Jump to main content.


Pesticide Disposal Contacts in States

The individuals listed here can provide information about pesticide disposal options in their state, including the Clean Sweep Program for unwanted agricultural pesticides and household hazardous waste options for consumers.

A  |  C  |  D  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W

State Contact
Alabama Tony L. Cofer
Division Director Pesticide Mgmt
Alabama Dept of Agriculture And Industries
1445 Federal Dr.
Montgomery,  AL  36107-1123

Phone: (334) 240-7237
or Public 1-800-642-7761 (ext 7237)
Fax: (334) 240-7168
Email: tony.cofer@agi.alabama.gov
Web: http://agi.alabama.gov/pesticides/cleanday
Alaska Rosemarie Lombardi
Pesticide Control Program
Division Of Environmental Health
Alaska Dept Of Environmental Conservation
1700 E. Bogard Rd. Building B Suite 103
Wasilla, AK 99654

Phone: (907) 376-1866     Fax: (907) 376-2382
Public: 1-800-478-2577 (In-State) or (907) 376-1870
Email: Rosemarie.lombardi@alaska.gov
Web: http://www.dec.state.ak.us/eh/pest/index.htm
Arizona Jack Peterson or Deborah Atkinson
Environmental Services Division
Arizona Dept of Agriculture
1688 West Adams St.
Phoenix, AZ 85007-2617

Phone: (602) 542-3575     Fax: (602) 542-0466
Public: (602) 542-3579
Email: jpeterson@azda.gov or datkinson@azda.gov
Web: http://www.azda.gov/esd/esd.aspx
Arkansas Jason Robertson
Assistant Director Pesticide Division
Arkansas State Plant Board
P.O. Box 1069
Little Rock, AR 72203-1069

Phone: (501) 225-1598         Fax: (501) 312-7053
Email: jason.robertson@aspb.ar.gov
Web: http://plantboard.arkansas.gov/Pesticides/Pages/AgriculturalAbandonedPesticideProgram.aspx

Tom Ezell
Arkansas Dept Of Environmental Quality
5301 Northshore Dr
North Little Rock, AR  72118-5317

Phone: (501) 682-0854      Fax: (501) 682-0565
Email: ezell@adeq.state.ar.us
Web: http://www.adeq.state.ar.us/hazwaste/default.htm
California Andre Algazi
Dept of Toxic Substances Control
P.O. Box 806
Sacramento,  CA  95812-0806

Phone: (916) 324-2114         Fax: (916) 323-3215
Email: AAlgazi@dtsc.ca.gov
Web: http://www.dtsc.ca.gov/ or http://www.cdpr.ca.gov
Colorado Robert Wawrzynski
Groundwater Program Manager
Conservation Services Division
Colorado Dept of Agriculture
700 Kipling St  Suite 4000
Lakewood,  CO  80215-8000

Phone: (303) 239-5704         Fax: (303) 239-4177
Email: rob.wawrzynski@state.co.us
Web: http://www.colorado.gov/cs/Satellite/ag_Conservation/CBON/1251618448159
Connecticut Brad Robinson
Pesticide Management Division
CT Dept of Environmental Protection
79 Elm St
Hartford,  CT  06106-5127

Phone: (860) 424-3369         Fax: (860) 424-4060
Email: bradford.robinson@po.state.ct.us
Web: http://www.ct.gov/deep/cwp/view.asp?a=2710&q=324266&deepNav_GID=1712


Tom Metzner
CT Dept Of Environmental Protection
79 Elm St
Hartford,  CT  06106-5127

Phone: (860) 424-3242         Fax: (860) 424-4060
Email: tom.metzner@po.state.ct.us
Web: http://www.ct.gov/deep/cwp/view.asp?a=2710&q=324266&deepNav_GID=1712
Delaware David H. Pyne
Pesticide Compliance Administrator
Delaware Dept of Agriculture
2320 S Dupont Highway
Dover, DE 19901-5515

