Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact EPA Pacific Southwest

Pacific Southwest, Region 9

Serving: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands, Tribal Nations

Environmental Awards: Frequently Asked Questions

Can I mail in my nomination?

No, nominations can only be submitted online.

Can I or my organization self-nominate?


Can I nominate more than one individual, organization, business, etc.?


Is there any flexibility on the nomination deadline?

No.  (Nominations are closed.)

How many winners are selected?

EPA expects to recognize six to eight winners in the Pacific Southwest.

When will winners be notified?

We expect to contact the selected nominees during the fall of 2013.

Where will the awards ceremonies be held?

Award winners will be recognized by EPA in events in their local area (to be scheduled with the awardees).

Pacific Southwest NewsroomPacific Southwest Programs Grants & FundingUS-Mexico Border Media CenterCareers About EPA Region 9 (Pacific Southwest)A-Z Index

Jump to main content.