branch (CSIB)
Fax: 703-305-5512
Network infrastructure services, network printers, Lotus Notes desktop administration, WebForms, hardware and software upgrades and maintenance. Also responsible for PC desktop configurations and Help-Desk operations
Hamaad Syed syed.hamaad@epa.gov 703-305-0502 Branch Chief
Harry Winnik winnik.harry@epa.gov 703-305-7089 Team Leader, OPP LAN Team -
Network and Infrastructure Services
Trauvello Bethea trauvello.bethea@epa.gov 703-308-8714 Records management support, Accessioning Jackets (Acting)
Troy Stewart stewart.troy@epa.gov 703-308-2738 Webinar and Video Conferencing Support Lead
Financial Management and Planning Branch (FMPB)
Fax: 703-305-5512
Responsible for providing strategic planning, budget formulation, program planning, programmatic and administrative financial management, performance measurement and accountability, acquisition and grants oversight support to the Office Director.
Vickie Richardson richardson.vickie@epa.gov 703-347-0327 Branch Chief
Sonya Brooks brooks.sonya@epa.gov 703-308-6423 Payroll, TAIS and FTE analyst
Kennetta Calloway calloway.kennetta@epa.gov 703-305-0066 Budget Execution, Funds Certifying Officer, Financial Management Oversight and Alternate WCF manager
Stanley Cook cook.stanley@epa.gov 703-305-7190 Senior Environmental Employment Coordinator
Virginia Holiday holliday.virginia@epa.gov 703-670-3274 WCF Manager and Funds Certifying Officer
Evelyn Melvin melvin.evelyn@epa.gov 703-305-5731 Budget Execution and Financial Management Oversight
Guynin Myers myers.guynin@epa.gov 703-305-7710 GovTrip Coordinator and Purchase Card Holder
Edward Setren setren.edward@epa.gov 703-305-5927 Performance Management, Budget Formulation and Strategic Planning
Maria Sorrell sorrell.maria@epa.gov 703-305-5284 Budget Formulation, Strategic Planning and Agency/ Congressional Budget Inquiries
Cathy Stewart stewart.cathy@epa.gov 703-305-7711 Acquisition and Grants Management
John Street street.john@epa.gov 703-305-5086 FAIR Act/A-76 Inventory, FMFIA, Delegation of Authority and Annual Audits Coordinator
Venese Williams williams.venese@epa.gov 703-306-0035 Acquisition and Grants Coordinator
Human Resources and Operations Branch (HROB)
Fax: 703-305-5512
Responsible for oversight and coordination of Human Resources, Facilities Management, Program Operations activities and Special Projects for OPP.
Jeffrey Bryan bryan.jeffrey@epa.gov 703 347-8782 Branch Chief
Pam Boyd boyd.pamela@epa.gov 703-305-5732 Team Leader, Human Resources Team - Coordinates personnel actions, personnel security, awards, check-out sheet/customer service request, PARS, PeoplePlus, retirement certificates
Information Services Branch (ISB)
Fax: 703-305-7670
Responsible for in-processing registrant submissions including applications, studies, administrative information, adverse effects information, fees, and other required information. Manages central collections of regulatory case records, studies and incident reports. Maintains information in OPP's core office-wide databases.
Steve Robbins robbins.steve@epa.gov 703-305-6439 Branch Chief
Mick Yanchulis yanchulis.michael@epa.gov 703-347-0237 Central Data Systems and Fees Management In-processing including PRIA actions and fees, Maintenance fees, Data Submitters List, 6(f)(1) use deletions/voluntary cancellations
Norman Spurling spurling.norman@epa.gov 703-305-5835 Team Leader, 6(a)(2) Coordination & Analysis Team, Imaging Jacket Information
Christopher Green green.christopher@epa.gov 703-347-0367 PRIA fee waivers
Teresa Downs downs.teresa@epa.gov 703-305-5363 11-3 screening of studies; Electronic Submission of studies
Louis Vaughn vaughn.louis@epa.gov 703-308-8114 Transfers (Product, Data and Company Ownership Transfers, Changes of Company Name,Address or Agent.)
Adrienne Turner turner.adrienne@epa.gov 703-308-4983 Data Management Support (DDMS) Contract POC for the contractor's PRIA screening and indexing of pesticide product and data submissions, as well as the registration data capture into OPPIN; Assignment of EPA company numbers.
Geri McCann mccann.geri@epa.gov 703-605-0716 Imaging Jacket Information; Electronic Submissions
Internet and Training Branch (ITB)
Fax: 703-305-5512
Development and management of the pesticides area of the Agency's public Web site and OPP's intranet site OPP@Work. Office productivity & IT Training.
Dennis Gorres gorres.dennis@epa.gov 703-605-0564 Branch Chief
Public Information and Records Integrity Branch (PIRIB)
Fax: 703-305-5480
Manages all activities associated with: Freedom of Information Act (FOIA); coordination of pesticide incident reports; National Pesticide Information Center (NPIC) and National Pesticide Medical Monitoring Project (NPMMP) cooperative agreements with Oregon State University; OPP Public Regulatory Docket activities (including FDMS); exemption review of all unpublished documents; and release of studies submitted by registrants.
Earl Ingram ingram.earl@epa.gov 703-305-5456 Acting Branch Chief
Earl Ingram ingram.earl@epa.gov 703-305-5456 Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) Team Leader
Janet Bressant
bressant.janet@epa.gov 703-305-6445 Exemption review/FIFRA section 10(g)/release of studies
Kimberly Smith smith.kimberly@epa.gov 703-305-6434 Project officer for OPP Public Regulatory Docket and the Federal Docket Management System (FDMS)
Aaron Wiezorek wieczorek.aaron@epa.gov 703-347-0202 FOIA Attorney-Advisor
Systems Design and Development Branch (SDDB)
Fax: 703-305-5512
Responsible for all major system application maintenance and development to support OPP's staff. In addition, continues to support OPP's CPIC Major and legacy systems.
Bob Schultz schultz.robert@epa.gov 703-308-8186 Acting Branch Chief
Jesse Billingslea billingslea.jesse@epa.gov 703-308-8064 Responsible for managing support for Lotus Notes and maintaining OPP's existing applications and systems, EDSP Project Manager, O&M contract COTR.
Pat Dobak dobak.pat@epa.gov 703-308-8180 Responsible for Registration Review, Efficacy and Enforcement Tracking System Project Manager.
Benjamin Cobb cobb.benjamin@epa.gov 703-308-0115 Documentum Project Manager, Archive Records Series Migration Project Manager.
Bob Schultz schultz.robert@epa.gov 703-308-8186 Responsible for supporting OECD harmonization efforts, eDossier Builder Project Manager, eSubmission Project Manager, In-house Development COTR.
Price Wood wood.price@epa.gov 703-305-5066 OPPIN Release Manager, Timekeeper
Peter Chen chen.peter@epa.gov 703-308-1839 SSTS Project Manager, Responsible for testing releases and new deployments across all OPP applications.
Joy Mizelle mizelle.jocelyn@epa.gov 703-308-0345 EDSP and SDDB Configuration Management Lead.
Matt Kelly kelly.matthew@epa.gov 703-308-7542 Web applications including Chemical Search.
Mark Heflin heflin.mark@epa.gov 703-605-0703 Pesticide Product Label System (PPLS)

Publications | Glossary | A-Z Index | Jobs


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.