Jump to main content.


Contacting EPA about Pesticides Science and Policy Issues

EPA's Office of Pesticide Programs (OPP) works with 10 Regional Offices and other EPA program offices on a wide range of pesticide issues and topics. Unless otherwise noted, staff are from the Office of Pesticide Programs.

Contact the EPA staff about

Advisory Committees

Name E-Mail Phone
Scientific Advisory Panel (SAP)
General Information 202-564-8450
Pesticide Program Dialogue Committee (PPDC)
Marjorie Fehrenbach fehrenbach.margie@epa.gov 703-308-4775

Top of page

Policy and Guidance

Name E-Mail Phone
Senior Science Advisor -- Immediate Office
Vicki Dellarco dellarco.vicki@epa.gov 703-305-1803
Science Policy Documents -- Antimicrobial Documents
Jeff Kempter kempter.carlton@epa.gov 703-305-5448
Registration Guidance -- Conventional Chemicals
Sherada Hobgood hobgood.sherada@epa.gov 703-308-8893
Stephen Schaible (PRIA Products Only) schaible.stephen@epa.gov 703-308-9362
Registration Guidance -- Antimicrobial Chemicals
ShaRon Carlisle carlisle.shaRon@epa.gov 703-308-6427
Registration Guidance -- Biological/Biochemical Products
Nicole Berckes berckes.nicole@epa.gov 703-308-0152
Registration Guidance --Pesticide Registration (PR) Notices
John Jamula jamula.john@epa.gov 703-305-6426

Top of page

Harmonized Test Guidelines

Name E-Mail Phone
To order copies
Draft copies (Pesticides Public Regulatory Docket) 703-305-5805
Final copies (U.S. Government Printing Office) 202-512-1800
Microbial Pesticide Test Guidelines
Nicole Berckes berckes.nicole@epa.gov 703-308-0152

Top of page

Databases

Name E-Mail Phone
Ecological Incident Information System
Robert Miller miller.robert@epa.gov 703-347-8012
Ecotoxicity Database
Brian Montague montague.brian@epa.gov 703-305-6438
Pesticide Fate Database
Larry Liu liu.larry@epa.gov 703-305-5372
Food and Feed Vocabulary Products
Bernie Schneider (Coordinator) schneider.bernard@epa.gov 703-305-5555
Yueng-Shaung Ng ng.yuen-shaung@epa.gov 703-308-8120
Food Commodity Intake Database (FCID)
David Miller miller.davidj@epa.gov 703-305-5352
Ordering on CD-ROM (National Technical Information Service) 1-800-553-6847 or
703-605-6000
National Pesticide Information Retrieval System (NPIRS)
Center for Environmental and Regulatory Information Systems (CERIS) (Purdue University) 765-494-6616
Pesticide Data Submitters List
John Jamula jamula.john@epa.gov 703-305-6426
Ground and Surface Water Incident Database
Nicholas Mastrota mastrota.nicholas@epa.gov 703-305-5247
Pesticide Handler Exposure Database (PHED)
Jeff Evans evans.jeff@epa.gov 703-305-7877
Pesticide Product Information System (PPIS)
John Jamula jamula.john@epa.gov 703-305-6426
Pesticide Product Label System (PPLS)
Mark Heflin heflin.mark@epa.gov 703-605-0703
Pesticides in Ground and Surface Water Database
Sid Abel abel.sid@epa.gov 703-305-7346

Top of page

Models

Name E-Mail Phone
Probabilistic Exposure and Risk model for FUMigants (PERFUM)
Jeff Dawson dawson.jeff@epa.gov 703-305-7329
Swimmer Exposure Assessment Model (SWIMODEL)
Norm Cook cook.norm@epa.gov 703-308-8253
GENeric Estimated Exposure Concentration (GENEEC)
Ronald Parker parker.ronald@epa.gov 703-305-5505
FQPA Index Reservoir Screening Tool (FIRST)
Ronald Parker parker.ronald@epa.gov 703-305-5505
Screening Concentration In GROund Water (SCI-GROW)
Michael Barrett barrett.michael@epa.gov 703-305-6391
Pesticide Root Zone Mode (PRZM)
Lawrence Burns burns.lawrence@epa.gov 706-355-8119
Exposure Analysis Modeling System (EXAMS)
Lawrence Burns burns.lawrence@epa.gov 706-355-8119

Top of page

Laboratories / Methods

Name E-Mail Area of Responsibilty Phone
Analytical Chemistry Laboratory - Environmental Science Center, Fort Meade, Maryland
Thuy Nguyen nguyen.thuy@epa.gov Branch Chief 410-305-2905
Charles Stafford stafford.charles@epa.gov Senior Scientist, Residue Chemistry 410-305-2914
Dallas Wright wright.dallas@epa.gov Senior Scientist, Product Chemistry 410-305-2909
Elizabeth Kolbe kolbe.elizabeth@epa.gov Quality Assurance Officer 410-305-2969
Paul Golden golden.paul@epa.gov Residue Analysis Methods 410-305-2960
Adrian Burns burns.adrian@epa.gov Product Analysis Methods 410-305-2927
Theresa Cole cole.theresa@epa.gov National Pesticide Standard Repository 410-305-2907
Environmental Chemistry Laboratory in Bay St. Louis, Mississippi
Joseph Ferrario ferrario.joseph@epa.gov Branch Chief 228-688-3171
Joseph Ferrario ferrario.joseph@epa.gov Dioxins, Mass Spectometry 228-688-3171
Christian Byrne byrne.christian@epa.gov Quality Assurance Officer 228-688-3213
Elizabeth Flynt flynt.elizabeth@epa.gov Environmental Chemistry Methods (ECM) Coordinator 228-688-2410
Tripp Boone boone.tripp@epa.gov Safety/Health, Environmental Compliance 228-688-2242
Microarray Research Laboratory - Environmental Science Center, Fort Meade, MD
Freshteh Toghrol toghrol.freshteh@epa.gov Senior Scientist 410-305-2755
Microbiology Laboratory - Environmental Science Center, Fort Meade, Maryland
Susan Lawrence lawrence.susan@epa.gov Branch Chief 410-305-2954
Antimicrobial Testing Methods & Procedures (ATMP)
Stephen Tomasino tomasino.stephen@epa.gov Senior Scientist 410-305-3976
Jafrul Hasan hasan.jafrul@epa.gov Team Leader 410-305-2657
Kiran Verma verma.kiran@epa.gov Quality Assurance Officer 410-305-2957

Top of page

Publications | Glossary | A-Z Index | Jobs


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.