Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

EPA New England Topics

National Estuary Programs in New England

The National Estuary Program was established in 1987 by amendments to the Clean Water Act to identify, restore, and protect nationally significant estuaries. Six of the 28 nationally recognized Estuary programs are located in New England.

What is an estuary?


Buzzards Bay National Estuary Program Exit EPA. Click for disclaimer.

For more information contact:
Ann Rodney (rodney.ann@epa.gov)
(617) 918-1538


Casco Bay Estuary Partnership Exit EPA. Click for disclaimer.

For more information contact:
Matt Liebman (liebman.matt@epa.gov)
(617) 918-1626


Long Island Sound Study Exit EPA. Click for disclaimer.

For more information contact:
Mark Tedesco (tedesco.mark@epa.gov)
(203) 977-1541

or

Leah O'Neill (oneill.leah@epa.gov)
(617) 918-1633


Massachusetts Bays Program Exit EPA. Click for disclaimer.

For more information contact:
Regina Lyons (lyons.regina@epa.gov)
(617) 918-1557


Narragansett Bay Estuary Program Exit EPA. Click for disclaimer.

For more information contact:
Caitlyn Whittle (whittle.caitlyn@epa.gov)
(617) 918-1748


Piscataqua Region Estuaries Partnership Exit EPA. Click for disclaimer.

For more information contact:
Jean Brochi (brochi.jean@epa.gov)
(617) 918-1536


Mel Cote (cote.mel@epa.gov) - Manager of the Ocean and Coastal Protection Unit
(617) 918-1553

Links to Information on Oceans and Coasts

Jump to main content.