Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Region 7 Air Program

Serving Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska and 9 Tribal Nations


Iowa Operating Permitting Programs

Operating Permit Rules & Statute
Compliance Assurance Monitoring
State Operating Permit Programs
Federal Operating Permit Programs
Title IV Acid Rain Permits
Clean Air Act
Region 7 Title V Contacts
Mark Smith
Chief, Air Permitting and Compliance Branch
smith.marka@epa.gov
(913) 551-7876

David Peter
Iowa Title V Coordinator
peter.david@epa.gov
(913) 551-7397

Ward Burns
Kansas Title V Coordinator
burns.ward@epa.gov
(913) 551-7960

Robert Cheever
Missouri Title V Coordinator
cheever.robert@epa.gov
(913) 551-7980

Pat Scott
Nebraska Title V Coordinator
scott.patriciaa@epa.gov
(913) 551-7312

Bob Webber
Tribal Title V Coordinator
webber.robert@epa.gov
(913) 551-7251

Jon Knodel
knodel.jon@epa.gov
(913) 551-7622



Iowa Department of Natural Resources
Air Quality Bureau
7900 Hickman Road, Suite 1
Windsor Heights, Iowa 50324
(515) 725-9500

Contact
Lori Hanson
lori.hanson@dnr.iowa.gov
(515) 725-9525

Rule Links
Quick Links

Polk County Public Works
Air Quality Division
5895 N.E. 14th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50313
(515) 286-3351

Contact
Jeff Gabby
jeffrey.gabby@polkcountyiowa.gov
(515) 286-3389

Rule Links
County Approved Permitting Rules
State Approved Permitting Rules
Federally Approved Permitting Rules
Quick Links

Linn County Public Health Department
Air Quality Division
501 13th Street, NW
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52405
(319) 892-6000

Contact
Joe Strahan
joe.strahan@linncounty.org
(319) 892-6000

Rule Links
County Approved Permitting Rules
State Approved Permitting Rules
Federally Approved Permitting Rules
Quick Links

Air Permitting and Compliance Branch
U.S. EPA Region 7
11201 Renner Boulevard
Lenexa, KS 66219 (913) 551-7020

Responsibilities
Minor, major and nonattainment source permitting in Indian Country, including
Meskwaki Nation - Sac & Fox Tribe of the Mississippi

Contact
Bob Webber
webber.robert@epa.gov
(913) 551-7251

Federal Rules

About Region 7

Jump to main content.