Phone: (302) 698-4570         Fax: (302) 697-4483
Cell: (302) 632-0332
Email: David.Pyne@state.de.us
Web:
http://dda.delaware.gov/pesticides/Pest_ESPprogram.shtml

Steve Carter
Environmental Sweep Program
Delaware Dept of Agriculture
2320 S Dupont Highway
Dover, DE 19901-5515

Phone: (302) 698-4575         Fax: (302) 697-4483
Email: steved.carter@state.de.us
Web: http://dda.delaware.gov/pesticides/Pest_ESPprogram.shtml

(HHW)
Marsha Anthony
Delaware Solid Waste Authority
1128 South Bradford Street
P.O. Box 455
Dover, DE  19903-0455

Phone: (302) 739-5361         Fax: (302)739-4287
Email: maa@dswa.com or rvs@dswa.com
Web:  http://www.dswa.com/programs_haz.asp
District of Columbia Not Applicable
Florida Robin L Waddell
Florida Dept of Ag & Consumer Services
3125 Conner Blvd  Bldg 8 L-29
Tallahassee,  FL  32399-1650

Phone: (850) 487-0532         Fax: (850) 488-8498
Email: waddelr@doacs.state.fl.us
Cleansweep Public Number: 1-877-851-5285
Cleansweep Public Email: Cleansweep@doacs.state.fl.us
Web: http://www.dep.state.fl.us/waste/categories/cleansweep-pesticides/ or http://www.doacs.state.fl.us/environment.html
Georgia Joshua Wiley
Pesticide Regulatory Program Manager
Plant Industry Division - Pesticide Section
Georgia Dept of Agriculture
19 Martin Luther King Jr Dr Sw  Room 410
Atlanta,  GA  30334

Phone: (404) 656-4958         Fax: (404) 657-8378
Email: Joshua.Wiley@agr.georgia.gov
Web: http://agr.georgia.gov/pesticide-container-recycling-pesticide-waste-disposal.aspx

Hawaii Robert Boesch
Plant Industry – Pesticides
Hawaii Dept of Agriculture
1428 South King Street
Honolulu, HI  96814-2512

Phone: (808) 973-9404         Fax: (808) 973-9418
Email: robert.a.boesch@hawaii.gov
Web: http://www.hawaiiag.org/hdoa/pi_pest.htm
Idaho Vic Mason
Idaho State Dept Of Agriculture
2270 Old Penitentiary Road
Boise, ID  83712-8266

Phone: (208) 332-8628         Fax: (208) 332-3547
E-mail: Vic.Mason@agri.idaho.gov
Web: http://agri.idaho.gov/Categories/Pesticides/pdp/indexdisposalmain.Phonep
Illinois Susan Barron or Scott Frank
Clean Sweep Program
Illinois Dept of Agriculture
State Fairgrounds
P.O. Box 19281
Springfield, IL  62794-9281

Phone: Susan (217) 782-4578           Scott (217) 785-4754
Fax: (217) 524-4882
Public: 1-800-641-3934
Email: Susan.Barron@Illinois.gov or Scott.Frank@Illinois.gov
Web: http://www.agr.state.il.us/Environment/index.html or http://www.agr.state.il.us/pdf/2006apcsinvcv.pdf

Indiana Kevin Neal
Office of Indiana State Chemist
Purdue University
175 South University Street
West Lafayette,  IN  47907-2063

Phone: (765) 494-1585         Fax: (765) 494-4331
Email: nealk@purdue.edu
Web: http://www.oisc.purdue.edu/pesticide/index.html  or
http://www.isco.purdue.edu/pesticide/pest_pdf/2013_clean_sweep_form.pdf

Iowa Kathleen Hennings
Environmental Services Division
Iowa Dept of Natural Resources
Wallace State Office Bldg
502 East 9th St
Des Moines,  IA  50319-0034

Phone: (515) 281-5859         Fax: (515) 281-8895
Email: Kathleen.Hennings@dnr.state.ia.us
Web: http://www.iowadnr.gov/Environment/HouseholdHazardousMaterials.aspx
Brochure: http://www.iowadnr.gov/Portals/idnr/uploads/waste/rcc_brochure.pdf

