Jump to main content.


Air & Radiation Experts

Other Resources

For a listing of all ORC employees, consult the ORC Staff Directory

If you know who you wish to contact, you may look them up in the EPA Employee Directory.

Region 5 Experts List

Primary ORC Liaison: Eric Cohen (cohen.eric@epa.gov) 312-886-0703

Backup ORC Liaison: Deborah Garber (garber.deborah@epa.gov) 312-886-6610

Each entry below lists the designated expert first; alternates follow.

CAA--Generally Louise Gross (gross.louise@epa.gov) 312-886-6844
Jane Woolums (woolums.jane@epa.gov) 312-886-6720
CAA Subjects:
Acid Rain
(CAA Amendments, Title IV)
Susan Tennenbaum (tennenbaum.susan@epa.gov) 312-886-6838
Jane Woolums (woolums.jane@epa.gov) 312-886-6720
Attainment and Maintenance
(CAA Amendments, Title I)
Louise Gross (gross.louise@epa.gov) 312-886-6844
CFCs (Chlorofluorocarbons)

Cynthia King (king.cynthia@epa.gov) 312-886-6831
Kathleen Schniediers(schnieders.kathleen@epa.gov) 312-353-8912

Continuous Emissions Monitoring Andre Daugavietis (daugavietis.andre@epa.gov) 312-886-6663
Richard Wagner (wagner.richard@epa.gov) 312-886-7947
William Wagner (wagner.william@epa.gov) 312-886-4684
Endangered Species Act (ESA) Susan Tennenbaum (tennenbaum.susan@epa.gov) 312-886-6838
Federal Implementation Plans (FIPs) Louise Gross (gross.louise@epa.gov) 312-886-6844
General Duty Clause (CAA § 112(r)) William Wagner (wagner.william@epa.gov) 312-886-4684
Steven Kaiser (kaiser.steven@epa.gov) 312-353-3804
Grants Projects/Reviews Puja Lakhani (lakhani.puja@epa.gov) 312-353-3190
Hazardous Pollutants (CAA Amendments, Title III, MACT) William Wagner (wagner.william@epa.gov) 312-886-4684
Incinerators/Municipal Waste Combustors Andre Daugavietis (daugavietis.andre@epa.gov) 312-886-6663
Leak Detection and Repair (LDAR

Andre Daugavietis (daugavietis.andre@epa.gov) 312-886-6663
Cynthia King (king.cynthia@epa.gov) 312-886-6831
Kathleen Schniediers(schnieders.kathleen@epa.gov) 312-353-8912

Maximum Achievable Control Technology (MACT) (See "Hazardous Pollutants" above) William Wagner (wagner.william@epa.gov) 312-886-4684
National Emissions Standards for Hazardous Pollutants (NESHAPS) William Wagner (wagner.william@epa.gov) 312-886-4684
New Source Performance Standards (NSPS) William Wagner (wagner.william@epa.gov) 312-886-4684
New Source Review (NSR) Issues Louise Gross (gross.louise@epa.gov) 312-886-6844
Jane Woolums (woolums.jane@epa.gov) 312-886-6720
Sabrina Argentieri (argentieri.sabrina@epa.gov) 312-353-5485
Operating Permits (CAA Amendments, Title V) Jane Woolums (woolums.jane@epa.gov) 312-886-6720
Jeff Cahn (cahn.jeff@epa.gov) 312-886-6670
Sabrina Argentieri (argentieri.sabrina@epa.gov) 312-353-5485
Paper Mills and Pulping Nicole Cantello (cantello.nicole@epa.gov) 312-886-2870

Prevention of Significant Deterioration (PSD) Issues Jane Woolums (woolums.jane@epa.gov) 312-886-6720
Louise Gross (gross.louise@epa.gov) 312-886-6844
Sabrina Argentieri (argentieri.sabrina@epa.gov) 312-353-5485
Regional Haze Susan Tennenbaum (tennenbaum.susan@epa.gov) 312-886-6838
Andre Daugavietis (daugavietis.andre@epa.gov) 312-886-6663
Risk Management Plans William Wagner (wagner.william@epa.gov) 312-886-4684
State Implementation Plan (SIP) Reviewers - Illinois Richard Wagner (wagner.richard@epa.gov) 312-886-7947
State Implementation Plan (SIP) Reviewers - Indiana Louise Gross (gross.louise@epa.gov) 312-886-6844
Robert Guenther (guenther.robert@epa.gov) 312-886-0566
State Implementation Plan (SIP) Reviewers - Michigan Jane Woolums (woolums.jane@epa.gov) 312-886-6720
State Implementation Plan (SIP) Reviewers - Minnesota William Wagner (wagner.william@epa.gov) 312-886-4684
Sabrina Argentieri (argentieri.sabrina@epa.gov) 312-353-5485
State Implementation Plan (SIP) Reviewers - Ohio Andre Daugavietis (daugavietis.andre@epa.gov) 312-886-6663
Tom Nash (nash.thomas@epa.gov) 312-886-0552
State Implementation Plan (SIP) Reviewers - Wisconsin Susan Tennenbaum (tennenbaum.susan@epa.gov) 312-886-6838
Cynthia King (king.cynthia@epa.gov) 312-886-6831

Stratospheric Ozone Protection
(CAA Amendments, Title VI)
Louise Gross (gross.louise@epa.gov) 312-886-6844
Cynthia King (king.cynthia@epa.gov) 312-886-6831
Utilities Enforcement Initiative Louise Gross (gross.louise@epa.gov) 312-886-6844
Sabrina Argentieri (argentieri.sabrina@epa.gov) 312-353-5485
Volatile Organic Compounds (VOCs) Susan Tennenbaum (tennenbaum.susan@epa.gov) 312-886-6838
Cynthia King (king.cynthia@epa.gov) 312-886-6831

Top of page


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.