Jump to main content.


EPA Region 3 State Contacts for EPA’s Brownfields Grant Proposals

Who to Contact for the Threshold Criteria - State Acknowledgment Letter


Delaware, Department of Natural Resources
and Environmental Control

Jim Poling
Phone: (302) 395-2636
JPoling@state.de.us

District of Columbia, Department of Health
Mr. James Sweeney
District Department of Environment
Land Remediation and Development Branch
51 N Street, N.E., 6th Floor
Washington, D.C. 20002
(202) 535-2289
James.Sweeney@dc.gov

Maryland, Department of Environment
James Carroll
Maryland Department of Environment
1800 Washington Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21230
Phone: (410) 537-3459
jcarroll@mde.state.md.us  

Pennsylvania, Department of Environmental Protection
Troy Conrad
PADEP Land Recycling Program
PO Box 8471
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8471
Phone:  (717) 783-9480/Fax: 717-782-5598
tconrad@pa.gov

Virginia, Department of Environmental Quality
Mr. J. Meade Anderson
Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
PO Box 1105         
Richmond, VA 23218
Phone:  (804) 698-4179
j.meade.anderson@deq.virginia.gov

West Virginia, Department of Environmental Protection
Patricia A Hickman
Interim Director, Division of Land Restoration
WV Department of Environmental Protection
Office of Environmental Remediation
601 57th Street, SE
Charleston, WV  25304
304-926-0499 ext. 1263
FAX: 304-926-0457
Patricia.A.Hickman@wv.gov

Who to Contact for Petroleum Sites - State Liability Determinations

Delaware, Department of Natural Resources
 and Environmental Control  
Jim Poling
Phone: (302) 395-2636
Jim.Poling@state.de.us

District of Columbia, Department of Health
Mr. James Sweeney
District Department of Enviroment
Land Remediation and Development Branch
51 N. Street, N.E., 6th Floor
Washington, D.C. 20002
(202) 535-2289
James.Sweeney@de.gov

Maryland, Department of Environment
James Carroll
Maryland Department of Environment
1800 Washington Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21230
Phone: (410) 537-3459
jcarroll@mde.state.md.us  

Pennsylvania, Department of Environmental Protection
Noreen Wagner
Storage Tanks and Hazardous Sites Corrective Action
PO Box 8471
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8471
Phone:  (717) 783-9284/Fax: 717-787-1904
nwagner@pa.gov

Virginia, Department of Environmental Quality
John Giese
Virginia Department of Enironmental Quality
PO Box 1105
Richmond, VA 2318
Phone( 804) 698-4287
ifgise@deq.virginia.gov


West Virginia, Department of Environmental Protection
Patricia A Hickman
Interim Director, Division of Land Restoration
WV Department of Environmental Protection
Office of Environmental Remediation
601 57th Street, SE
Charleston, WV  25304
304-926-0499 ext. 1263
FAX: 304-926-0457
Patricia.A.Hickman@wv.gov

Region 3 | Mid-Atlantic Cleanup | Mid-Atlantic Brownfields & Land Revitalization


Local Navigation



Jump to main content.