Jump to main content.


Office of Environmental Information & Analysis Flier

Other Fliers About Our Division's Programs

text only version below | (PDF) (2 pp, 711K, About PDF)


Office of Environmental Information & Analysis
Environmental Assessment & Innovation Division
EPA Region 3, Philadelphia, PA

Holistically Assessing the Environment Through Science, Data and Partnerships

“Better Data,  Better Discussions, Better Decisions”

Mission

The mission of the Office of Environmental Information and Analysis (OEIA) is to lead the Region in the use of integrated, multi-disciplinary scientific analyses and environmental information to assess and report on the overall environmental quality and human health, and to advance decision-making that is proactive, strategic, defensible, and effective.

Areas of Focus

OEIA's Priorities

Green Infrastructure

Region 3, along with the Office of Research and Development, held a Regional Science Workshop entitled Green Infrastructure: Linking People, Nature and Landscapes through Sound Science.  More than 100 registrants participated.

MIRA

The Multi-Integrated Resource Assessment tool was used to help determine regional priorities for the 2009 and 2010 budget years.

Environmental Indicators

Environmental indicators measure change in environmental conditions over time. The transition web site for the new Regional Administrator uses indicators to describe the state of the environment of Region 3.

GIS

After several years of work with Geographic Information Systems, a high resolution (12 digit HUCS) watershed dataset was completed, allowing for improved analysis of watersheds.

Contacts

Bill Jenkins (jenkins.bill@epa.gov)
Associate Director
Office of Environmental Information & Analysis (3EA10)
US EPA Region 3
1650 Arch St.
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-814-2911

Secretary

Gloria DiBattista (dibattista.gloria@epa.gov)
215-814-2727

Green Infrastructure

Matt Nicholson (nicholson.matt@epa.gov)
215-814-5386

Christine Mazzarella (mazzarella.christine@epa.gov)
215-814-5756

MIRA

Cynthia Stahl (stahl.cynthia@epa.gov)
215-814-2137

Environmental Indicators

Richard Paiste (paiste.richard@epa.gov)
215-814-5739

Information Quality Guidelines

John Graves (graves.john@epa.gov)
215-814-5710

GIS

Don Evans (evans.don@epa.gov)
215-814-5370

Kristopher DeNardi (denardi.kristopher@epa.gov)
215-914-2834

Mid-Atlantic Region || Mid-Atlantic Env'l Assessment & Innovation


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.