Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact EPA Pacific Southwest

Pacific Southwest, Region 9

Serving: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands, Tribal Nations

Environmental Awards

Environmental Awards in the Pacific Southwest

Since 1999, EPA's Pacific Southwest office has encouraged citizens in California, Arizona, Nevada, Hawaii, the Pacific Islands and tribal lands to nominate individuals or organizations for Environmental Awards.

This program offers a great opportunity for us to recognize individuals and groups outside of EPA who are working to protect public health and the environment. Awards can be given to anyone, such as scientists, teachers, journalists, citizen activists, young people, organizations, business representatives, public officials, and others committed to protecting public health and preserving our natural surroundings.

2013 Award Winners

The 2013 awardees will be honored at individual presentations in various locations in the Pacific Southwest region.

Learn more about the accomplishments of our 2013 Award Winners

Contact Information

Environmental Awards (R9EnvironmentalAwards@epa.gov)

Top of page

Pacific Southwest NewsroomPacific Southwest Programs Grants & FundingUS-Mexico Border Media CenterCareers About EPA Region 9 (Pacific Southwest)A-Z Index

Jump to main content.