Jump to main content.


Office of Regional Counsel

On This Page...

Report a violation to EPA

 Report environmental violations    See EPA Fugitives

In the Office of Regional Counsel (ORC), the Regional Counsel and her staff provide legal advice and counseling for Region 4; represent Region 4 in administrative hearings and administrative appeals; assist regional program offices in civil and criminal enforcement activities; plan, coordinate, and monitor the region's enforcement and compliance assurance program; provide leadership in implementing national enforcement activities and initiatives, and coordinate the region's enforcement and compliance assurance activities involving federal facilities.

Organization

Mary J. Wilkes
Regional Counsel
Office of Regional Counsel
Phone: (404) 562-9556

Nancy L. Tommelleo
Deputy Regional Counsel
Office of Regional Counsel
Phone: (404) 562-9571

 
The Office of Regional Counsel includes:

Legal Practice Areas

Clean Air, Hazardous Substance Release Notification, Pesticides & Toxics Issues
Water Law
General Law/Criminal Law/
Cross-Office Support
Suzanne Rubini  (rubini.suzanne@epa.gov)
Chief, Office of Air/Pesticides/Toxics Legal Support
Telephone: (404) 562-9674
FAX: (404) 562-9486
William Bush (bush.william@epa.gov)
Acting Chief, Office of Water Legal Support
Telephone: (404) 562-9538
FAX: (404) 562-9487
Leif Palmer (palmer.leif@epa.gov)
Chief, Office of General Law/Criminal Law/Cross-Office Support
Phone: (404) 562-9542
FAX: (404) 562-9487
Superfund or Comprehensive Environmental Response, Compensation and Liability Act (Superfund or CERCLA)/
Resource Conservation and Recovery Act (RCRA); Underground Storage Tanks (USTs); and Oil Pollution Act (OPA)/
Federal Facilities
David Clay (clay.david@epa.gov)
Chief, Office of CERCLA Legal Support
Phone: (404) 562-9565
FAX: (404) 562-9487
Mary C. Johnson (johnson.maryc@epa.gov)
Chief, Office of CERCLA/Federal Facilities Legal Support
Phone: (404) 562-9526
FAX: (404) 562-9486
Susan Hansen (hansen.susan@epa.gov)
Chief, Office of RCRA/CERCLA Legal Support
Telephone: (404) 562-9700
FAX: (404) 562-9486

 

Regional Judicial Officer

Contacts:

Tanya Floyd (floyd.tanya@epa.gov)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Region 4
Regional Judicial Officer
Telephone: (404) 562-9813

Patricia Bullock (bullock.patricia@epa.gov)
Regional Hearing Clerk
Telephone: (404) 562-9511
FAX:  (404) 562-9487

Documents may be faxed to the Regional Judicial Officer, care of the Regional Hearing Clerk. The fax number is 404-562-9487.

 

OEA Job Opportunities

 

 
OEA employees only - password protected

Region 4 Office of Regional Counsel SharePoint

For information about the contents of this page please contact
La Shandra Jones (jones.lashandra@epa.gov)


Local Navigation


Jump to main content.