Jump to main content.


Office of Environmental Innovation

Mid-Atlantic Env'l Assessment & Innovation Division - Organizational Information
Podcasts

Responsibilities

The mid-Atlantic Office of Environmental Innovation promotes the development and implementation of new and creative solutions to environmental problems that traditional regulatory programs have been unable to address. The Office helps to generate, manage, and mainstream innovative changes; identifies and explores emerging environmental issues; evaluates promising new approaches to environmental protection; and promotes the concept of a "Learning Organization" where a successful organization must continually adapt and learn in order to respond to changes in the environment.

The Mid-Atlantic Office of Environmental Innovation staffs' main responsibilities are to serve as:

  1. brokers - engaging others to act on decisions and innovative approaches
  2. coaches - to support managers and program staff on matters related to adoption and implementation of innovative approaches
  3. coordinators - to track, monitor, report, and communicate on regional and national innovation work, and facilitate linkages between programs and Divisions
  4. implementers - to incorporate project management responsibility into personal work plans and performance agreements, and conducting project management planning and oversight activities

The Office continues to lead programs in Children's Health, Green Buildings, Environmental Management Systems, Sustainable Healthcare, and the Business Assistance Center.

Our entire Office plays an integral part in addressing each of the environmental priorities of the Mid-Atlantic Region, ensuring that we bring to bear our unique skills and perspectives towards improving environmental conditions in the Region.

Top of page


Programs and Contacts

Dave Campbell (campbell.dave@epa.gov)
Associate Director
Office of Environmental Innovation (3EA40)
Environmental Assessment and Innovation Division
EPA Region 3
1650 Arch St.
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-814-2196

Staff By Program:

Administrative Assistant
Kim Jefferson
(jefferson.kim@epa.gov)
215-814-2769

Business Assistance Center
David Byro
(byro.david@epa.gov)
215-814-5563

Children's Health
Prentiss Ward
(ward.prentiss@epa.gov)
215-814-2813

Clean Energy
Michael Dunn (dunn.michael@epa.gov)
215-814-2712

Mid-Atlantic Scientific Dive Unit
Steven Donohue
(donohue.steven@epa.gov)
215-814-3215

Environmental Audits for Businesses
Maryann Helferty
(helferty.maryann@epa.gov)
215-814-3299

Environmental Management Systems
Steve Donohue
(donohue.steve@epa.gov)
215-814-3215

Grants
Anita Provenzano
(provenzano.anita@epa.gov)
215-814-5180

Green Buildings
Lorna Rosenberg
(rosenberg.lorna@epa.gov)
215-814-5389

Top of page


Mid-Atlantic Region || Mid-Atlantic Env'l Assessment & Innovation


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.