Jump to main content.


Contacting EPA about Regulating Pesticides

EPA's Office of Pesticide Programs (OPP) works with 10 Regional Offices and other EPA program offices on a wide range of pesticide issues and topics. OPP's Registration Division (RD), Antimicrobials Division (AD), Biopesticides and Pollution Prevention Division (BPPD), and Pesticide Re-Evaluation Division (PRD) are the main divisions responsible for regulating pesticides. Unless otherwise noted, staff listed below are from the Office of Pesticide Programs.

Contact EPA staff about:

Product Registration

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Pesticide Registration Improvement Act (PRIA) - Registration Fees
Peter Caulkins caulkins.peter@epa.gov 703-305-6550  
Conventional Products
Sherada Hobgood hobgood.sherada@epa.gov 703-308-8893 Ombudsman
Stephen Schaible schaible.stephen@epa.gov 703-308-9362 Ombudsman (PRIA Products Only)
Antimicrobial Products
ShaRon Carlisle carlisle.sharon@epa.gov 703-308-6427 Ombudsman
Biological/Biochemical Products
Nicole Berckes berckes.nicole@epa.gov 703-308-0152 Communications and Registration Liaison
State Regulations
Contact your pesticide state lead agency

Top of page

Registration Resources

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Pesticide Registration Kit
Eleanor Thornton thornton.eleanor@epa.gov 703-305-6799  
Getting forms faxed or mailed to you
Michael Pearlman pearlman.michael@epa.gov 703-305-6354  
Problems Accessing Online Forms
Nicole Williams williams.nicole@epa.gov 703-308-5551  
Food and Feed Commodity Vocabulary
Bernie Schneider schneider.bernard@epa.gov 703-305-5555 Coordinator
Yuen-Shaung Ng ng.yuen-shaung@epa.gov 703-308-8120  
Pesticide Data Submitters List
John Jamula jamula.john@epa.gov 703-305-6426  
Pesticide Registration (PR) Notices
John Jamula jamula.john@epa.gov 703-305-6426  
Child-Resistant Packaging (CRP) for Pesticides
Rosalind Gross gross.rosalind@epa.gov 703-308-7368  
Questions about Pesticide Product Labels on the Web
Rame Cromwell cromwell.rame@epa.gov 703-308-9068  
Product Managers for Conventional Chemicals
Contact the Product Manager from the Product Manager Listing 703-308-9068

Top of page

Registration Review

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Pesticide Re-Evaluation Division (PRD)
Richard Dumas dumas.richard@epa.gov 703-308-8015  
Antimicrobials Division (AD)
Lance Wormell wormell.lance@epa.gov 703-603-0523  
Biopesticides and Pollution Prevention Division (BPPD)
Linda Hollis hollis.linda@epa.gov 703-308-8733 Biochemical
Sheryl Reilly Reilly.Sheryl @epa.gov 703-308-8269 Microbial

Top of page

Reregistration

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Status of specific pesticide in reregistration process
Contact the Chemical Review Manager for that chemical Pesticide Reregistration Status
Reregistration Eligibility Decisions (REDs) for antimicrobial pesticides
Lance Wormell wormell.lance@epa.gov 703-603-0523  
Reregistration Eligibility Decisions (REDs) for conventional pesticides
Carol Stangel stangel.carol@epa.gov 703-308-8007  

Top of page

Tolerances

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Pesticide Tolerances
Sherada Hobgood hobgood.sherada@epa.gov 703-308-8893 Active Ingredients
Pv Shah shah.pv@epa.gov 703-308-1846 Inert Ingredients

Top of page

Pesticide Producing Establishments (Annual Reports and Registration)

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Region 1 (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT) 617-918-1872  
Region 2 (NJ, NY, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands) 732-321-6610  
Region 3 (DE, MD, PA, VA, WV, DC) 215-814-2045  
Region 4 (AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN) 404-562-9011  
Region 5 (IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI) 312-886-6008  
Region 6 (AR, LA, NM, OK, TX) 214-665-6534  
Region 7 (IA, KS, MO, NE) 913-551-7125  
Region 8 (CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY) 303-312-6049  
Region 9 (AS, AZ, CA, GU, HI, MP, NV, Trust Territories) 415-947-4204  
Region 10 (AK, ID, OR, WA) 206-553-0257  
Foreign Producer Establishments
Michelle Stevenson stevenson.michelle@epa.gov 202-564-4203 Pesticide Establishment Registration and Reporting

Top of page

Adverse Effects Reporting

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
FIFRA 6(a)(2) Regulations
Norm Spurling spurling.norman@epa.gov 703-305-5835  

Top of page

Containers, Storage and Disposal

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
General Guidance
Contact the EPA Regional Office for your area
Pesticide Container and Contaninment
Nancy Fitz fitz.nancy@epa.gov 703-308-2962  
Jeanne Kasai kasai.jeanne@epa.gov 703-308-3240  

Top of page

Publications | Glossary | A-Z Index | Jobs


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.