Kansas Jessica Willard
Bureau of Waste Management
Kansas Dept of Health And Environment
1000 Sw Jackson St Suite 320
Topeka,  KS  66612-1366

Phone: (785) 296-1611         Fax: (785) 296-8909
Public Phone: 1-800-282-9790 ask for Clean Sweep
Email: jwillard@kdheks.gov
Web: http://www.kdheks.gov/waste/

Kentucky Todd Garland
Environmental Services – Pesticides
Kentucky Dept of Agriculture
107 Corporate Drive
Frankfort,  KY  40601

Phone: (502) 573-0282         Fax: (502) 573-0279
Public phone for disposal/recycling: 1-800-205-6543
Email: Todd.Garland@ky.gov
Web: http://www.kyagr.com/consumer/pest-and-recycling.html 
Louisiana Bobby Simoneaux
Director
Pesticide & Environmental Programs
Louisiana Dept of Agriculture And Forestry
P.O. Box  3596
Baton Rouge,  LA  70821-3596

Phone: (225) 925-6914         Fax: (225) 925-3760
24 Hour Pesticide Hotline: (225) 925-3763
Email: bobby_s@ldaf.state.la.us
Web: http://www.ldaf.louisiana.gov/portal/Offices/AgriculturalEnvironmentalSciences/PesticideEnvironmentalPrograms/tabid/118/Default.aspx
Maine Henry S Jennings, Director
Board of Pesticides Control
Maine Dept of Agriculture
28 State House Station
Augusta,  ME  04333-0028

Phone: (207) 287-2731         Fax: (207) 287-7548
Email: henry.jennings@maine.gov
Public Email: pesticides@maine.gov
Web: http://www.maine.gov/dacf/Phonep/pesticides/public/obsolete_pesticide_collection.shtml or
http://www.state.me.us/dep/
Maryland Rob Hofstetter
Pesticide Regulation Section
Maryland Dept of Agriculture
50 Harry S Truman Parkway
Annapolis, MD  21401-7080

Phone: (410) 841-5710         Fax: (410) 841-2765
Email: rob.hofstetter@maryland.gov
Web: http://mda.maryland.gov/plants-pests/Pages/Pesticide-Disposal-Program.aspx
Massachusetts Gerard Kennedy
Director of Conservation & Technical Assistance
MA Dept of Agricultural Resources
251 Causeway Street  Suite 500
Boston, MA  02214-2151

Phone: (617) 626-1773         Fax: (617) 626-1850
Email: gerard.kennedy@state.ma.us
Web: http://www.state.ma.us/dfa/pesticides/waste/index.htm
Michigan Abigail Eaton
Groundwater Program Manager
Environmental Stewardship Division
Michigan Dept of Ag & Rural Development
P.O. Box 30017
Lansing,  MI  48909-7517

Phone: (517) 284-5611 or (517) 241-3933
Email: eatona@michigan.gov
Web: http://www.michigan.gov/mda/0,1607,7-125-1568_2390_45388-11759--,00.html
Minnesota Stan Kaminski
Pesticide & Fertilizer Management Div
Minnesota Dept of Agriculture
625 Robert Street North
Saint Paul,  MN  55155-2538

Phone: (651) 201-6562         Fax: (651) 201-6112
Email: stan.kaminski@state.mn.us
Web: http://www.mda.state.mn.us/chemicals/spills/wastepesticides.aspx
Mississippi Tommy Mcdaniel
Pesticide Branch Director
Bureau of Plant Industry
Mississippi Dept of Agriculture & Commerce
P.O. Box 5207
Mississippi, MS  39762-5207

Phone: (662) 325-7763 or Public (662) 325-3390
Fax: (662) 325-8397
Email: TommyM@mdac.ms.gov
Web: http://www.mdac.state.ms.us/departments/bpi/bpi-pesticide-program.htm  
Missouri Dennis Hansen
Hazardous Waste Program
Missouri Dept of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 176
Jefferson City,  MO  65102-0176

