Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Drinking Water in New England

New England State Drinking Water Agencies Program Directors

This page provides links to non-EPA web sites that provide additional information about Drinking Water. You will leave the EPA.gov domain and enter another page with more information. EPA cannot attest to the accuracy of information on that non-EPA page. Providing links to a non-EPA Web site is not an endorsement of the other site or the information it contains by EPA or any of its employees. Also, be aware that the privacy protection provided on the EPA.gov domain (see Privacy and Security Notice) may not be available at the external link. Click icon for EPA disclaimer. 

STATE DIRECTORS/ADMINISTRATORS

Lori Mathieu (lori.mathieu@ct.gov), Chief
Water Supplies Section
CT Department of Public Health
410 Capitol Ave. - Mail Stop: 51WAT
P.O. Box 340308
Hartford, CT 06134-0308
Phone: (860) 509-7333
Fax: (860) 509-7359

Roger Crouse (roger.crouse@maine.gov), Director
Drinking Water Program, Center for Disease Control (CDC)
ME Department of Human Services
286 Water Street - 3rd floor
11 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0011
Phone: (207) 287-5684
FAX: (207) 287-4172

Yvette DePeiza (yvette.depeiza@state.ma.us), Director
Division of Water Supply
MA Department of Environmental Protection
1 Winter Street
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: (617) 292-5857
Fax: (617) 556-1049

Ray Raposa (rraposa@newwa.org), Executive Director
N.E. Water Works Assn.
125 Hopping Brook Road
Holliston, MA 01746-1471
Phone: (508) 893-7979
Fax: (508) 893-9898

Sarah Pillsbury (sarah.pillsbury@des.nh.gov), Administrator
Drinking Water & Groundwater Bureau
NH Department of Environmental Services
P.O. Box 95, 29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-1168
Fax: (603) 271-3490

June Swallow (junes@doh.state.ri.us or june.swallow@health.ri.gov), Chief
Division of Drinking Water Quality
RI Department of Health
3 Capitol Hill - 209 Cannon Building
Providence, RI 02908-5097
Phone: (401) 222-6867
Fax: (401) 222-6953 OR (401) 222-6197

Christine Thompson (christine.thompson@state.vt.us), Director
Drinking Water and Groundwater Protection Division
Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation
Agency of Natural Resources
1 National Life Drive (Main Bldg. - 2nd Floor)
Montpelier, VT 05620-3521
Phone:(802) 505-1144

STATE SECURITY CONTACTS

Water Response Contacts Region 1 - New England

Jump to main content.