Jump to main content.


Superfund Experts

Other Resources

For a listing of all ORC employees, consult the ORC Staff Directory

If you know who you wish to contact, you may look them up in the EPA Employee Directory.

Region 5 Experts List

Primary Responsibilities:

Liaisons

Primary ORC Liaison, General:

Larry Kyte (kyte.larry@epa.gov) 312-886-4245

Primary ORC Liaison, Cost Recovery:

Peter Felitti (felitti.peter@epa.gov) 312-886-5114

ACTS, Generally:

CERCLA

Larry Kyte (kyte.larry@epa.gov) 312-886-4245

EPCRA, §§ 302-312

Tamara Carnovsky (carnovsky.tamara@epa.gov) 312-886-2250
Monesh Chabria (chabria.monesh@epa.gov) 312-886-6842

Oil Pollution Act

Randa Bishlawi (bishlawi.randa@epa.gov) 312-886-0510

CERCLA : Specific Topics

Each entry below lists the designated expert first; alternates follow.

CERCLA Contact(s)
Administrative Records Index (ARI) Mary McAuliffe (mcauliffe.mary@epa.gov) 312-886-6237
Administrative Reforms Larry Kyte (kyte.larry@epa.gov) 312-886-4245
Randa Bishlawi (bishlawi.randa@epa.gov) 312-886-0510
Alternative Sites Janet Carlson (carlson.janet@epa.gov) 312-886-6059
Peter Felitti (felitti.peter@epa.gov) 312-886-5114
Jeffrey Cahn (cahn.jeff@epa.gov) 312-886-6670
ARARs (Applicable/Relevant and Appropriate Standards, Limitations, Criteria, and Requirements) Tom Williams (williams.tom@epa.gov) 312-886-0814
ATSDR (Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry) Jeffrey Cahn (cahn.jeff@epa.gov) 312-886-6670
Brownfields Puja Lakhani (lakhani.puja@epa.gov) 312-353-3190
Eileen Furey (furey.eileen@epa.gov) 312-886-7950
Thomas Kenney (kenney.thomas@epa.gov) 312-886-0708
Peter Felitti (felitti.peter@epa.gov) 312-886-5114
Randa Bishlawi (bishlawi.randa@epa.gov) 312-886-0510
Comparative Risk Eileen Furey (furey.eileen@epa.gov) 312-886-7950
Terry Branigan (branigan.terry@epa.gov) 312-353-4737
Consent Decrees Larry Kyte (kyte.larry@epa.gov) 312-886-4245
Janet Carlson (carlson.janet@epa.gov) 312-886-6059
Contractors: Approval by PRPs Stuart Hersh (hersh.stuart@epa.gov) 312-886-6235
Contribution Protection Karen Peaceman (peaceman.karen@epa.gov) 312-353-5751
Cooperative Agreements Susan Prout (prout.susan@epa.gov) 312-353-1029
Terry Branigan (branigan.terry@epa.gov) 312-353-4737
Demand Letters Michael Berman (berman.michael@epa.gov) 312-886-6837
Karen Peaceman (peaceman.karen@epa.gov) 312-353-5751
De Micromis Settlements Timothy Thurlow (thurlow.timothy@epa.gov) 312-886-6623
Thomas Krueger (krueger.thomas@epa.gov) 312-886-0562
De Minimis Settlements Thomas Krueger (krueger.thomas@epa.gov) 312-886-0562
Cynthia Kawakami (kawakami.cynthia@epa.gov) 312-886-0564
Dioxin John Steketee (steketee.john@epa.gov) 312-886-0558
Monesh Chabria (chabria.monesh@epa.gov) 312-886-6842
Jeffrey Cahn (cahn.jeff@epa.gov) 312-886-6670
Catherine Garypie (garypie.catherine@epa.gov) 312-886-5825
Grants Projects/Reviews Puja Lakhani (lakhani.puja@epa.gov) 312-353-3190
Information Requests (CERCLA § 104(e)) Karen Peaceman (peaceman.karen@epa.gov) 312-353-5751
