Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Region 7 Air Program

Serving Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska and 9 Tribal Nations


Kansas Operating Permitting Programs

Operating Permit Rules & Statute
Compliance Assurance Monitoring
State Operating Permit Programs
Federal Operating Permit Programs
Title IV Acid Rain Permits
Clean Air Act
Region 7 Title V Contacts
Mark Smith
Chief, Air Permitting and Compliance Branch
smith.marka@epa.gov
(913) 551-7876

David Peter
Iowa Title V Coordinator
peter.david@epa.gov
(913) 551-7397

Ward Burns
Kansas Title V Coordinator
burns.ward@epa.gov
(913) 551-7960

Robert Cheever
Missouri Title V Coordinator
cheever.robert@epa.gov
(913) 551-7980

Pat Scott
Nebraska Title V Coordinator
scott.patriciaa@epa.gov
(913) 551-7312

Bob Webber
Tribal Title V Coordinator
webber.robert@epa.gov
(913) 551-7251

Jon Knodel
knodel.jon@epa.gov
(913) 551-7622



Kansas Department of Health and Environment
Bureau of Air Quality and Radiation
Charles Curtis State Office Building
1000 SW Jackson
Topeka, Kansas 66612-1367
(785) 296-1593

Contact
Marian Massoth
mmassoth@kdhe.state.ks.us
(785) 296-0616

Rule Links
Quick Links

The Unified Government of
Wyandotte County and Kansas City, KS

Health Department
Department of Air Quality
619 Ann Avenue
Kansas City, Kansas 66101
(913) 573-6700

Contact
Bruce Anderson
bandersen@wycokck.org
(913)573-6700

Rule Links
State Rule
Federal Approved Rule
Quick Links

Air Permitting and Compliance Branch
U.S. EPA Region 7
11201 Renner Boulevard
Lenexa, KS 66219
(913) 551-7020

Responsibilities
Major source PSD permitting in Indian Country, including
Iowa Tribe, Kickapoo Tribe, Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation, Sac & Fox Nation of Missouri

Contact
Bob Webber
webber.robert@epa.gov
(913) 551-7251

Federal Rules

About Region 7

Jump to main content.