Jump to main content.


State / EPA Underground Storage Tanks Contacts


Program Information

OUST - EPA Office of Underground Storage Tanks
U.S. EPA/OSWER/OUST
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W.
Mail Code: 5401P
Washington, DC 20460
Main Phone Number: 703-603-9900
Fax Number: (703) 603-9163

Region 4 - U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Sam Nunn Atlanta Federal Center
61 Forsyth Street SW
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-8960
(404) 562-8452
Fax: (404) 562-8439
Toll Free Info: 1-800-241-1754
TTY Number: (404) 562-8339


Region 4 State / EPA Contacts

Questions and concerns regarding specific facilities or USTs should be addressed by the State program.

State Contacts and Links

Region 4 State Liaisons
Grant Technical Officers

Alabama Exit EPA Discaimer
Ms. Sonja Massey, Chief
Ssm@adem.state.al.us
Groundwater Branch
Alabama Department of Environmental Management
1400 Coliseum Blvd.
Montgomery, Alabama 36110-1463
Post Office Box 301463
Montgomery, Alabama 36130-1463
(334) 271-7832; Fax (334) 270-5631

Terry Self (404) 562-9396

Florida Exit EPA Discaimer
Valerie Huegel, Program Administrator
Valerie.Huegel@dep.state.fl.us
Petroleum Cleanup Program
Florida Department of Environmental Protection
2600 Blair Stone Road MS-4575
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400
(850) 245-8821; Fax (850) 245-8831

Charles Goddard, Program Administrator
Charles.Goddard@dep.state.fl.us
Permitting and Compliance Assistance
Florida Department of Environmental Protection
2600 Blair Stone Road MS-4575
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400

Terry Self (404) 562-9396

Georgia Exit EPA Discaimer
Mr. Lon Revall, Chief
Lon.Revall@dnr.state.ga.us
Underground Storage Tank Management Program
Land Protection Branch
Georgia Department of Natural Resources
4244 International Parkway, Suite 104
Atlanta, Georgia 30354
(404) 362-2582; Fax (404) 362-2654

Wendell Tomes (404) 562-8251

Kentucky Exit EPA Discaimer
Mr. Edward Winner, Manager
Edward.Winner@ky.gov
Underground Storage Tank Branch
Kentucky Department for Environmental Protection
81 C. Michael Davenport Blvd.
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601-4324
(502) 564-5981 x4782; Fax (502) 564-0094

Ben Singh (404) 562-8922

Mississippi Exit EPA Discaimer
Lynn Chambers
Lynn_Chambers@deq.state.ms.us
Bureau of Pollution Control
Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality
Post Office Box 2261
Jackson, Mississippi 39225-2261
(601) 961-5117; Fax (601) 354-6612

Winston Smith (404) 562-9467

North Carolina Exit EPA Discaimer
Art Barnhardt, Chief
Art.Barnhardt@ncdenr.gov
UST Section
Division of Waste Management
NC Department of Environment and Natural Resources
1646 Mail Service Center, 217 West Jones Street
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-1646
(919) 707-8263; Fax (919) 707-8263

Aaryn Jones (919) 541-0066

South Carolina Exit EPA Discaimer
Mr. Mihir Mehta, Director 
Mehtam@dhec.sc.gov
Division of UST Assessment & Corrective Action
Stern Business Center
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, South Carolina 29201
(803) 898-0623; Fax (803) 896-0673

Ben Singh (404) 562-8922

Tennessee Exit EPA Discaimer
Mr. Stan Boyd, Director
Stan.Boyd@state.tn.us
Division of Underground Storage Tanks
Tennessee Department of Environmental Conservation
William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 12th Floor
Nashville, Tennessee 37243
(615) 532-0730; Fax (615) 532-9759

Winston Smith (404) 562-9467

For information about the contents of this page please contact Linda Williams


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.