Jump to main content.


Safe Drinking Water Act Laboratory Flier

Other Fliers About Our Division's Programs

text only version below | (PDF) (1 pg, 506K, About PDF)


Safe Drinking Water Act (SDWA) Laboratory
Office of Analytical Services & Quality Assurance
Environmental Science Center
Fort Meade, Maryland

Office of Analytical Services & Quality Assurance
Environmental Science Center
701 Mapes Road
Fort Meade, MD 20755-5350

Contacts

Joe Slayton (slayton.joe@epa.gov)
Lead Certification Officer
410-305-2653
Fax: 410-305-3095

Region 3 SDWA Certification Officers

Ron Altman (altman.ron@epa.gov)
410-305-2679

Robin Costas (costas.robin@epa.gov)
410-305-2659

Joe Dorsey (dorsey.joe@epa.gov)
410-305-2666

Jennifer Gundersen (gunderson.jennifer@epa.gov)
410-305-2683

Annie Hilliard (hilliard.annie@epa.gov)
410-305-2650

George Long (long.george@epa.gov)
410-305-2632

Ed Messer (messer.ed@epa.gov)
410-305-2744

Dave Russell (russell.dave@epa.gov)
410-305-2656

Arnold Turner (turner.arnold@epa.gov)
410-305-2676

Sue Warner (warner.sue@epa.gov)
410-305-2658

Stevie Wilding (wilding.stevie@epa.gov)
410-305-2606

Web Links

Public water systems must demonstrate that their water meets health-based standards by periodically monitoring for the presence of specific contaminants. Approved analytical methods must be used when analyzing water samples to meet federal monitoring requirements or to demonstrate compliance with drinking water regulations.

EPA reviews and approves methods that can be used. Laboratories that analyze these compliance samples must be certified by EPA or the State. EPA carries out a program to ensure that laboratories are certified as qualified to conduct analyses on drinking water samples. The SDWA Lab Certification Program in Region 3 helps protect the health of the 25 million people in the region served by community water systems.

SDWA Lab Certification Team

Mid-Atlantic Region | Mid-Atlantic Env'l Assessment and Innovation | Mid-Atlantic Env'l Science Center


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.