Phone: (573) 751-7560         Fax: (573) 526-5808
Public Phone: (573) 526-3315 or (800) 361-4827
Email: dennis.hansen@dnr.mo.gov
Public Email: hazwaste@dnr.mo.gov
Web: http://dnr.mo.gov/env/hwp/pesticide/index.html
Montana Carli Lofing
Pesticide Disposal Program
Montana Dept of Agriculture
P.O. Box 1054
Glasgow, MT 59230-1054

Phone: (406) 228-9512         Fax: (406) 228-9590
Email: clofing@mt.gov
Web: http://agr.mt.gov/agr/Programs/Pesticides/Environmental/Disposal/index.html
Nebraska Rich Reiman, Division Administrator
Bureau of Plant Industry
Nebraska Dept of Agriculture
301 Centennial Mall South
P.O. Box 94756
Lincoln,  NE  68509-4756

Phone: 402-471-6851           Fax: 402-471-6892
Public: 402-471-2394
Email: rich.reiman@nebraska.gov
Web: http://www.nda.nebraska.gov/pesticide/collection.html
Nevada Jon Carpenter
Nevada Dept of Agriculture
405 S 21st St
Sparks,  NV  89431-5557

Phone: (775) 353-3715         Fax: (775) 353-3713
Email: jcarp@agri.state.nv.us
Web: http://agri.nv.gov/uploadedFiles/agrinvgov/Content/Resources/Brochures/Environmental/PesticideWasteBrochure.pdf
New Hampshire David J. Rousseau, Director
New Hampshire Division of Pesticide Control
New Hampshire Dept of Ag, Markets & Food
25 Capitol Street    
P.O. Box 2042
Concord,  NH  03302-2042

Phone: (603) 271-3550         Fax: (603) 271-1109
Email: david.rousseau@agr.nh.gov
Web: http://agriculture.nh.gov/divisions/pesticide_control/index.htm
New Jersey Roy Meyer
Pesticide Control Program
NJ Dept of Environmental Protection
P.O. Box-420
Trenton,  NJ  08625-0420

Phone: (609) 984-6982         Fax: (609) 984-6555
Email: roy.meyer@dep.state.nj.us
Web: http://www.nj.gov/dep/enforcement/pcp.html

Alain Fortier     
President, Association of New Jersey HHW Coordinators
Monmouth County Health Department
3211 Shafto Road
Tinton Falls,  NJ  07753

Phone: (732) 922-2234 ext 10           Fax: (732) 922-4625
Email: afortier@co.monmouth.nj.us
Web: http://www.njhazwaste.com
New Mexico Cary Hamilton, Environmental Program Mgr
Div of Agricultural & Environmental Svcs
New Mexico Dept of Agriculture
P.O. Box 30005, Msc-3aq
Las Cruces,  NM 88003-8005

Phone: (575) 646-7020         Fax: (575) 646-1540
Email: chamilton@nmda.nmsu.edu
Web: http://nmdaWeb.nmsu.edu/pesticides
New York Maureen Serafini
Bureau of Pesticides Management
NYS Dept of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway
Albany,  NY  12333-7254

Phone: (518) 402-8788         Fax: (518) 402-9024
Email: mpserafi@gw.dec.state.ny.us
Web: http://www.dec.ny.gov/chemical/45366.html

John A. Miller
Bureau of Pesticides Management
Division of Solid & Hazardous Materials
NYS Dept of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway
Albany,  NY  12333-7254

Phone: (518) 402- 8788        Fax: (518) need Fax #
Email: jamiller@gw.dec.state.ny.us
Cleansweep NY public number: 1-877-793-3769
Public: info@cleansweepny.org
Web: http://www.cleansweepny.org
North Carolina Derrick Bell – Program Coordinator
Pesticide Disposal Assistance Program
Structural Pest Control & Pesticides Division
North Carolina Dept of Ag & Consumer Svs
1090 Mail Service Center
Raleigh,  NC  27699-1090

