Jump to main content.

Radiation Protection at EPA

General Information
Basic Information
  Organizational Charts
EPA Organizational Chart

EPA's Administrator and Deputy Administrator oversee nine Assistant Administrator's Offices and ten Regional Administrator's Offices, as well as the offices of the Inspector General, Chief Financial Officer, and General Counsel. The Assistant Administrators oversee these offices:

  1. Air and Radiation
  2. Research and Development
  3. Environmental Information
  4. Water
  5. Solid Waste and Emergency Response
  6. International Affairs
  7. Prevention, Pesticides, and Toxic Substances
  8. Administration and Resource Management
  9. Enforcement and Compliance

The main Radiation Protection Program at EPA resides in the Office of Air and Radiation. Certain radiation protection functions are also carried out in the Offices of Solid Waste and Emergency Response and Water. Regional Offices also have radiation protection functions.

Top of page


Local Navigation

Radiation Home

Jump to main content.