Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Region 7 Air Program

Serving Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska and 9 Tribal Nations

State, Local & Tribal Programs

The Region 7 Air Program works with sixteen state and local agencies and nine tribes to protect air quality in Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska and on tribal lands. Controlling air pollution often requires special understanding of local industries, populations, geography, housing patterns and other factors. Consequently, the Clean Air Act provides authority for for states, local, and tribal agencies to carry out significant responsibilities under the Act. EPA assists state, local, and tribal agencies by providing scientific research, expert studies, technical support, engineering design and money to support clean air programs. If you have questions about air pollution, please contact the agency in your area.


Iowa Department of Natural Resources
Air Quality Bureau
7900 Hickman Road, Suite 1
Windsor Heights, Iowa 50324
(515) 725-9500

Polk County Health Department
5895 N.E. 14th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50313
(515) 286-3351

Linn County Health Department
501 13th Street, NW
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52405
(319) 892-6000


Kansas Department of Health and Environment
Bureau of Air Quality and Radiation
Charles Curtis State Office Building
1000 SW Jackson
Topeka, Kansas 66612-1367
(785) 296-1593

Wyandotte County Health Department
Department of Air Quality
619 Ann Avenue
Kansas City, Kansas 66101
(913) 573-6700

Topeka-Shawnee County Health Department
1615 West Eighth Street
Topeka, Kansas 66606
(785) 368-3650

Johnson County Environmental Department
11180 Thompson Avenue
Lenexa, Kansas 66219
(913) 492-0402

Wichita Department
of Environmental Health

1900 East 9th Street
Wichita, Kansas 67214
(316) 268-8351


Missouri Department of Natural Resources
Air Pollution Control Program
Jefferson State Office Building
1659 E. Elm St.
P.O. Box 176
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
(573) 751-4817

Greene County-City of Springfield
Air Pollution Control
227 East Chestnut Expressway
Springfield, Missouri 65802
(417) 864-1000

Kansas City Health Department
Air Quality Program
2400 Troost Ave, 3rd Floor
Kansas City, Missouri 64108
(816) 513-6314

City of St. Louis Department of Health
Air Pollution Control
1520 Market St. Room 4058
St. Louis, Missouri 63103
(314) 613-7300

St. Louis County Department of Health
111 South Meramec
Clayton, Missouri 63105
(314) 615-8923 or (314) 615-8924


Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality
Air Quality Division
1200 "N" Street, Suite 400
P.O. Box 98922
Statehouse Station
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-8922
(402) 471-2186

Lincoln-Lancaster County Health Department
3140 "N" Street
Lincoln, Nebraska 68510
(402) 441-8021

Omaha Public Works Department
Air Quality Control Division
5600 South 10th Street
Omaha, Nebraska 68107
(402) 444-6015

Federally Recognized Tribes

Iowa Tribe of Kansas and Nebraska
White Cloud, Kansas

Kickapoo Tribe in Kansas
Horton, Kansas

Meskwaki Nation
Sac & Fox Tribe of the Mississippi in Iowa

Tama, Iowa

Omaha Tribe of Nebraska and Iowa
Macy, Nebraska

Ponca Tribe of Nebraska
Niobrara, Nebraska

Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation
Mayetta, Kansas

Sac & Fox Nation of Missouri in Kansas & Nebraska
Reserve, Kansas

Santee Sioux Nation
Santee, Nebraska

Winnebago Tribe of Nebraska
Winnebago, Nebraska

About Region 7

Jump to main content.