Phone: (919) 733-3556         Fax: (919) 733-9796
Email: derrick.bell@ncagr.gov
Web:  www.ncagr.gov/PDAP
North Dakota Jeremiah Lien
North Dakota Dept of Agriculture
State Capitol Bldg
600 E Boulevard Ave  Dept 602
Bismarck,  ND  58505-0020

Phone: (701) 328-1504         Fax: (701) 328-4567
Public: 1-800-242-7535
Cell: (701) 425-3016
Email: jjlien@nd.gov
Web: http://www.nd.gov/ndda/program/project-safe-send
Ohio Matt Beal
Agriculture Inspection Administrator
Division of Plant Industry
Ohio Dept of Agriculture
8995 E Main St
Reynoldsburg, OH  43068-3399

Phone: (614) 728-6383         Fax: (614) 728-4235
Public: (800) 282-1955 ext. 31
Email: beal@agri.ohio.gov
Web: http://www.ohioagriculture.gov/pesticides/http://www.ohioagriculture.gov/apps/odaprs/pestfert-PRS-index.aspx
Recent Article: http://www.agri.ohio.gov/Blog/Phoneotos-clean-sweep-pesticide-disposal-program/
Oklahoma Charles Luper
Pesticide Safety Education Program
127 Noble Research Center
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater,  OK  74078-3033

Phone: (405) 744-5808         Fax: (405) 744-6039
Email: charles.luper@okstate.edu
Web: http://pested.okstate.edu/unwanted.htm

Ryan Williams
Consumer Protection Services Division
Oklahoma Dept of Agriculture, Food & Forestry
P.O. Box 528804
Oklahoma City,  OK  73152

Phone: (405) 522-5993         Fax: (405) 522-5986
Email: ryan.williams@oda.state.ok.us
Web: http://pested.okstate.edu/unwanted.htm
Oregon Kevin Masterson
Agency Toxics Coordinator
Oregon Dept of Environmental Quality
475 NE Bellevue Dr Ste 110
Bend, OR  97701-7415

Phone: (541) 633-2005         Fax: (541) 388-8283
Cell: (971) 219-8179
Email: masterson.kevin@deq.state.or.us
Web: http://www.deq.state.or.us/lq/hw/pesticide.htm
Fact sheet: http://www.deq.state.or.us/lq/pubs/docs/OregonStrategyforCollectingUnwantedPesticides.pdf

Steven Riley, Water Issues Specialist
Pesticides Program
Oregon Dept of Agriculture
635 Capitol Street NE Ste 100
Salem, OR 97301-2532

Phone: (503) 986-6485         Fax: (503) 986-4735
Email: sriley@oda.state.or.us 
Web: http://www.oregon.gov/ODA/PEST/pages/disposal.aspx
Pennsylvania Don Gilbert
Chemsweep Program
Bureau of Plant Industry
Pennsylvania Dept of Agriculture
2301 N Cameron St
Harrisburg, PA  17110-9408

Phone: (717) 772-5210         Fax: (717) 783-3275
Email: dgilbert@state.pa.us
Web: www.pda.state.pa.us/CHEMSWEEP
Rhode Island Howard Cook
Division of Agriculture
Rhode Island Dept of Environmental Mgmt
235 Promenade St
Providence, RI  02908-5767

Phone: (401) 222-2781 ext 4504       Fax: (401) 222-6047
Email: howard.cook@dem.ri.gov
Web: http://www.dem.ri.gov/news/2013/pr/1022132.htm
South Carolina John Stokes
South Carolina Department of Agriculture
123 Ballard Court
West Columbia,  SC  29172-3101

Phone:  (803) 737-9696        Fax: (803) 737-9703
Email: jstokes@scda.sc.gov
Web: https://agriculture.sc.gov/content.aspx?ContentID=5143
South Dakota Brad Berven
Agricultural Services
South Dakota Dept of Agriculture
523 E Capitol Ave
Pierre,  SD  57501-3182

