Jump to main content.


State Contacts for PCBs: 

National Information

PCBs in Caulk in Older Buildings


PCBs in Caulk Hotline
For additional information call
1-888-835-5372

Delaware
 

Marjorie A. Crofts, Director of Division of Waste & Hazardous Substances
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
89 Kings Highway
Dover, DE 19901
marjorie.crofts@state.de.us
Phone:  (302) 739-9400

Ms. Nancy Marker, Manager of Solid and Hazardous Waste Management Branch
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Division of Waste and Hazardous Substances
89 Kings Highway
Dover, DE 19901
(302) 739-9403
Fax: (302) 739-3106
nancy.marker@state.de.us


Maryland

Horacio Tablada, Director
Land Management Administration
Maryland Department of the Environment
1800 Washington Boulevard
Baltimore, Maryland 21230
Phone:  (410) 537-3304
horacio.tablada@maryland.gov

Arthur O. O'Connell, Chief (PCB cleanups and disposal)
State Assessment & Remediation Division
Land Restoration Program
Land Management Administration
Maryland Department of the Environment
1800 Washington Boulevard
Baltimore, Maryland 21230
Phone:  (410) 537-3493
art.o'connell@maryland.gov

Barbara Brown, Chief (PCB cleanups)
Voluntary Clean-up Division
Land Restoration Program
Land Management Administration
Maryland Department of the Environment
1800 Washington Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21230
Phone:  (410) 537-3437
barbara.brown1@maryland.gov

Brian Coblentz, Chief (PCB Enforcement)
Compliance Division
Solid Waste Program
Land Management Administration
Maryland Department of the Environment
1800 Washington Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21230
Phone:  (410) 537-3315
brian.coblentzl@maryland.gov



Virginia

Jeffrey Steers, Director
Division of Land Protection and Revitalization
Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
629 E. Main St.
Richmond VA 23219
Phone: 804-698-4079
Jeffrey.steers@deq.virginia.gov

Jefferson D. Reynolds (PCB enforcement)
Director, Division of Enforcement
Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
629 E. Main Street
Richmond, VA  23219
Phone: 804-698-4376
jefferson.reynolds@deq.virginia.gov  

Patricia McMurray (PCB cleanups and disposal)
Risk Assessment Program Manager
Office of Remediation Programs
Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
629 E. Main St.
Richmond VA 23219
Phone: 804-698-4186
Fax: 804-698-4234
patricia.mcmurray@deq.virginia.gov


District of Columbia

Richard Jackson, Acting Deputy Director
Toxics Substances Division
District Department of the Environment
1200 First Street, NE
Washington, DC 20002
202-654-6017
Richard.jackson@dc.gov

Mary Begin, Chief (PCB cleanups and enforcement)
Hazardous Materials Branch
Toxic Substances Division
District of Columbia Department of the Environment
1200 First Street, NE
5th Floor
Washington, DC 20002
202-481-3838
202-481-3770 Fax
mary.begin@dc.gov


Pennsylvania

Vince Brisini, Deputy Secretary of Waste, Air, Radiation and Remediation
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Rachel Carson State Office Building
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101-8471
vbrisini@pa.gov
(717) 787-7300

Scott Walters, Chief (PCB disposal)
Permits Section
Division of Municipal and Residual Waste
Bureau of Waste Management
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Rachel Carson State Office Building
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101-8471
(717) 787-7381
scwalters@pa.gov

Renee Bartholomew, Chief (PCB cleanups and enforcement)
Department of Environmental Protection
Compliance and Enforcement Section
Division of Hazardous Waste Management
Bureau of Waste Management
Rachel Carson State Office Building
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101-8471
Phone: 717.783.3390 | Fax: 717.787.1904
rebartholo@pa.gov


West Virginia

Ken Ellison, Director
Division of Land Restoration
601 57th Street
Charleston, WV  25304
Ken.ellison@wv.gov

Charlie Armstead
Program Manager of Office of Environmental Remediation
WVDEP Division of Land Restoration
RCRA Corrective Action and Superfund
601 57th Street
Charleston, WV  25304
304-926-0499 x 1130
FAX: 304-926-0457
Charles.W.Armstead@wv.gov



Region 3 The Mid-Atlantic States


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.