Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Region 1: EPA New England

Asthma in Your State

You will need Adobe Reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA's PDF page to learn more about PDF, and for a link to the free Acrobat Reader.

This page provides links to non-EPA web sites that provide additional information about Asthma. You will leave the EPA.gov domain and enter another page with more information. EPA cannot attest to the accuracy of information on that non-EPA page. Providing links to a non-EPA Web site is not an endorsement of the other site or the information it contains by EPA or any of its employees. Also, be aware that the privacy protection provided on the EPA.gov domain (see Privacy and Security Notice) may not be available at the external link. Click icon for EPA disclaimer.


New England

New England Asthma Regional Council (ARC)
Stacey Chacker (schacker@tmfnet.org)
Director of Environmental Health and ARC
617-279-2240 x536

ARC Website

ARC Reports:

Top of Page


Connecticut

Asthma Coordinator:
Eileen Boulay (eileen.boulay@ct.gov), RN, BSN
860-509-8251

CT DPH Asthma

CT DPH Asthma: Statewide Asthma Plan

CT DPH Asthma: Surveillance

Asthma in Connecticut 2008: A Surveillance Report (PDF) (134 pp, 1.6 MB)

Top of Page


Maine

Asthma Coordinator:
Jim Braddick (Jim.Braddick@maine.gov)
207-287-7302

ME DHHS Asthma Prevention and Control Program Website

The Burden of Asthma in Maine, 2008 (PDF) (57 pp, 3.2 MB)

Top of Page


Massachusetts

Asthma Coordinator:
Jean Zotter (Jean.Zotter@state.ma.us)
617-994-9807

MA DPH Asthma Website

MA DPH - Massachusetts Community Health Information Profile (MassCHIP)

Burden of Asthma in Massachusetts, 2009

Top of Page


New Hampshire

Asthma Coordinator:
Heidi Pelchat (Heidi.Pelchat@dhhs.state.nh.us)
603-271-0855

NH DHHS Asthma Control Program Website

NH Asthma Plan (PDF) (39 pp, 715 K)

Asthma Burden Report New Hampshire, 2010

Living Well with Asthma-NH website

Top of Page


Rhode Island

Asthma Coordinator:
Nancy Sutton (Nancy.Sutton@health.ri.gov)
401-222-4040

RI DH Asthma Website

The Burden of Asthma in Rhode Island, 2009 (PDF) (92 pp, 713 K)

Top of Page


Vermont

Asthma Coordinator:
Mathew Gombrich (Matthew.Gombrich@state.vt.us)
802-951-0156

VT DH Asthma Website

VT Asthma Prevention Plan (PDF) (28 pp, 331 K)

Vermont Asthma Data, 2008 (PDF) (23 pp, 183 K)

Top of Page

Jump to main content.