Gaylene Vasaturo (vasaturo.gaylene@epa.gov) 312-886-1811
Institutional Controls (see also LCD; RCRA)
Institutional Controls - Federal Facilities Timothy Thurlow (thurlow.timothy@epa.gov) 312-886-6623
Institutional Controls - Generally Timothy Thurlow (thurlow.timothy@epa.gov) 312-886-6623
Institutional Controls - Illinois Janet Carlson (carlson.janet@epa.gov) 312-886-6059
Institutional Controls - Indiana Randa Bishlawi (bishlawi.randa@epa.gov) 312-886-0510
Institutional Controls - Michigan Tom Williams (williams.tom@epa.gov) 312-886-0814
Institutional Controls - Minnesota Peter Felitti (felitti.peter@epa.gov) 312-886-5114
Institutional Controls - Ohio Sherry Estes (estes.sherry@epa.gov) 312-886-7164
Institutional Controls - Wisconsin Richard Clarizio (clarizio.richard@epa.gov) 312-886-0559
Insurance Timothy Thurlow (thurlow.timothy@epa.gov) 312-886-6623
Susan Prout (prout.susan@epa.gov) 312-353-1029
Gaylene Vasaturo (vasaturo.gaylene@epa.gov) 312-886-1811
Inter-Agency Agreements Susan Prout (prout.susan@epa.gov) 312-353-1029
Lead (Pb) (see also LCD; TSCA) Terry Branigan (branigan.terry@epa.gov) 312-353-4737
Sherry Estes (estes.sherry@epa.gov) 312-886-7164
Lender/Trustee Liability (Due Diligence) John Tielsch (tielsch.john@epa.gov) 312-353-7447
Thomas Krueger (krueger.thomas@epa.gov) 312-886-0562
Liens
Michael Berman (berman.michael@epa.gov) 312-886-6837
Mercury (Hg) Monesh Chabria (chabria.monesh@epa.gov) 312-886-6842
James Morris (morris.james@epa.gov) 312-886-6632
Methyl Parathion (see also LCD; FIFRA) Susan Perdomo (perdomo.susan@epa.gov) 312-886-0557
Joseph Williams (williams.joseph@epa.gov) 312-886-6631
Maria Gonzalez (gonzalez.maria@epa.gov) 312-886-6630
Michigan Voluntary Program Thomas Krueger (krueger.thomas@epa.gov) 312-886-0562
Mixed Funding Terry Branigan (branigan.terry@epa.gov) 312-353-4737
Municipalities Stuart Hersh (hersh.stu@epa.gov) 312-886-6235
Jerome Kujawa (kujawa.jerome@epa.gov) 312-886-6731
Timothy Thurlow (thurlow.timothy@epa.gov) 312-886-6623
John Tielsch (tielsch.john@epa.gov) 312-353-7447
Non-Binding Allocations of Responsibility (NBARs) Nola Hicks (hicks.nola@epa.gov) 312-886-7949
Terry Branigan (branigan.terry@epa.gov) 312-353-4737
Notice Letters Larry Kyte (kyte.larry@epa.gov) 312-886-4245
Karen Peaceman (peaceman.karen@epa.gov) 312-353-5751
Jerome Kujawa (kujawa.jerome@epa.gov) 312-886-6731
Off-site Rule Maria Gonzalez (gonzalez.maria@epa.gov) 312-886-6630
Orphan Shares Stuart Hersh (hersh.stu@epa.gov) 312-886-6235
Petroleum Exclusion Terry Branigan (branigan.terry@epa.gov) 312-353-4737
Property Acquisition/Condemnation Timothy Thurlow (thurlow.timothy@epa.gov) 312-886-6623
Prospective Purchaser Agreements (PPAs) Peter Felitti (felitti.peter@epa.gov) 312-886-5114
PRP (Potentially Responsible Party) Searches Karen Peaceman (peaceman.karen@epa.gov) 312-353-5751
Barbara Wester (wester.barbara@epa.gov) 312-353-8514
Public Participation Richard Nagle (nagle.richard@epa.gov) 312-353-8222