Phone: (605) 773-4432         Fax: (605) 773-3481
Email: brad.berven@state.sd.us
Web: http://www.state.sd.us/doa/das/hp-pest.htm#waste
Tennessee (TN-DOA)                      (AG PESTICIDES)
Rich Strickland
Regulatory Services Division
Tennessee Dept of Agriculture
Ellington Agricultural Center
P.O. Box 40627, Melrose Stn
Nashville,  TN  37204-0627

Phone: (615) 837-5523         Fax: (615) 837-5012
Email: richard.strickland@tn.gov
Web: http://www.tennessee.gov/agriculture/regulatory/pesticidecollection.html

(TDEC)                        (HHW-CESQG/COUNTIES)
Paula Mitchell               
TN Dept of Environment & Conservation
401 Church St, L&C Annex, 5th Floor
Nashville,  TN  37243

Phone: (615) 532-9265         Fax: (615) 532-0348
Email: paula.mitchell@tn.gov
Web: http://tennessee.gov/environment/swm/hhw/
Texas Dan Siebeneicher, Program Coordinator
Agricultural Waste Pesticide Collection Program
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 13087  MC113
Austin,  TX  78711-3087

Phone: (512) 239-4749         Fax: (512) 239-0165
Email: dsiebene@tceq.state.tx.us
public: (512) 239-3143 or recycle@tceq.state.tx.us
Web: http://www.tceq.state.tx.us/assistance/AgWaste/agwaste.html
Utah Robert L. Hougaard, Division Director
Utah Dept of Agriculture and Food
350 N Redwood Rd
P.O. Box 146500
Salt Lake City,  UT  84114-6500

Phone: (801) 538-7180         Fax: (801) 538-7189
Email: rhougaard@utah.gov or UDAF-SoilCons@utah.gov
Web: http://ag.utah.gov/pesticides.html
Vermont Anne Macmillan
Toxicologist
Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food & Mkts
116 State St
Montpelier,  VT  05620-2901

Phone: (802) 828-3479         Fax: (802) 828-1410
E-mail: anne.macmillan@state.vt.us
Web: http://agriculture.vermont.gov/pesticide_regulation/waste_pesticide_collection
Virginia Jeffrey Rogers
Office of Pesticide Services
Virginia Dept of Ag & Consumer Svcs
P.O. Box 1163, Rm 147
Richmond,  VA  23218-1163

Phone: (804) 371-6561         Fax: (804) 371-9149
Public: (804) 786-3798
E-mail: jeffrey.rogers@vdacs.virginia.gov
Web: http://www.vdacs.virginia.gov/pesticides/disposal.shtml
Washington Joe Hoffman
Waste Pesticide Program
Washington State Dept of Agriculture
P.O. Box 42589
Olympia,  WA  98504-2589

Phone: (360) 902-2048         Fax: (360) 902-2089
Public: (360) 902-2056
cell: (360) 951-4582
Email: jhoffman@agr.wa.gov
Public: wastepesticide@agr.wa.gov
Web: www.agr.wa.gov/wastepesticide
West Virginia Douglas Hudson
Regulatory & Environmental Affairs Division
West Virginia Dept of Agriculture
1900 Kanawha Blvd East
Charleston,  WV  25305-0190

Phone: (304) 558-2209 ext 4250       Fax: (304) 558-2228
Email: dhudson@wvda.us
Web: http://www.wvagriculture.org/
Wisconsin Jane Larson
Bureau of Agrichemical Management
Wisconsin Dept of Agriculture, Trade & Consumer Protection
2811 Agriculture Drive
P.O. Box 8911
Madison,  WI  53708-8911

Phone: (608) 224-4545         Fax: (608) 224-4656
Email: jane.larson@wisconsin.gov
Web: http://datcp.wi.gov/Environment/Clean_Sweep/index.aspx
Wyoming Hank Uhden
Manager, Technical Services
Wyoming Dept of Agriculture
2219 Carey Avenue
Cheyenne,  WY  82002-0100

Phone: (307) 777-6574         Fax: (307) 777-6593
Email: hank.uhden@wyo.gov
Web: http://wyagric.state.wy.us/divisions/ts

Publications | Glossary | A-Z Index | Jobs


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.