Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Region 7 Air Program

Serving Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska and 9 Tribal Nations


Nebraska Operating Permitting Programs

Operating Permit Rules & Statute
Compliance Assurance Monitoring
State Operating Permit Programs
Federal Operating Permit Programs
Title IV Acid Rain Permits
Clean Air Act
Region 7 Title V Contacts
Mark Smith
Chief, Air Permitting and Compliance Branch
smith.marka@epa.gov
(913) 551-7876

David Peter
Iowa Title V Coordinator
peter.david@epa.gov
(913) 551-7397

Ward Burns
Kansas Title V Coordinator
burns.ward@epa.gov
(913) 551-7960

Robert Cheever
Missouri Title V Coordinator
cheever.robert@epa.gov
(913) 551-7980

Pat Scott
Nebraska Title V Coordinator
scott.patriciaa@epa.gov
(913) 551-7312

Bob Webber
Tribal Title V Coordinator
webber.robert@epa.gov
(913) 551-7251

Jon Knodel
knodel.jon@epa.gov
(913) 551-7622



Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality
Air Quality Division
1200 "N" Street, Suite 400
P.O. Box 98922
Statehouse Station
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-8922
(402) 471-2186

Contact
Gary Buttermore, P.E.
gary.buttermore@nebraska.gov
(402) 471-3588

Rule Links
Program Approval History
State Rule
Federal Approved Rule
Quick Links

Lincoln-Lancaster County Health Department
Air Programs
3140 "N" Street
Lincoln, Nebraska 68510
(402) 441-8021

Contact
Gary Bergstrom
gbergstrom@lincoln.ne.gov
(402) 441-6202

Rule Links
Program Approval History
County Approved Permitting Rules
State Approved Permitting Rules
Federally Approved Permitting Rules
Quick Links

Omaha Public Works Department
Air Quality Control Division
5600 South 10th Street
Omaha, Nebraska 68107
(402) 444-6015

Contact
John Mayne
john.mayne@cityofomaha.org
(402) 444-6015 x217

Rule Links
Program Approval History
State Approved Permitting Rules
Federally Approved Permitting Rules
Quick Links

Air Permitting and Compliance Branch
U.S. EPA Region 7
11201 Renner Boulevard
Lenexa, KS 66219
(913) 551-7020

Responsibilities
Minor, major and nonattainment source permitting in Indian Country, including
Iowa Tribe, Omaha Tribe, Ponca Tribe, Sac & Fox Nation of Missouri, Santee Sioux Nation, Winnebago Tribe

Contact
Bob Webber
webber.robert@epa.gov
(913) 551-7251

Federal Rules

About Region 7

Jump to main content.