Reauthorization and Reforms Larry Kyte (kyte.larry@epa.gov) 312-886-4245
Records of Decision (RODs) - Federal Tom Williams (williams.tom@epa.gov) 312-886-0814
Richard Murawski (murawski.richard@epa.gov) 312-886-6721
Records of Decision (RODs) - State Richard Clarizio (clarizio.richard@epa.gov) 312-886-0559
Larry Kyte (kyte.larry@epa.gov) 312-886-4245
Records of Decision (RODs) - State Fund Lead Larry Kyte (kyte.larry@epa.gov) 312-886-4245
Susan Prout (prout.susan@epa.gov) 312-353-1029
Recycling Equity Act Janet Carlson (carlson.janet@epa.gov) 312-886-6059
Monesh Chabria (chabria.monesh@epa.gov) 312-886-6842
Reimbursement by Fund, Petitions for
Larry Johnson (johnson.larry@epa.gov) 312-886-6609
Richard Clarizio (clarizio.richard@epa.gov) 312-886-0559
Padmavati Bending (bending.padmavati@epa.gov) 312-353-8917
Relocation Maria Gonzalez (gonzalez.maria@epa.gov) 312-886-6630
Catherine Garypie (garypie.catherine@epa.gov) 312-886-5825
Remedial Design/Remedial Action (RD/RA) - Consent Decree Models Larry Kyte (kyte.larry@epa.gov) 312-886-4245
Janet Carlson (carlson.janet@epa.gov) 312-886-6059
Randa Bishlawi (bishlawi.randa@epa.gov) 312-886-0510
Sherry Estes (estes.sherry@epa.gov) 312-886-7164
Remedial Design/Remedial Action (RD/RA) - Unilateral § 106 Orders Larry Johnson (johnson.larry@epa.gov)312-886-6609
Richard Clarizio (clarizio.richard@epa.gov) 312-886-0559
Richard Murawski (murawski.richard@epa.gov) 312-886-6721
Remedial Investigation/Feasibility Study (RI/FS)
-Orders
Janet Carlson (carlson.janet@epa.gov) 312-886-6059
Sherry Estes (estes.sherry@epa.gov) 312-886-7164
Removal Coordinator(s) Thomas Krueger (krueger.thomas@epa.gov) 312-886-0562
Monesh Chabria (chabria.monesh@epa.gov) 312-886-6842
Sediment Remediation Richard Nagle (nagle.richard@epa.gov) 312-353-8222
Richard Murawski (murawski.richard@epa.gov) 312-886-6721
Eileen Furey (furey.eileen@epa.gov) 312-886-7950
Site-wide Ready for Anticipated Use Janet Carlson (carlson.janet@epa.gov) 312-886-6059
Special Accounts John Tielsch (tielsch.john@epa.gov) 312-353-7447
Ignacio Arrazola (arrazola.ignacio@epa.gov) 312-886-7152
Special Masters John Tielsch (tielsch.john@epa.gov) 312-353-7447
Statement of Work Sherry Estes (estes.sherry@epa.gov) 312-886-7164
State Voluntary Cleanup Programs - Indiana Mary Fulghum (fulghum.mary@epa.gov) 312-886-4683
State Voluntary Cleanup Programs - Michigan Thomas Krueger (krueger.thomas@epa.gov) 312-886-0562
State Voluntary Cleanup Programs - Minnesota John Tielsch (tielsch.john@epa.gov) 312-353-7447
State Voluntary Cleanup Programs - Ohio Peter Felitti (felitti.peter@epa.gov) 312-886-5114
Statute of Limitations Issues Thomas Krueger (krueger.thomas@epa.gov) 312-886-0562
Terry Branigan (branigan.terry@epa.gov) 312-353-4737
Richard Nagle (nagle.richard@epa.gov) 312-353-8222
Technical Assistance Grants Timothy Thurlow (thurlow.timothy@epa.gov) 312-886-6623
Diana Embil (embil.diana@epa.gov) 312-886-7889

 

Top of page


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.